Magic Croatia Tours and Trips

Magic Croatia Tours and Trips

Magic Croatia Tours and Trips
4.5
City ToursHistorical & Heritage ToursPrivate ToursNature & Wildlife Tours
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
About
Magic Croatia is travel agency based in Zadar, Croatia. Agency office is situated in Zadar old town. We were the 1st to introduce Virtual Reality guided tour in Croatia. Operating since February 2015.
Zadar, Croatia
Tours and Tickets by Magic Croatia Tours and Trips

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles37 reviews
Excellent
32
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Pam
Island of Malta, Malta22 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022
We booked the day tour to Kornati and Telascica from Zadar. Even though we loved the day and recommend doing it, a few points to note
* the boat takes around 200 people so it can get a bit crowded
* the trip to Kornati (first stop) is rather long (around 2.75 hours). Hence if you have kids keep them busy
The stops give you enough time to visit the highlights of the islands and also dip in for a swim.
Written August 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi! Thank you for leaving a review for Boat tour to Kornati and Telascica. The boat is big, and detailed description of the boat and the tour program is available on our website. That way everybody gets full information: photo of the boat, boat capacity and length even before booking the tour. Also, tour program is written in hours, which means that you can see total time you will be driving in the boat and how long you will stay at each stop so that there are no surprises
Written August 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nikolina.B
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Friends
Great agency, I recommend to anyone who is looking for good fun!
I really liked Zadar's history through a virtual walk..
Written July 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Nikolina, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We are happy that you enjoyed our Virtual Tour and looking forward to seeing you again.
Written July 16, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Marios
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Solo
Cool and innvativ...never seen something like this.
You can see places and things, wich you normally can't reach...
Thanks a lot-Magic Croatia-!
Written July 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello and thank you taking VR tour with us! We appreciate the time you took to write this nice review and hope to see you again someday!
Written July 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bll97
San Diego, CA82 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 • Friends
I booked this tour one month prior. I was sent a confirmation voucher and told I would be contacted two days prior to pay. When I reached out two days prior regarding payment a return email was sent the next day saying sorry, but the tour was cancelled as the other party had cancelled (it was a small group tour) and if we still wanted to go it would be 154 euros more. We declined as this was already an expensive tour. The company should be charging a deposit to avoid last minute cancellations like this. We were very disappointed and wasted several hours of our vacation time trying to find an alternative trip.
Written May 30, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Belinda, I understand your frustration but if you are writing a complaint then you should write and consider all that was offered and done. First of all, yes you did book this tour 20 days prior but have in mind that in that period in Zadar and Croatia were outstanding rains and floods, since we weren't sure about what weather will be in Zadar on the day of your boat tour we didn't ask to pay desposit neither from you neither from other group that booked for the same date. Unfortunately, due to this reason, other group canceled the tour. Since we need at least 6 persons to organize this tour, we have contacted you as soon as possible (which was actually more than 24h before the tour) that we won't be able to organize the tour. Also we have offered alternatives, many actually: cheaper options and private tour with skipper - which we offered at the discounted price, but didn't highlight that so it is led to confusion, sorry, our bad. You have to know that if you have a skipper at your disposal and the boat for yourself, it is more expensive than group tours. Moreover, the colleague has spent entire work shift offering you alternatives, adapting the offers to your budget and trying to find the best alternative so that you don't loose a day of your vacation doing nothing. Unfortunately after many emails sent that day from both sides, you didn't have time to write your opinion directly to us or didn't even bother to inform us that you won't accept any of the alternatives (which is your right by the way, but is the right thing to do because we block reservations to keep the spot for you in case you decide to go). So yes, don't book with Magic Croatia if you don't want a travel agent that cares about their clients and will give extra time and effort to help you no matter.
Written June 8, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

melanihorvat
Virovitica, Croatia20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Unique experience – recommended for everyone

First time meeting with vr experience and definitely loved it. This is not just ordinary walking tour, the use of the VR headsets was so cool and I felt like I traveled in time to see different historical events and then visually compared the past with the present.

Would recommend it to anyone who wants to do a guided tour in Zadar!
Written July 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear melanihorvat, thank you for taking a VR tour and for your nice review. We enjoyed your company and we are glad to hear you had great time as well.
Written July 8, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tina B
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Couples
We enjoyed exploring the city with VR glasses. Seeing the sights in person and then putting on the VR glasses to see how Zadar looked 2000 years ago was amazing experience.
Thumbs up!
Written July 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Tina, thank you for taking VR tour with us and for a nice review. We had wonderful time guiding you and chatting with you. Hope to see you again one day!
Written July 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Julia M
15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Couples
Better than anticipated! We like walking tours to get familiar with the area, learn historical details- this tour went above and beyond! Walking streets that were built more than 2 thousand years ago was accompanied with historical perspective, interesting stories and more! Virtual reality element allows to explore otherwise unacceptable buildings, peek at architectual details, let's you look at the area from above, understand the transformations though centuries of history. Wish we had our teens with us- they would have loved the VR tour as well!
Written July 5, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for such a beautiful feedback, we really appreciate when we have an information whether you like it or not so we can provide even a better service next time. We are really glad that we had the opportunity to provide you a tour that you liked it. I hope we will see you and your teens anytime soon.
Written July 15, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

YanaSalt
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022
Great experience, completely new and unique way to do a tour of the ancient city! Love it and would definitely recommend!
Written October 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Yana, thank you for booking VR tour and for posting such nice review. It was a pleasure taking you through the city!
Written October 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MirandaM21
Essex, UK18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022
A new way to do a tour of the city! We had never tried VR before, and the guide made it easy to understand how to use the headsets. She was also great at telling us new information whilst we walked from location to location. You only put the headsets on whilst sitting at a venue, so don't worry about walking around or bumping into things! As someone who doesn't know a lot about history, I would never have been able to envision how the Roman Forum in Zadar once looked if I had not done this tour. Now that I have, I can appreciate the ruins for what they once were! I fully recommend - even for just adult groups, we were aged 23-57 and everyone loved it.
Written September 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello! Thank you for taking time to write such detailed review! We are glad that you booked VR tour and that you had great time!
Written September 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mosesthingy
McKinney, TX18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022 • Couples
What are unique and fun tour! The owner, Veronika, is obviously passionate about all the great material she and her husband have put together for this tour. You get to see the actual spots but then you get to see them during various time periods through the VR glasses, in 3-D surround as if you are really there. And you also get to “see” places that are not open to the public. So much more fun than the average walking tour. And great for kids too. Everything is clean and sanitary. They give you pads that line the goggles that are fresh and clean. They have many different languages available. I learned a lot!
Written September 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi! Thank you for taking the VR tour and for posting such great review! I enjoyed guiding you through the city and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed so much! Hope to see you again in Zadar sometime.
Written September 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18

Magic Croatia Tours and Trips - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Zadar HotelsZadar Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Zadar
All things to do in Zadar
Day Trips in ZadarCasinos & Gambling in ZadarAmusement Parks in Zadar
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars