AquaFun
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Write a review
About
AquaFun is holds Guinness record for the worlds largest inflatable water park that operates all year round. It’s a massive obstacle course that spreads on more than 42,400 sqm and spells out “iLoveEXPO2020Dubai”. You can burn 700-1200 calories on the park over and hour. It tests your coordination skills, stamina, upper body, lower body and core strength in the most fun way possible! The ticket is for an all day unlimited pass that you can go in and out as much as you like until sunset. It doesn’t matter what fitness level you are, you will always have epic fun under the sun at aqaufun! You need to have basic swimming knowledge to participate and enter the park as you will need to swim from the shore to the park which is usually 20-50m depending on the tide.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from $40.00
All you need to step foot in the door.
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience AquaFun and nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
296 reviews
Excellent
272
Very good
7
Average
1
Poor
6
Terrible
10

0craig
Liverpool, UK53 contributions
Solo
We decided to do this activity at around 4pm without realising you could stay all day and pay once and just use the inflatable as much as you wanted. The beach is beautiful and the AquaFun park is so much fun. It’s very difficult in places but that’s what makes it fun. I’ve been on smaller inflatable courses but this one is a record breaker for a reason.
Written February 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Written February 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hannah
Sheffield, UK5 contributions
Couples
We booked tickets and glad we did - a great experience and such a laugh. Was pretty empty given the summer heat but lifeguards helped you round the course always making it wet and splashing you!

Unfortunately I really hurt my knee on one of the parts (no fault just an accident) but someone helped me get back and ice it giving me lots of water which I was super grateful for. Gutted we couldn’t go on again but was so thankful for the staff taking such good care of me.

I’d recommend the socks as the do provide a little extra grip (wish I’d done this!) and go early or late to avoid the heat. Be prepared to sweat - it’s hard work climbing up and around everything and the water is warm! Bring lots of water and shade if able.
Written August 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Written September 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JJ_TravelExpress
London, UK179 contributions
Couples
Testing my agility on the world’s largest inflatable course was the funnest thing to do in Dubai even though admittedly I probably spend more time pulling myself outside of the water.

The course itself was not the easiest to master. It required stability, strength and perseverance, a great workout to burn off those hummus and kebabs. The pass was valid for all day. We were on the course for a bit before lunch and came back later in the afternoon to avoid the midday sun.

The staff there made the experience memorable. Their enthusiasm and their ninja-like ability made everyone enjoyed themselves. We had a great day out and we laughed so much now I have wrinkles on my face.

Written April 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review Glad you had epic fun under the sun at Aqua Ps : we just got Guinness world record for the largest inflatable aqua park in other words you have to come and experience the new epic park. Let us know when you and we shall give you some awesome gifts
Written February 5, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ravjeet Singh Bindra
23 contributions
Friends
The whole experience no doubt was a lot of fun. It was a total wildcard for me and my friends. I really wish I could give this place a 5 star review but I am deducting 2 marks for safety issues. The price of admission in Aquafun was 159 AED approx. The salesperson tried to sell us the grip socks for an extra 20 AED. We said no as we felt 159 already was alot. After aquafun was over , we had sustained a lot of small injuries and I had sprained my ankle. We went back to collect our phones and mentioned to lady at the counter that it was FUN but a little unsafe. She with a little attitude said " i told you to buy the socks". My issue here is that a car never comes without a seatbelt, a rollercoaster never charges extra for safety belt , a tandem skydive doesnt charge extra for the helmet. Why are they charging extra for something which can save you from a severe leg injury? They charge extra for changing rooms lockers as well which I've no issues with BUT charging extra for things which can save you from injury isn't cool. And they knew that there is a high chance your foot could sustain an injury
Written September 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Garry D
1 contribution
Family
Far too expensive and poor value for money. We attend here with 2 teenagers and noticed once we had paid that no one else was on the course. It cost over £100 for 3 adults. The inflatable was red hot at 10am in the morning and was just horrendous. The odd gesture of throwing water over some parts of the course. None of it is really shaded so fully exposed to the sun.
This may be better in the evening and later in the year but still not worth 155 aed per person.
No showers to rinse off salt water although you can pay 5 aed for a shower further along.
Don’t waste your money
Written July 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. never the less you have came to Dubai in the hottest time of the year when the temperatures reaches 50C or more. it actually common knowledge and we mention on the website in bold "avoid the heat during the summer." if you bought the ticket online , it mentioned clearly that plus the no refund police you have ticked on. the ticket is for a full day, so you could come back after 5pm and would enjoyed it till sunset which 7pm the staff try to put water to reduce the heat plus we do have our park socks that would made it much easier to enjoy going on the park. please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. let us know know you back in town to give you couple of VIP passes to get you guys to experience the all new park.
Written August 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ellar03
Portsmouth, UK36 contributions
Friends
Great value for all day access (equivalent to roughly £30).

