Top Rent A Car Varna

Top Rent A Car Varna: Hours, Address, Top Rent A Car Varna Reviews: 4.5/5

Top Rent A Car Varna
4.5
Taxis & Shuttles • Public Transportation Systems
Read more
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Write a review
About
Top Rent-A-Car is currently the leading Bulgarian car rental company. We are operating with the largest car fleet on the local market. Our fleet consists of over 2000 cars, 90% brand new or up to 3 years old. We provide nationwide car rental service through more than 12 offices and deliveries in every city and resort in Bulgaria as well as the main airports on the Balkans.
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
194 reviews
Excellent
156
Very good
12
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
24

Mia S
2 contributions
Solo
I had amazing experience with Top Rent A Car! When I made my reservation I was really scared that there’s some catch because of the low price. When I went to pick up my car, I expected them to start trying getting more money. No such thing. The agents on Varna airport were very informative and friendly, they gave me brand new car that made my trip even more exiting. Also needed some advice from the call centre, the lady on the phone was more than helpful and nice! The service in total was amazing! Will recommend and definitely will use their services again!
Written February 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Mia, your positive experience is our Top Priority. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, glad that you had a good experience and we look forward to seeing you again! – Top Rent A Car
Written February 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

robffm
Frankfurt, Germany9 contributions
This was a very pleasant experience with Top Rent A Car at Varna airport.
The representative Plamen was very polite and helpful in getting the paperwork done and accompanied us to the brand new Renault Clio.
Following a thourough examination of the car for any dents or defects he wished us a good time in Bulgaria, which we certainly had.
The company also communicated very well via email, providing some tips about driving rules in Bulgaria and where to save some cents on fuel with their corporation with local petrol stations.
The price was also very good and I certainly will use them again!
Written November 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear robffm, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! It´s good to know you are so pleased with the service, provided by our colleagues and we will pass on your comments to our Varna airport office. We appreciate all of our clients but it´s always especially nice to hear form regulars that come back to see us again! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bulgaria. Best Regards , Top Rent A Car Customer Service
Written November 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

zoharbl
Tel Aviv, Israel48 contributions
Friends
I found it easy to make the online order, and the price was very attractive.
At the pickup, the attendants were efficient and made the pickup process fast and easy.
The car was in a good condition and we enjoyed the travel throughout iur journey.
At the drop off, we didn't find anyine, so we called the customer service and they sent us immediately an attendant who made tge drop off very fast.
A very good company.
Written December 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Mr. Zoharbi, Thank you for your positive feedback, we work every day to make our site more reliable and to provide our customers the best customer service experience. Thank you for choosing us and trusting us. We hope to have the pleasure of offering our services in a next opportunity. Kind Regards, Top Rent A Car Customer Service
Written December 9, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kaloyan.T
Sofia, Bulgaria1 contribution
Family
Orderded the 2nd most expensive car they have for a certain date with 2-3 weeks notice. The day before I called and they assured me the car is ready. It was vooked for 4pm and 4:15pm a lady calls me and tells me the car cannot start due to ignition problems (which I dont really care about since I had this 25eur a day guaranter that will get the same care if any issues). However, this lady (called Darina or sth) gave no excuses and no conpensation at all. No replacement car was given to me, nor a better one. Super bad service. After speaking with a man and asked for conpensation, they gave me 15% discount for future bookings. Good that I asked but receiving this bad experience and memories from ruining my plans for my bro's wedding is priceless.
Written September 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Mr Tsonev, We would like to apologize once again for the inconvenience that has occurred. Unfortunately for the period all of our vehicles were taken and the only options were Renault Clio or VW T-Roc, Which unfortunately did not suit your needs and were refused by you. As stated in our terms and conditions when choosing the Full Protection we guarantee Replacement Vehicle, in that case we don't guarantee the same or higher class vehicle. Again we are very sorry for the situation and we will be happy to prove what our company name stands for! Kind Regards Top Rent A Car Customer Service
Written September 12, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Markus
2 contributions
If you want to rent a car really easy, then better to "Easy Rent Bulgaria" and not to "Toprent Bulgaria". With Toprent neither cash payment nor credit card with signature is possible. Credit card with pin only. So if you don't have your pin in your head, you're lost ... We wanted to rent a car in Varna and now, because of the "pin payment" that was only possible and I didn't have the pin, because I ALWAYS confirm with my signature , lost our reservation fee. Never again "Toprent Bulgaria" but anytime again "Easy Rent Bulgaria" !!!
Written January 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Mr. Marschall! Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situation and inconvenient it caused. Please note that the pin is a mandatory requirement according to the international bank regulations. It is needed to provide the security of each payment. We are very sorry that using of our services was started with the negative experience. We are always ready to assist you with full information on the rent of the car when you need it the next time. Please note that for all questions you can contact our customer support, аvailable 24/7 to receive immediate reaction and assistance during your rent. Best regards Top Rent A Car Customer Service
Written January 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

amazingdave30
Brentwood, UK2 contributions
Hired a car from these guys, a shuttle driver from a hotel drove into my hire car and damaged the win mirror. From there I spent 2 days getting the correct paperwork (protocol) in place so that Top Rent A Car could claim back from the hotel (they admitted liability and were happy to cover all costs).
Unfortunately, Top Rent A Car then claimed the damages from the hotel and also took my €575 deposit!
They will respond with something like "we will look into it for you" but they are basically using the hotel to cover the repair costs and taking my money as well, because they can.
Written March 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Dave, Тhank you for your review. We are sorry about the unpleasant situation that happened to you during your rent. We always encourage our clients to directly contact us whenever they experience any inconveniences. Please, note that our rental terms are standard and clear. You have signed and agreed with the contract and its terms and conditions and according to them in case of an RTA the customer is responsible up to the amount of the deposit if police report is presented and Bulgarian traffic law are not violated. We offer additional Top protection cover to reduce your liability to zero excess, which you have denied on the pick up. All our colleagues, referred to the case, were only acting according to the company policy and rules. Top Rent A Car
Written March 25, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

sashandy884
13 contributions
They're an ok company. Professional and good staff. Some downsides though.

Pros:
Near new cars
Clean and professional and honest

Cons
They're all about advertising and they really go overboard. Your car will have stickers all over it advertising TOP RENTAL, showing that you're a tourist ripe for robbing. It's really very tacky and the worst car rental experience ever in that element

Their insane spend on advertising is ultimately paid for by the consumer in prices.
Written December 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Sashabdy884, Thank you for your review! It is always nice to see that our customers were satisfied by our team and services. Please, note, that our vehicles has minimum advertisement, you can see standart branding on the photos of all vehicles from our carfleeet on our web-site. For the convenience of the customers all logos can be removed from the vehicle on advance request. Many people from Bulgaria are using rent a car services as well and it is not our purpose to point you as not local. Our company and the team always strive for improvement and will be very happy to meet you again in order to make second better impression. Kind Regards -- Top Rent A Car Customer Service
Written December 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Gigi
1 contribution
Solo
The car was very good, perfect service from the staff, BUT the car was pasted a large advertisement - a sticker of the company. I had no anonymity. Everyone knew where I was and what I was doing. All their rental cars have ads pasted on them. You have no choice. If you want it removed, you have to pay extra.
No other car rental company has pasted such large advertisements.
Written May 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear monita11, Thank you for your feedback. Please kindly note that our cars have company stickers on them and they are clearly shown in our car image gallery on our website. For the convenience of our customers, these stickers can be removed from any vehicle upon request. The removal request is paid. This information is stated on our official website to make aware our customers of it. We are glad to hear that the car was very good and we provided you with perfect service by our staff. Hope you will use our services in the future, so we can create a better impression in you. Sincerely, Top Rent A Car Customer Service
Written May 18, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Hristo I
1 contribution
Couples
The rented car was new and in great condition. The staff was friendly and ready to cooperate every moment when I had a question or needed some help. I highly recommend the company and their service to everyone who wants to rent a car. There is no other alternate in such a high level of service in such a reasonable price.
Written April 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Hristo, Thank you for your kind review. We hope you have a great day! Best Regards, Top Rent A Car
Written April 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MihaiPetkov
1 contribution
Family
I've been using Top Rent a car 3 different times. Each time great experience, very prompt and great customer service. Vehicles are in excellent shape, cleanliness and mechanical condition. Prices are absolutely best compare to any other company. I've rented a VW Passat estate for a trip around Bulgaria with my family and is way cheaper compare to any other means of travel. Love the feature "guaranteed make and model" - always got the make and model of that I've booked, unlike the other big names. Highly recommend Top rent a car for your trip in Bulgaria
Written December 31, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear MihaiPetkov, Thank you for sharing your experience. Our customer's satisfaction is one of our priorities and we are happy to hear that we achieved it. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and technical condition of our cars, and our affordable prices as well. It is a pleasure for us to recommend our company. Looking forward to use our services for the 4th time and try our new car models. Sincerely, Top Rent A Car Bulgaria Customer Service
Written January 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 133
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Top Rent A Car Varna

Top Rent A Car Varna is open:
  • Sun - Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM