We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share

Sombrero Travel Private Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
72
All photos (72)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible17%
Travelers talk about
“day trip”(18 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
68°
49°
Oct
60°
42°
Nov
53°
37°
Dec
Contact
Lapadska Obala 18, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Website
+385 99 884 0191
Call
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
57
21
4
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
21
4
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip visited places kravice waterfalls border crossing several languages knew her stuff six hours booked this tour natural beauty old town meeting point recommend this trip amazing tour small island great trip ploce gate take photos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had a wonderful day trip to The Bay of Kotor. Took a boat out on the bay to the Our Lady of the Rocks church before moving to the town of Perast and then onto Kotor. Our Airbnb host took care of the booking so...More

Thank Lauren S
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Sombrero Travel, 3 'streets' into the Old Town on the right, past the fountain, from Pile Gate, gave us excellent advice and went to a lot of trouble to help us make good choices. Jo is amazing, really friendly, knowledgeable, and fast but she sure...More

Thank AnneHolden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Dubrovnik and bought a trip to budva and kotor with my friends at the port of the city. Jacqueline was the girl that sold us the trip. She told us that we would go to budva and kotor, but during the trip...More

Thank Vasco P
ALEN A, Owner at Sombrero Travel Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Although this is an extremely bad review of our company, we are willing to suffer through it just to serve as an examlpe for future guests what NOT to do. The local government...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends bought a tour from Dubrovnik to Montenegro. The itinerary that Jaqueline sold us was to visit Kotor and Budva. We only visited Kotor, and the other passengers of our bus told us they only bought Kotor. We tried to complain at...More

1  Thank Ticiana X
ALEN A, Owner at Sombrero Travel Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this review with us and other Tripadvisor users. You have been a victim of a fraud and we are truly sorry because of that, but please take into consideration that we were too. Our company's name was abused and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are so glad we booked with Sombrero tours. We were lucky enough to have Zlatko as our tour guide and as mentioned below- he is amazing! He kept us on time and was able to get us into Montenegro and out of Montenegro very...More

Thank Marriedtraveler2911
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the waterfalls and Mostar with Sombrero travel in what turned out to be awful weather, gale force winds and torrential rain. But despite this and our Bosnian tour guide disappearing after lunch and not giving us any information at all, our party...More

Thank 427Peter
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Went with this company as they were the cheapest around, found out the reason it's cheaper is because of the terrible service. To start our bus was 30 minutes late. Then when on the bus we realised the tour was going to be given in...More

2  Thank Gordon M
ALEN A, Owner at Sombrero Travel Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience but we are sure that this is a mistake because we do not have tour guide Marija. Unfortunately sometimes if the tour is booked outside of an agency (street bookers) for a...More

Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

We booked a tour whilst staying in Cavtat to Kravice Waterfalls & Mostar. Firstly they crammed 10 people in a nine seater feeder minibus which ment at least one person had no seatbelt and virtually sat on someones knee .. they forgot to send another...More

1  Thank MAXINE B
ALEN A, Owner at Sombrero Travel Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other Tripadvisor users. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations but we would also like to clarify a few missinformation. First of...More

Reviewed September 4, 2018

We were on family holidays in Dubrovnik and we were looking for private tours. I can only say that this was our best experience ever regarding private tours...excellent driver and tour guide in one person!More

Thank Dejan P
ALEN A, Owner at Sombrero Travel Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing this lovely review of our company. Nothing makes us happier than to hear a praise from a satisfied guest and we truly hope that we will get a chance to welcome you back in the nearest possible...More

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed in Dubrovnik and decided to see Montenegro and Bosnia Hersegovina as well. Since I had limited time my choice was to go for a private tour. I contacted Sombrero tour which responded very quickly and everything went as planned. My guide, Zlatko,...More

1  Thank Guðmundur J
ALEN A, Owner at Sombrero Travel Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Nothing makes us happier than to read a review of the services our company provides like the one that you have taken the time to share here on Tripadvisor. Our guests satisfaction is our inspiration and motive to keep perfecting our service. We...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 68 nearby hotels
Hotel Lapad
2,474 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel Kazbek
450 reviews
.15 miles away
Adria Apartments
22 reviews
.17 miles away
Apartment Peline Dubrovnik
3 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 438 nearby restaurants
Pantarul
1,768 reviews
.31 miles away
Otto Taverna
1,801 reviews
.30 miles away
Peppers Eatery
1,266 reviews
.00 miles away
Restaurant Amfora
1,242 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 454 nearby attractions
Skar Winery Dubrovnik
240 reviews
.02 miles away
Sail Croatia
293 reviews
.21 miles away
Vedrana Rent A Boat
5 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Theresa B
June 17, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Theresa B |
Thank you we have already been and had a lovely time! Such a beautiful walled city!
0
Votes