Brilliant to have a space for you to leave belongings.

Big shoutout to the guys around the course for ensuring we were adequately soaked 😂alongside keeping the slides slippery to stop us from getting friction burn in the sun. Great senses of humour all round.
Written January 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Ellar, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Written February 5, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kirstenjermy
Norwich, UK12 contributions
Couples
We have visited the park three times previously and again visited in end of September . We were extremely disappointed. The inflatable course is completely covered in barnacles which we were not informed of until we were out there. If we would have known this before going onto the course we wouldn’t have done it as this was not something previously causing an issue. On this occasion however we both suffered injuries, I fell on the inflatable and deeply sliced my toe on the barnacles and my partner used the step to get back onto the inflatable and suffered multiple deep cuts to his shin. This caused pain and discomfort. Once back to the hotel we really began to question what we paid over 200aed for as we were on the course for less than 30mins because of our injuries and instead spent the evening with plasters abs bandages on. The ‘first aid’ rep assisted us but didn’t offer any form of apology or even any water. We brought water with us but this is besides the point. I also question how sanitary the life jackets are as mine had a stench to it. I personally will not be going back or recommending this to anyone else, it’s seems to be past it’s best. I have left a review previously on google and received no reply after the initial sarcastic response. Therefore I will continue to leave poor reviews until you respond to myself. My partner has a scar as a result of the incident.
Written October 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. we have changed the full park and all our equipment , more than 20 lifeguards and full new staff on the beach to take care of every issue might accrue. plus we just got the Guinness world record the largest inflatable aqua park. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. let us know know you back in town to give you couple of VIP passes to get you guys to experience the all new park.
Written February 5, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nadia
3 contributions
Family
We did not have an experience at all , no single notice that it was unsafe to ride during a specific duration , while they mention it was open from 9 am to 6 pm
We arrived at 12 the attendant advised us not to ride that time and we d better come back after 3 and a half hours!! Bec of t heat.

Realizing the scam , tried to refund , no refund
We literally had a heat stroke even after we came again at 3:30 !! My sister got ill and stayed in the hotel the following two days..

We were tousrists with limited time to stay in dubai
They literally wasted our money and time that we could have spent in another activity elsewhere.
Written August 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. never the less you have came to Dubai in the hottest time of the year when the temperatures reaches 50C or more. it actually common knowledge and we mention on the website in bold "avoid the heat during the summer." if you bought the ticket online , it mentioned clearly that plus the no refund police you have ticked on. you have stated that the staff did advise not to go in cause you would hade a proper heat stroke by then! the ticket is for a full day, so you could come back after 5pm and would enjoyed it till sunset which 7pm not sure where is scam out here! please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. let us know know you back in town to give you couple of VIP passes to get you guys to experience the all new park.
Written August 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

victoria_pardo_d
Lima Region, Peru63 contributions
My friend and I went for my birthday (from 10-12) and we had an amazing morning! So much fan! the lifeguards/security team is really great. Totally recommend it for a day of fan. BTW, go in the morning since its too hot and by 12 it got really crowded. Still, the ticket is valid for the whole day so you can come back any minute, but in those 2 hours we got really tired.
Written March 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Written June 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alexia
Dubai, United Arab Emirates17 contributions
Aquafun is definitely one of the best things to do in Dubai, especially on summer. It’s so much fun when with friends. The staff is amazing and very friendly. The pictures were amazing and the activities they provide you are very dynamic. Even if you don’t know how to swim you could go, because they provide you a lifejacket. Would recommend 100%!
Written July 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. Glad you had epic fun under the sun at Aqua fun :) we hope to welcome come you back soon at the beach for some more Fun.
Written July 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 285
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

AquaFun (Dubai) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about AquaFun

AquaFun is open:
  • Sun - Sat 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

AquaFun admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost $40.00, while a popular guided tour starts around $375.00 per person. See all 3 AquaFun tickets and tours on Tripadvisor

AquaFun can be crowded, so we recommend booking e-tickets ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund. See all 3 AquaFun tickets and tours on Tripadvisor


Restaurants near AquaFun: View all restaurants near AquaFun on Tripadvisor