We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Shameful service from start to finish

My wife and I were most disappointed with the service from Top Rent A Car. We were served by the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Anders8116
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Professional and great value

I booked my car via email before I even arrived in Bulgaria. Everyone at Top Rent a Car was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Joanita R
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Read all 7 reviews
6
All photos (6)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible42%
2 days ago
“Shameful service from start to finish”
1 week ago
“Professional and great value”
About
Top Rent-A-Car is currently the leading Bulgarian car rental company. We are operating with the largest car fleet on the local market. In 2018 our fleet consists of over 1200 cars, 90% brand new or up to 3 years old. We provide nationwide car rental...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
Varna, Bulgaria
Website
+359 700 89 050
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Varna
from $84.50
More Info
from $92.70
More Info
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
3
0
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
0
0
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My wife and I were most disappointed with the service from Top Rent A Car. We were served by the same man both on collection and drop off, and he was both rude and unhelpful on each occasion. Firstly on collection, the car was one...More

Thank Anders8116
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked my car via email before I even arrived in Bulgaria. Everyone at Top Rent a Car was friendly, professional and efficient. The quote was competitive and we booked an SUV at a very decent rate. The guys from Top even dropped the car...More

Thank Joanita R
TopRentACarBulgaria, Customer Service Manager at Top Rent A Car at Top Rent A Car, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Joanita, Thank you for your kind words! We will keep strive to provide the best services and to be a company at which our customers can put their trust. We provide nationwide car rental service through more than 10 offices and deliveries in every...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bad service because your money are more important for us than you. There were nobody to meet us on our meet time.After 30min wait, they gave us another car,different then our desired and described in contract.if your nerves doesn't make any sense to you, go...More

Thank Николай П
TopRentACarBulgaria, Customer Service Manager at Top Rent A Car, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nikolay, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on our performance! We appreciate every single comment, because it helps us improve our service. We want to apologize if the delay in receiving the vehicle caused you inconvenience. Your rental was...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel on a regular basis and many times need to hire a car. Top rent a car offers an exemplary service compared to the rest of service providers continental-wide I have worked with. I always get the car I book online and not a...More

Thank Maria D
TopRentACarBulgaria, Customer Service Manager at Top Rent A Car at Top Rent A Car, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Maria, Thank you for your feedback! Customer's satisfaction is something that we always strive to achieve and our company is constantly trying to exceeded market expectations and be professional and friendly. The opinion of every customer is priceless for us and it motive our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am very disappointed with your company and customer service. The car they gave us wasn't clean at all.. The seats had disgusting stains and trash inside..smoke smell.. absolutely nothing good.. total disappointment. They handled it really unprofessionally and charged us for extra money, although...More

Thank Ynes S
TopRentACarBulgaria, Customer Service Manager at Top Rent A Car at Top Rent A Car, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ynes, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that our customer has such experience as it is not our work style. We are very concerned about the things you have mentioned. As we could not find a customer with your...More

Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

It was quick to both rent and return. Good cars, not the cheapest nor the priciest but you get your money worth. Plus they are located in the city center which is convenient.More

Thank JanaSams
TopRentACarBulgaria, Customer Service Manager at Top Rent A Car, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JanaSams, Thank you for sharing your good experience! Your review is great motivation for our team! Our company is at your disposal when you need car rental! As returning customer, you can take advantage on our loyalty program MyTop. Kind Regards, Top Rent A...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Top Rent A Car staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines