AquaFun
Message from Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
About
AquaFun is holds Guinness record for the worlds largest inflatable water park that operates all year round. It’s a massive obstacle course that spreads on more than 42,400 sqm and spells out “iLoveEXPO2020Dubai”. You can burn 700-1200 calories on the park over and hour. It tests your coordination skills, stamina, upper body, lower body and core strength in the most fun way possible! The ticket is for an all day unlimited pass that you can go in and out as much as you like until sunset. It doesn’t matter what fitness level you are, you will always have epic fun under the sun at aqaufun! You need to have basic swimming knowledge to participate and enter the park as you will need to swim from the shore to the park which is usually 20-50m depending on the tide.
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from $90.00
All you need to step foot in the door.

Top ways to experience AquaFun and nearby attractions

See what travelers are saying
  • Fat Barney
    Harrow, United Kingdom195 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Good experience, ticks a box
    A good experience and definately worth doing, however quite a tough course, make sure you hedryate FULLY beforehand , and i would not recommend this between July - August. i would also consider the following points for any potential vistors; Normally when you fall in, the sea is cooler that outside temp. and hence offers some relief this wasnt the case, it was like being boiled alive (not there fault obviously) The changing rooms are a bit iffy, a beach shack at best, no running water or or toilet and like a sauna the Monkey Bars and Swing ropes were incredibly slippery, i didnt see anyone not fall in. (and its tough to get out) Reception staff a bit frosty, nothing explained about what was included, however once out on the inflatable, lifeguard mentioned water was free, came back and had a bottle of water and free ice cream which melted instantly, asked for another bottle to rinse hands and was advised it was 5dhs overall an enjoyable experience, but you need to be superfit to last longer than 1yr and this is a tough course (due to the heat) there is NO shade here
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written July 15, 2023
  • Sampath G
    Gampaha, Sri Lanka2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fun for family and friends
    This is inflatable park and good to go with your friend and family. We had fun time in this summer season there at Jumeirah beach. It was a fun day with my friends. Good place and good staff. Thank for the team and Chaminda for assisting us.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with friends
    Written July 17, 2023
  • Quest22839365120
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing
    Have a really wonderful time with my friends. I saw a lot of videos from Facebook and I want to try it. Now I have been try and it’s amazing . I will never forgotten this memories. Thank u so much sun from counter.
    Visited September 2023
    Traveled with friends
    Written September 18, 2023
  • merry
    Istanbul, Türkiye1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Lots of Fun
    thanx Mo thanx everyone The world's largest water park we enjoyed really very well Lots of fun. Perfect for families, friends and couples. And kids and everyone Mo thanks
    Visited February 2024
    Traveled with family
    Written February 6, 2024
  • Jillianne
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    First AquaFun
    Absolutely loved my experience at AquaFun! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful especially Daniel and Su, the facilities were clean and well-maintained, and the activities were so much fun. I had a blast trying out the water slides and relaxing on the beach. Would highly recommend AquaFun to anyone looking for a great day out with family or friends. Can't wait to visit again!
    Visited April 2024
    Traveled with friends
    Written April 7, 2024
  • Vivek S
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Vivek
    The view is awesome. I take lots of pic with my family. Family enjoyed much And staff behavior very good and too much helping and Mrs Hany is very familiar person due to fun learning lot's of think like safety and how to fun. Hany id great guy. My family want to go again
    Visited May 2024
    Traveled with family
    Written May 19, 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles478 reviews
Excellent
443
Very good
11
Average
2
Poor
7
Terrible
15

Ravjeet Singh Bindra
158 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 • Friends
The whole experience no doubt was a lot of fun. It was a total wildcard for me and my friends. I really wish I could give this place a 5 star review but I am deducting 2 marks for safety issues. The price of admission in Aquafun was 159 AED approx. The salesperson tried to sell us the grip socks for an extra 20 AED. We said no as we felt 159 already was alot. After aquafun was over , we had sustained a lot of small injuries and I had sprained my ankle. We went back to collect our phones and mentioned to lady at the counter that it was FUN but a little unsafe. She with a little attitude said " i told you to buy the socks". My issue here is that a car never comes without a seatbelt, a rollercoaster never charges extra for safety belt , a tandem skydive doesnt charge extra for the helmet. Why are they charging extra for something which can save you from a severe leg injury? They charge extra for changing rooms lockers as well which I've no issues with BUT charging extra for things which can save you from injury isn't cool. And they knew that there is a high chance your foot could sustain an injury
Written September 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

M B
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
Went in July, and we knew it would be extremely hot so we came to the inflatable around 5pm. There was absolutely no one there, except us, and only 2 lifeguards across the whole course.

One of us was struggling to get up the ladder, and the lifeguard only splashed sea water onto our faces, stinging our eyes and hardly helping us.
The inflatable itself was boiling hot despite it being around 5pm, and we received cuts and bruises every so often from the ladders and Velcro, which stung a lot especially with the sea water.

At one point one of us fell in the ocean and couldn't get up the ladder - there were no lifeguards near by, and it was after a long 10 minutes of struggling and yelling for help, that someone finally came and helped us up.

The entire experience was awful, with no support, and we left after only 15 minutes, feeling sick with bruises and cuts. I'd recommend not wasting your money here at all. The videos and reviews you see of people having fun here are all fake and staged.

This "attraction" consists of inadequate staff - poorly trained, with no warnings about how dangerous it would be - only the warning about heat was mentioned (even thought we went after 5pm).
Written July 23, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Garry D
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 • Family
Far too expensive and poor value for money. We attend here with 2 teenagers and noticed once we had paid that no one else was on the course. It cost over £100 for 3 adults. The inflatable was red hot at 10am in the morning and was just horrendous. The odd gesture of throwing water over some parts of the course. None of it is really shaded so fully exposed to the sun.
This may be better in the evening and later in the year but still not worth 155 aed per person.
No showers to rinse off salt water although you can pay 5 aed for a shower further along.
Don’t waste your money
Written July 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. never the less you have came to Dubai in the hottest time of the year when the temperatures reaches 50C or more. it actually common knowledge and we mention on the website in bold "avoid the heat during the summer." if you bought the ticket online , it mentioned clearly that plus the no refund police you have ticked on. the ticket is for a full day, so you could come back after 5pm and would enjoyed it till sunset which 7pm the staff try to put water to reduce the heat plus we do have our park socks that would made it much easier to enjoy going on the park. please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. let us know know you back in town to give you couple of VIP passes to get you guys to experience the all new park.
Written August 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alexia
Dubai, United Arab Emirates20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020
Aquafun is definitely one of the best things to do in Dubai, especially on summer. It’s so much fun when with friends. The staff is amazing and very friendly. The pictures were amazing and the activities they provide you are very dynamic. Even if you don’t know how to swim you could go, because they provide you a lifejacket. Would recommend 100%!
Written July 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. Glad you had epic fun under the sun at Aqua fun :) we hope to welcome come you back soon at the beach for some more Fun.
Written July 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fat Barney
Harrow, UK195 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
A good experience and definately worth doing, however quite a tough course, make sure you hedryate FULLY beforehand , and i would not recommend this between July - August. i would also consider the following points for any potential vistors;

Normally when you fall in, the sea is cooler that outside temp. and hence offers some relief this wasnt the case, it was like being boiled alive (not there fault obviously)

The changing rooms are a bit iffy, a beach shack at best, no running water or or toilet and like a sauna

the Monkey Bars and Swing ropes were incredibly slippery, i didnt see anyone not fall in. (and its tough to get out)

Reception staff a bit frosty, nothing explained about what was included, however once out on the inflatable, lifeguard mentioned water was free, came back and had a bottle of water and free ice cream which melted instantly, asked for another bottle to rinse hands and was advised it was 5dhs

overall an enjoyable experience, but you need to be superfit to last longer than 1yr and this is a tough course (due to the heat)

