We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Bus Tours

#428 of 1,634 Tours in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
More
About Big Bus Tours
Hop-on Hop-off sightseeing Tour of Dubai. Discover Dubai aboard a traditional open top double-decker bus, the king of all sightseeing vehicles.From the towering sail-shaped Burj Al Arab Hotel to the mysterious Gold and Spice Souks, a Big Bus Tour is the best way to see Dubai’s breathtaking landmarks. With 26 stops all over Dubai, you can design your own itinerary and hop-on and hop-off at any stop of your choice to organize your day at your own leisure. The ticket combines three routes in one.
Read more
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Big Bus Tours
Overview
Old Dubai, new Dubai, and Dubai Marina—the city spreads across several areas, so seeing the sights involves covering quite some ground. Ensure you experience all the highlights with ease on a hop-on hop-off Big Bus sightseeing tour. Hop off and on at the stops as you wish, learn about the landmarks with onboard commentary, and enjoy added benefits and admissions. Plus you have the choice of a 1-, 2-, or 5-day ticket to fit your schedule.
9438Reviews361Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 6,961
  • 1,504
  • 485
  • 244
  • 244
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
gator2003 wrote a review Oct 11
Cologne, Germany67 contributions24 helpful votes
I have done this tour maybe 5 times over the last 15 years. This time was an utter overpriced disappointment. Busses are so few on the route that you have to wait for an hour at every stop for the next one to arrive. Bus stops do not have signs so walking to the next one is made extra hard because you won’t find it. We decided to skip one stop and get out at heritage village where the driver apparently stopped. But even sitting right behind it we both thought he was stopping at a traffic light - no announcement or anything. The tour commentary is absolutely outdated. All numbers are from 2013!!! In a City like Dubai this was a lifetime ago! Do not waste your money.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from BigBusDubai, Manager at Big Bus Tours
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, which we take seriously at the Big Bus Tours. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the tour for the mentioned reasons. The Big Bus Dubai ho-ho tour stops at 9 key locations covering top Dubai landmarks. Our bus app shows all stops in addition to a live bus location and waiting time at each stop feature. The updated and revolutionized commentary will be rolled out shortly. Should you wish to connect with us please feel free to email us on infodubai@bigbustours.com. Apologies for any inconvenience caused and we do look forward to welcome you once again on board the Big Bus Tours. Kind regards
Read more
Ferdinard R wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Ferrari world, loony tunes warner brothers, yas island, Dubai aquarium, dubai marina enjoy a yatch ride it was just awesome
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from BigBusDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Big Bus Tours
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Dear Customer, Thank you for your positive feedback, it means a lot to us. We are glad you enjoyed your sightseeing experience with us and we hope to welcome you again soon on board Big Bus Tours! Kind regards BIG BUS CUSTOMER SERVICE
Read more
Patrick_Ghent wrote a review May 2021
Melle, Belgium383 contributions93 helpful votes
To expensive for what it is. You get vouchers and half of them are realy not interesting once you arrive at the ‘attraction’ Not enough stops on these trajects.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BigBusDubai, Manager at Big Bus Tours
Responded May 31, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to learn that you found the tour expensive. The tour covers Dubai's most prominent landmarks. Vouchers are not offered by our staff at any of our counters. Please share further details on this matter. We are currently running a HoHo tour instead of a panoramic tour. Looking forward to welcome you once again on board the Big Bus Tours. Best Wishes
Read more
Ákos Bòna wrote a review May 2021
Budapest, Hungary6 contributions2 helpful votes
Worst bus tour ever. I have had many hoho rides in my life and i used to run the Budapest operations for this company. ... this was far the worst experience. Audio guide is not updated for years, we have passed Emirates Towers with the Museum of Future in front... not even a hint. Very boring and long ride on the main road. Not working as hop-on hop-off. Yes just a 2 hour bus ride. Overpriced and no value. Just before reaching Burj El Arab...instead of going close, the bus turned back to the main road. Better to take a good taxi and visit all the main sites alone or as a family.. better utilize AED 540...
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BigBusDubai, Manager at Big Bus Tours
Responded May 11, 2021
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations but can assure you that customer service and your feedback is very important to Big Bus. Due to government regulations we are currently unable to operate a Hop on Hop off service, but are running a Panoramic Tour with mandatory social distancing along with regular bus sanitization . I am sure you can appreciate that customer health, safety and security is always Big Bus’s primary objective. You will be pleased to know that on May 20th we will be permitted to resume Hop on Hop off services whilst still maintaining the current Covid safety regulations as set out by the Dubai government. We are surprised that you found Sheikh Zayed Road boring. This road is considered one of most iconic roads in the UAE, if not the world with such landmarks as the Burj Khalifa, Museum of the Future, Emirates Towers, Dubai Marina and several hundred other breathtaking skyscrapers. We are very excited, and will be including the Museum of the Future on our tour once it opens later this year. It is currently still under construction and once complete will be included in our audio tour which allows us to ensure current and accurate information. If you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to email us directly on infodubai@bigbustous.com. Once again many thanks for your valuable feedback. With best regards
Read more
OGI wrote a review Jan 2021
12 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
I was on bus tour to see the best of Dubai Marina but somethings to see were just not relevant. I got disappointed that the bus didn’t stop at Atlantis for people to make pictures of themselves. Didn’t quite like it. Plus on the bus were no refreshments and toilet.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BigBusDubai, Manager at Big Bus Tours
Responded Mar 7, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback, which we take seriously at the Big Bus Tours. Your comments have been taken into account. The panoramic tour shows Dubai's top landmarks and views from a double-decker perspective. We currently avoid stops as we are a sightseeing advocate responsible for decreasing the spread of COVID and ensuring the safety and protection of our passengers. We look forward to welcome you once again on board the Big Bus Tours. Best Wishes
Read more
Previous
123456