Wild Wadi Waterpark
Wild Wadi Waterpark
4.5
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Beat Dubai’s sweltering temperatures at this sprawling water park. With over 30 rides and attractions, Wild Wadi delivers fun aquatic adventures. Start with the Middle East’s largest wave pool, Breaker's Bay, and challenge yourself to pulse-racing rides like Jumeirah Sceirah or Master Blasters. If you’re joined by your little ones, Juha’s Dhow and Lagoon has over 100 enticing water-based activities. The real highlight of the water park is its fascinating theme inspired by Arabian folklore, the Legend of Juha. Wild Wadi is a 20-minute drive from downtown Dubai. You can also ride a public bus to get here. – Tripadvisor
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from $82.00
All you need to step foot in the door.
Top ways to experience Wild Wadi Waterpark
See what travelers are saying
  • Nicole S
    1 contribution
    Employee Christopher Wild Wadi
    During our recent visit to the park with my family of 4 there was a sequence of long delays during one of our rides that left us in the hot sun without shade. CHRISTOPHER a lifeguard of many supervising the ride demonstrated initiative by showing concern for my family and other riders. He showed a strong care of duty by asking if every one was ok. Further to this Christopher insisted that we were able to get out of our floats to cool off. As some of us were getting overwhelmed by the heat and humidity and the fact that we were not moving and crammed in our floats with not much room to move. Well done Christopher your excellent work ethic was admirable!
    Dear Guest, We are pleased to note that you had a memorable experience with us. Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Wild Wadi is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wild Wadi Waterpark. Regards,
    Written September 14, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written August 25, 2023
  • Tavishi P
    2 contributions
    A fun morning
    Nice water park, around 11-15 rides. moderate thrill. Took around 3h to complete all rides if minimal ques. I went on a Monday , arrived at 10:30am - the park opens at 10am. Although I bought a fast track wristband - the wristband only works for limited rides and was not worth the purchase on the day in question.
    Visited October 2023
    Traveled with friends
    Written October 25, 2023
  • Eliza
    England, United Kingdom43 contributions
    Lots of fun!
    Wild Wadi is quite a small water park compared to others but this made it easy to get around and my children had so much fun here! We found it to be well worth the admission price with lots of shaded areas and a good selection of ‘moderate thrill’ slides. Can’t wait to return!
    Visited October 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written October 27, 2023
  • Anne K
    Gloucestershire, United Kingdom23 contributions
    Fantastic family day out
    Fantastic day out. Big thank you to Jonathan on customer services who sorted out the problem with our third party ticket. We visited with our 11 year old son. The queue to get in midmorning took about 30 mins. Plenty of sunbeds. Queues for most rides were short, the surf rides were the longest we had to wait. This is a very family friendly park. Ideal for families or those who aren't looking for the big thrill rides. Great lockers, showers & even bags to put your wet items in. If you are leaving at the end of the day I would advise booking a taxi as there is no official taxi rank here.
    Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to do a full review of your visit and the services we provide. We have forwarded your comments of our colleague's service experience. We appreciate your time very much. Kind Regards
    Written November 27, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited November 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written November 1, 2023
  • Kayleigh A
    27 contributions
    Great visit
    We got one of the cabanas here for a day during our holiday, the cabana was lovely, included cold drinks and a fruit platter. The service was great and I felt it was a reasonable price, and giving the fact that you get 50% off entrance it makes it decent value for money, The park itself was good, the rides were fun and it was clean and well organised. The wait times seemed low especially as it was during October half term The only downside was the weight limit for a lot of the rides, there is a limit of 120kg for most rides and for some it is 110kg. I completely understand this is for safety but it’s not very well advertised on the website, in fact when we’d discovered this trying to get on one ride I then searched the website to find out what other rides my husband could go on and it was impossible to find this information. You are notified a lot about height restrictions throughout the booking process but never about weight.
    Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to do a full review of your visit and the services we provide. Kindly note that your comments regarding weight limit is forwarded to the management of the concerned department for review & improvement. We appreciate your time very much. Kind Regards
    Written November 27, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited October 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written November 4, 2023
  • Karen Grice
    3 contributions
    Meeting a helpful and friendly lifesaver by the name of Dulip
    As Dubai is very hot in July, we headed to Wild Wati Waterpark to cool off. While we were there we were fortunate enough to meet Dulip, one of the lifeguards there. He carefully explained to us how the park works, and what to do if we had a wipeout. He obviously knows the park well. We found this advice very helpful and found him to be very friendly. We came across him several times on our visit, and he made sure we were enjoying ourselves. A big thank you to Dulip for helping make our time there fun and safe!
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate that you have shared you memorable experience with us and the service of our colleague. We hope to welcome you back to Wild Wadi in the near future. Kind Regards
    Written November 27, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with friends
    Written November 8, 2023
  • Asa M
    Antalya, Türkiye8 contributions
    A classic for families, and a decent waterpark for anyone on holiday in Dubai.
    It was 15 years ago that I last went to Wild Wadi! The place has seen better days as many of the paraphernalia and displays have now been removed or just cemented over, but all the rides were in full working order. The rides are decent and varied but nothing too modern and extreme. A decent waterpark. The maps could've been better to help navigate the park quicker, and the tower ride was hard to get to with no shortcut available. What I really liked was the charm of the place, especially the pirate theme made the place delightful. There are rope-bridges that take you quite high up which provided amazing views of the hotel, sea, and surrounding area. Plenty of staff and lifeguards everywhere. The wave-pool was fantastic as well. Plenty of lockers, toilets, and space to change. Overall, I really enjoyed my time here, but the place does need modernisation and some investment.
    Visited November 2023
    Traveled solo
    Written December 6, 2023
  • pks-zar
    Johannesburg, South Africa30 contributions
    Great afternoon out
    We arrived at 2pm on a Monday expecting large queues but were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was. We used the Emirates pass for a 20% discount. The only negative of the day was the gentleman at the ticket stand trying to hustle us to upgrade. This is a terrible trend across Dubai and was particularly bad here. I would have been furious if I had upgraded to a cabin or fast pass and then gone inside and realised that there were no queues. The park itself was amazing. We have 4 kids from 5-11 and they were all kept very busy. Lifeguards were friendly and at every point. We had a minor accident with one of the kids and the staff were extremely professional in dealing with him. Rides were fun and engaging. Price is steep, even after the discount, but we felt we got good value considering there were no lines.
    Visited December 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written December 20, 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews may contain information about traveler safety at this business.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
9,483 reviews
Excellent
5,033
Very good
2,955
Average
1,050
Poor
261
Terrible
184

Nida K
1 contribution
Oct 2021 • Family
We came to Wild Wadi with our son after hearing that it was amazing for children. We know he wouldn’t be able to go on the adult rides and he’s only 2.5 but thought he would enjoy the children’s area. The lifeguards wouldn’t allow us to go down a slide with him where this has not been a problem anywhere else we have been. The wait times on the rides was also ridiculous. We visited on a Tuesday and arrived early and were still waiting a minimum of 30 minutes for each ride. Some rides had over an hour wait! This was at a time when it wasn’t even that busy so I’m not sure what the hold up was. After this we went for food where we waited over AN HOUR to order something as there was only one person taking food orders. We then waited a further 20 minutes for our food to arrive! We ordered 3 chicken burger meals, a Caesar salad and a kids meal which totalled just over £66 which is horrendous! Please be warned if ordering the Caesar salad that you get a pile of lettuce with fried chicken on top. I wanted to complain at the time but the queues were so long it wasn’t worth it. Even the ice creams were between £5-£12. It is not worth the money, you’re not looked after when you’re at the park, and the food prices are ridiculous. I cannot believe how much of a disappointing time we’ve had here and definitely won’t be visiting again and won’t be recommending to any of our friends or family either.
Written October 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear guest, Kindly note that for kids play structure, we have a procedure in place that parents can slide first and then the child can go as the parent would be waiting at the exit of the ride. This is mainly to ensure the safety of our guests and to avoid unforeseen incidents which is why we don't allow them to go together at the same time. We apologies for the inconveniences caused during your visit. your feedback is shared with the management to rectify these issues for future improvements. Regards,
Written November 1, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vici T
Dubai, United Arab Emirates400 contributions
Dec 2020 • Couples
I've visited Atlantis waterpark 3 times and decided this visit to Dubai I'd try the iconic wild wadi. I found if you pay on the website via via debit or visa you can get discounted tickets that start entry at about midday. It worked out at about £19 each adult. I love water parks and was very excited to try a new place however when we arrived 2 rides were closed for maintainance , the queues to get a locker strap were slow and most all but two of the cafes were closed. The good point about the park is there is one ride that goes up rather then down which was fun and some surf rides that although I failed terribly they were fun. However that's about it. The other rides aren't scary at all.
The thing is I feel it's aimed towards little children and 11-14 year olds who don't want to catch the sun and sit on their phones all day. most the loungers are in shade so when you aren't on a ride you get cold, the lazy river is so slow and cold, the overall layout is confusing there's no sense to the layout and it's tiny. The wave machine is mild at best.
Overall the whole park has seen better days and definitely needs expanding and deep cleaning .
We left after doing all the open rides in 2.5 hours and it was only that long as we got lost navigating between rides.
If you can only do one park in Dubai go to the Atlantis you won't regret it.
Written January 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a good experience. Your concerns has been addressed internally and your feedback help us improve our services. Kind Regards,
Written January 5, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fay_ce
1 contribution
Aug 2021
I am very angry and critical toward wild Wadi staff.
Despite the fact that the landscape is wonderful, I feel very frustrated with the staff, at every level of the hierarchy.
Just to provide you with a bit of context, my son who is taller than the minimum size (1.1m) was not authorized in the family water slide.
I cannot accept that in 2021 we are still dealing with a measurement method coming from the previous century. My son is taller than the 1.1m expected to perform the activity but he was abusively refused.
Miss Sarah was awful with absolutely no sense of professionalism when she asked my kid to leave the line to be measured. I cannot imagine one second how do you want to be accurate with a such archaic framework to size. So, She abusively decided that my son was under the authorized limit. Frankly, I do understand that rules are set up to be respected and this is definitely what we do. However, I refused to be mistreated arbitrarily by staff who are not enough trained to read a simple measure on a yard stick.
In addition, we were waiting for an extra 20 min under the sun for Mr Ramy the manager to handle the case.
I was extremely surprised when the first word pronounced by the person supposed to be a manager was "Where is this kid". I felt very frustrated, the language is too rich with plenty of way to just say Hello, HI, GOOD MORNING, SALAM or whatever in any other languages. This man just takes customers for goods and not for human being.
Moreover, the good sense would have been that the discussion was held between adults (parents vs managers) and not the manager requesting to the child in a foreign language (my son doesn't speak English).
Last but not least, it will be preferable to measure each child at the check in point and give an access validated tag, this will end up the debates.
Written August 31, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologies for the inconveniences caused during your visit and that the situation was not handled as expected. Kindly note that we have a height restriction policy that are designed for safety purposes in which children should be measured in order to use the rides. We are disappointed with the experience you described especially with the colleagues behavior. If time permits, please be so kind as to contact us at ww-guestfeedback@wildwadi.com. I would like to review your experience in more detail in order to rectify these issues. Regards,
Written September 1, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kat
1 contribution
Aug 2020 • Couples
Have to share an incident that happened Wild Wadi Waterpark today:

My husband and I were online for the slide ride and unfortunately a tourist couple behind us was not respecting the 2 meter distance rule from us. I politely addressed it to the couple and sad to say all hell broke loose.

To cut the long story short a shouting match ensued mostly on their part and then they started insult Dubai which lead a local couple to jump in and argue with the couple as well.

I’m all for respecting the rules in Dubai and I wish some of the tourist would as well but I was greatly dissapointed with the staff at the park. They mishandled the situation by not removing this aggressive couple and even more disappointed they were not enforcing the 2 meter distance measure whatsoever. Sad to say it’s not safe and no proper protocol is being taken at the park. I won’t be returning just for the reason that the health safety at the park is not being practiced as all. I especially wouldn’t take my children there 👎🏼
Written August 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a good experience at Wild Wadi. We truly apologies for any inconveniences that you have endured. If time permits, please be so kind as to contact us at ww-guestfeedback@wildwadi.com. We welcome any opportunity to improve our services, hence, would like to discuss any improvements with you. Kind Regards
Written August 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Erik G
4 contributions
Mar 2022
Having been to multiple large waterparks I can say with confidence that this is way too expensive. There are some spectacular slides, and the wave riders are quite something, but their top ride was closed (for several month's already judging from other reviews), and so is the website.
Other let downs were the 'lazy river' which didn't flow at all, and one of the tube slides ended up in the beginning, leaving every kid to abandon his tube and just wade on through until they could get out. All slides are also cramped into an area that is actually too small for it.
Should have trusted another reviewer here that said "save some money, and go to aquaventure instead".
Note: we've been to Aquaventure before, both in Dubai and Bahamas. But also Siam Park in Tenerife, and Tropical Islands in Berlin.
Wild wadi would be worth an entry price of maybe €40,- at best. My guess is that they are trying to keep the crowds out in order to have place for the hotel guests.
Written March 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We try as much possible to benchmark our pricing with other entertainment facilities. We are sorry that you thought we were expensive. Your feedback has been passed along with the management for future improvements. Regards,
Written March 15, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sandra
27 contributions
Jan 2020 • Friends
It's lots of fun in this place!
The food are crap, but you can't bring your own, not even water.. The staff are super slow, and you would easily wait 40 minutes for a burger (even when it's not crowded) the staff is actually pretending to work behind the disk while on the phone. One of the workers from an another area did come over to assist (read make) them to their job. Quite expensive, 300 dhs for one person. You can hold on to your sunbeds with laying your towel on it, so be sure to be early.
Taxi que 16-19pm is absolutely horrible, so you would be wise to buy a bus card before you visit.

The view to Burj Al Arab is stunning tho
Written January 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologise for any inconveniences that you have encountered during your visit. We are particularly concerned with your comments about our colleagues' behaviour. This is certainly not the kind of service we would like for our guests to experience. If time permits, please be so kind as to contact us at ww-guestfeedback@wildwadi.com. Your comments and experience will help us in improving our service. Kind Regards
Written January 23, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mosho
Dubai, United Arab Emirates5 contributions
Nov 2023 • Friends
We were 6 people visiting Wild Wady on Monday (4/12/2023) as they had an offer for Visa holder for 149 AED so we called on Sunday the call center to make sure of the procedure and payment method. Unfortunately, the lady who answered her name is Fatima gave us wrong information by saying that we have to book it only in the reception area and we can not buy it online as it will not be accepted. As a result, we didn't book it online as she informed us and we came on Monday to book it physically. Yet the receptionist said different scenario that we have to pay it online and it has to be on back dated day not on the same day. So we asked the manager to find a solution for this untrained employee who gave us the wrong info. And here comes the surprise we met someone named Mohammed he said that he was the duty manager and he would go and speak with his IT team. We waited for him for almost 45 minutes and no action was taken from his side except saying that they would call you as he thought it was not his side's mistake and he couldn't do anything for us and if we wanted we could call customer service to find a solution!!
He made all of us upset and angry with his attitude and slow reaction. Even the way he was talking to us didn't seem to us that he was trying his best to find a solution for 6 visitors standing outside. Taking into consideration that I was aiming to pay and share with him the booking reference but he kept saying that it wouldn't work as the reservation had to be backdated. Lastly, he told us to do whatever we want and he refused to share any manager's number or at least tell him to call us.
I won't visit this place again and I'll make sure to share with everyone and on all social media platforms this story so they can see the lack of management and coordination in this unprofessional place.
Written December 4, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank You for your constructive feedback. We are really disappointed by the experience you have described. We sincerely apologise that you did not have a memorable day with us. We are particularly concerned with your feedback of our colleague's behavior, therefore, I have forwarded your comments to the management for future improvement as your feedback is important to us. Guests such as yourself, provide us with an opportunity to review areas of our service that need improving. Kind Regards
Written January 3, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rebecca Chris
27 contributions
Mar 2021 • Friends
We went expecting an enjoyable and pleasant afternoon, however, during Covid times the park is lacking general Covid practice. An example was standing in line for food in which wearing a mask was made mandatory though no one respected it and on top of it made sure there was no safe distance from one another. Staff would pass by the queue and turn a blind eye. No safe distance while waiting in line for the rides and any feedback offered at the end of the day felt dismissed and not of importance. We hope the park reviews how to reinforce basic safety procedures, it makes me wonder what else they might turn a blind eye to.
Written April 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not have a good experience. Kindly note that we have the precautional signs and procedures set in place for guests to follow and maintain social distancing. We have forwarded your concerns to the concerned departments. We always strive to improve our services. If time permits, please be so kind as to reach out to us at ww-guestfeedback@wildwadi.com. We would like to hear any suggestions on how we can improve. Regards,
Written April 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SODFamily
Essex, UK11 contributions
Jul 2022 • Family
!TERRIBLE! !Small Space & Over Crowded! !Un Empowered Teams!

Visited on Wednesday 13th July 2022 intentionally avoiding the busy holiday weekend spill over!

Stood 20 mins in the queue outside with kids in the blazing sun before entering the park with minimal shade!

Teams where not empowered to control customers who kept on jumping the queues to access rides, this happened all day and was very tiring and on some occasions causing conflicts between guests.

My kids waited 30 mins for the surf type ride at the entrance and we had to move on due them getting dehydrated!
The team controlling the queue kept on letting the same quests with fast track bands unto the ride, the same person over and over again with no interest with the long queue that was building!

Started visiting WW as a couple in 2005 and then with our kids from 2010 up until 2015 where the experience was very memorable.

Unfortunately over the past few years WW just can’t compete with the likes of Atlantis, YAS and even Legoland Water Park - and this is not just a space issue!!
Written July 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent visit. We would like to sincerely apologise for any inconveniences you may have encountered. Feedback like yours help us improve our services and we are disappointed that you did not have a memorable experience. If time permits, please be so kind as to contact us at ww-guestfeedback@wildwadi.com. I would like to review your experience in more detail. Yours Sincerely
Written July 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark S
74 contributions
Jan 2021 • Family
Visited on the last day of our holiday as a treat for our son. Arrival at the park was slow, a large queue and no communication which meant even though we had etickets we stood in a slow moving queue only to be told we could go straight to the front. Poor signposting on arrival of where all the facilities and rides were but once we'd worked that out it was fine. Not a very big park but large enough to spend the afternoon without getting bored. It was pretty quiet, lots of sun loungers and no queues for anything (probably because once wet it was pretty cold! I'm sure it is much better in the slightly warmer months!) Very good that you could try out the flow riders for no extra fee (have been to other places that charge extra for this). Felt relatively clean and very safe (loads of lifeguards on all rides). As with most of these places the food wasnt great (nor cheap!) but acceptable for a quick bite. I'm sure it's really good value if you are a Dubai resident so can benefit from the discounted rate.
Written January 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologise that you did not have a smooth entrance experience. We always strive to improve our services. If time permits, please be so kind as to reach out to us at ww-guestfeedback@wildwadi.com. We would like to hear any suggestions on how we can improve. Kind Regards
Written January 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 7,261
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Wild Wadi Waterpark - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Wild Wadi Waterpark

Wild Wadi Waterpark admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost $82.00, while a popular guided tour starts around $73.57 per person.

According to Tripadvisor travelers, these are the best ways to experience Wild Wadi Waterpark:




Wild Wadi Waterpark Information

Excellent Reviews

5,032

Very Good Reviews

2,955

Wild Wadi Waterpark Photos

2,599