there is NO shade here
Written July 15, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kirstenjermy
Norwich, UK12 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021 • Couples
We have visited the park three times previously and again visited in end of September . We were extremely disappointed. The inflatable course is completely covered in barnacles which we were not informed of until we were out there. If we would have known this before going onto the course we wouldn’t have done it as this was not something previously causing an issue. On this occasion however we both suffered injuries, I fell on the inflatable and deeply sliced my toe on the barnacles and my partner used the step to get back onto the inflatable and suffered multiple deep cuts to his shin. This caused pain and discomfort. Once back to the hotel we really began to question what we paid over 200aed for as we were on the course for less than 30mins because of our injuries and instead spent the evening with plasters abs bandages on. The ‘first aid’ rep assisted us but didn’t offer any form of apology or even any water. We brought water with us but this is besides the point. I also question how sanitary the life jackets are as mine had a stench to it. I personally will not be going back or recommending this to anyone else, it’s seems to be past it’s best. I have left a review previously on google and received no reply after the initial sarcastic response. Therefore I will continue to leave poor reviews until you respond to myself. My partner has a scar as a result of the incident.
Written October 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. we have changed the full park and all our equipment , more than 20 lifeguards and full new staff on the beach to take care of every issue might accrue. plus we just got the Guinness world record the largest inflatable aqua park. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. let us know know you back in town to give you couple of VIP passes to get you guys to experience the all new park.
Written February 5, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joseph Terteriam
Dubai, United Arab Emirates9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Friends
Everything from start to the end was amazing. We were greeted by the owner and a very friendly staff member afterward they handed us our safety vests. During the experience, there was always a lifeguard that was helping us through. The video that we received was amazing and it was worth it. I would totally recommend it to my friends and I think it's a fun activity to do with a group of people.
Written August 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. Glad you had epic fun under the sun at Aqua fun :) we hope to welcome come you back soon at the beach for some more Fun.
Written October 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Katy M
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
Dangerous and complete disregard for child’s safety. My daughter went last week with her nanny. They arrived at 1030 after I bought the tickets in advance online. I even contacted them to enquire about opening etc. so they had ample opportunity to warn us about the conditions of the venue.

On arrival my nanny was told that it’s best they return after 4pm as they will not last longer than 15 minutes as it is “unusable”. Having traveled from the other end of town and already paid the extortionate parking fees this was not an option.

When they ventured out to the water they soon discovered why it was inoperative:
1. The type of plastic it’s made of retains heat to a level you cannot stand on it and the solution is two members of staff following the child around throwing buckets of cold water ahead of them
2. My daughter had to wait for a member of staff if she wanted to walk 1/2 metres
3. When she became impatient and went ahead she was shouted at and told she would “burn her feet”
4. So zero fun and she was there for a grand total of 30 minutes.

I did raise a complaint to the manager (Adel) and to the team via WhatsApp requesting a refund and request that the venue should either be shut until such hours are cooler for children.

I received no acknowledgement or response.

Hence the reason I have to post this review.
Written August 23, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ellar03
Portsmouth, UK47 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 • Friends
Great value for all day access (equivalent to roughly £30).

Brilliant to have a space for you to leave belongings.

Big shoutout to the guys around the course for ensuring we were adequately soaked 😂alongside keeping the slides slippery to stop us from getting friction burn in the sun. Great senses of humour all round.
Written January 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Ellar, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Written February 5, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Scubagary
Leeds, UK47 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 • Family
Kids had seen this (10/13 year old girls) and nagged me about taking them. Hard to be sure from reviews if worth it before we went as it is clear 90% of those on Trip Advisor are fake (what are Trip Advisor doing when everybody has only 1 or 2 reviews to name and they all name staff at an attraction where you would never interact or get to know staff name). I was uncomfortable with amount of injuries and didn’t want to spoil the holiday but at same time, I wanted to keep kids happy.

Reluctantly agreed and in end, it was actually pretty good and far better than the massively overpriced and overhyped Acquaventures Atlantis water park. It is very expensive at 155 dhiram each but that’s Dubai. However, at least nil queuing and it is massive inflatable. We were on it for 2.5 hours. We had minor grazes at worst although saw plenty with more and bits of blood on inflatables. We were ok as I was cautious and just ensuring kids slid down slides for example that were wet rather than dry in sun so limited friction. This was easy to do. It’s moderately physical work out although fairly easy to get back on as have steps and hand grips to get back on inflatable.

Found most other people really courteous as sometimes you came to things from opposite directions and it was good to see people help each other or not push way through. it was nice friendly atmosphere. Lots of lifeguards on it.

They make absolutely clear that no refunds when you pay - I can see some people getting on and getting hurt or grazed then asking for money back quickly hence they stop this happening. As mentioned above, if sensible adult supervising then can manage this. If you have longer swimming shorts or long sleeved top even better as reduces chances of grazes.

If you are staying nearby, then good to go and rest then come back later. Beach that you swim out from is very pleasant although expensive if you want sunbed. There is locker facility and also 3 changing rooms which surprisingly never seemed to have queue.

Overall, this was good time and worth keeping kids entertained for afternoon. Also, didn’t see any nasties like jellyfish in water and it seemed ok.
Written April 10, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 462
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

AquaFun - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dubai
All things to do in DubaiAmusement Parks in Dubai
Day Trips in Dubai
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars