We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Akhilaa Tourism

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Akhilaa Tourism
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
113
All photos (113)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Nov 1, 2018
“A Good Afternoon in the Desert”
Oct 15, 2018
“Disappointing experience”
About
Akhilaa Tourism is a leading Destination Management Company providing a complete range of reliable, superior and professional services for your wanderlust needs. Touring UAE and the planet is us by line and we live up every day to making it yours...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Dubai 251343, United Arab Emirates
Website
+971 4 454 9511
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
38
10
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
10
2
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

We booked the Desert Safari and enjoyed the 4 wheeling and Desert Bashing as well as the evening BBQ. The Camel Ride was a little cliché, like a birthday pony ride and the sandboarding was just a couple of old (broken bindings without boots) snow...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank opendoort
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

I went on an evening dessert safari whilst staying on a 3 day stop over. The tour operator who sold me the experience knew I was a single female and traveling alone. I was not only left disappointed by the tour, but felt quite unsafe...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank squiggle92018
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Booked the desert Safari at Abidos HotelAl Barsha tour desk the vehicle was cramped and had 4 passengers who refused to accommodate me due to my disability. The agent never said we needed to request special seating. We asked for a refund and they refusedMore

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank BadriG
AkhilaaTourismDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Akhilaa Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Mr. Badri, Good Afternoon... We are very sorry to learn that your experience with Abidos Hotel Al Barsha Travel Desk . We don't have any tour/travel desk in Abidos Hotel Al Barsha. Kindly share with us the booking receipt and the sales representative name...More

Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

We, a family of 4 adults, were in Dubai for a few days and booked the desert safari with our hotel. We booked a share car initially but realised for another $40aud we could've gotten a private car (we changed to a private car -...More

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank nikitarani
AkhilaaTourism, Guest Relations Manager at Akhilaa Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Akhilaa Tourism and your nice feedback we wish seeing you again in Dubai to offer more tours and excursions with our best services with high standard quality. Best Regards, Hammad Khan

Reviewed April 23, 2017

Zahid our driver was knowledgeable, funny and a very good / skilled driver. We can safely recommend a trip with him and Akhilaa Tourism.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Torkel K
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

Good service, good driver, good food, good show! We all loved it! Worth every penny! E will do it again with Akhilaa Tourism.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank bikesvensson
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Our group of 15 people booked the Abu Dhabi Tour. 2 SUV's came to take us. 8 people in one and 7 in the other. The one SUV was so small the people in the 3rd row seats cried most of the way from Dubai...More

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Marna T
AkhilaaTourismDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Akhilaa Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment at tour. I am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience. Please let us know when did you book this tour and with whom you booked this tour. Because we...More

Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

Good value for money! And our guide, Zahid, had answers to all of our questions. It was first guite a desert rally and Zahid is an experienced driver :) Then at camp site there was excellent food and captivating shows. Loved it! Thanks Zahid and...More

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 788irenh
Reviewed March 6, 2017

The tour organised by the Akhilla tour company represented by Mr Mohammed at the reception of Tamani Apartment Hotels made the trip all the more enjoyable, hassle free and memorable. He offered huge discounts like 75Dhiram free food coupon on purchase of Ferrari world tickets...More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank shikhar R
Reviewed February 14, 2017

We took the day tour to Abu Dhabi. First of all we needed to wait one hour extra. Old car/poor seating/ unfriendly driver -no introduction was given- . The drive was vey UNSAFE (too fast - 160 km p.h.- made stop on sideway motorway, took...More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Baudien A
AkhilaaTourismDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Akhilaa Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Dear Baudien, Thank you very much for your candid review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I greatly appreciate your comments about tour. We are very sorry to learn that your experience with our tour guide. I regret that it is the exact opposite...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 605 nearby hotels
Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai
1,691 reviews
15.28 miles away
The Greens - Al Ghozlan 1
2 reviews
19.16 miles away
Arabian Ranches Golf Club Hotel
104 reviews
21.19 miles away
Al Habtoor Polo Resort
97 reviews
23.23 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,126 nearby restaurants
Ravi Restaurant
111 reviews
18.21 miles away
California Pizza Kitchen
26 reviews
16.64 miles away
KFC
9 reviews
19.37 miles away
Villa Romana St Tropez-Dubai
6 reviews
17.56 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,834 nearby attractions
North Tours
806 reviews
.96 miles away
New Horizon Travel and Tours
90 reviews
1.09 miles away
Dubai Desert Safari Tours
684 reviews
1.40 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
xeniasmi
December 23, 2016|
Answer
Response from AkhilaaTourismDubai | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Kindly contact with us @ +971 44 54 9511 for more information... Thank You :) Regards, Akhilaa Tourism Team
0
Votes
Kirei L
December 20, 2015|
Answer
Response from AkhilaaTourismDubai | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Kindly contact with us @ +971 44 54 9511 for more information... Thank You :) Regards, Akhilaa Tourism Team
0
Votes