Dubrovnik Escape Room
Dubrovnik Escape Room
5
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
Step into the world of Puzzle Punks, the top-rated escape room experience in Dubrovnik! As the perfect indoor activity, our escape rooms provide a unique, air-conditioned oasis of fun and adventure. Whether you're a family looking for a bonding activity, a couple seeking a unique date, or friends searching for a memorable experience, we have something for everyone. Our escape rooms aren't just games, they're thrilling journeys into mystery and excitement, carefully crafted by a team of die-hard escape room lovers, just for you. Immerse yourself in our intricately designed rooms and witness the stunning world of Game of Thrones in "Save King's Landing," or delve into the rich history of the Ragusa Republic with "Secret Treasure of Dubrovnik." We promise an unforgettable journey packed with mystery, suspense, fun, and lots of laughter. Rated #1 fun thing to do in Dubrovnik, Puzzle Punks isn't just a game - it's a must-do experience. Come, puzzle with us!
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Dubrovnik Escape Room and nearby attractions

The area

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles938 reviews
Excellent
888
Very good
42
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
2

liesbethelbers
Arnhem, The Netherlands180 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a blast playing this room. We played many rooms as a team but not many with the two of us and this room was perfect for it. Great puzzles and not just locks and keys. The decor was amazing and fitted the theme perfectly. Friendly and enthusiastic game master! Would definitely recommend playing this room!
Written August 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review,we are glad you had amazing time playing it.
Written April 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ReneeTravelTheWorld
San Rafael, CA1,013 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019 • Family
I have to say I feel really bad giving this escape room this review especially since other people for some reason have reviewed it highly. Imagine maybe not everyone has as much experience in Escape rooms. This one is extremely worn and ragged and it’s virtually impossible to get out of the room without them constantly telling you clues.

They are used to asking for help in an escape room and asking a specific question and then getting help but in this escape room every five minutes they would come over the loudspeaker and say “Let me show you the way” and then they would proceeded to show pictures and clues for things. It appears as if this is something that they have to do nonstop for people whether they are asked for help or not. It was really annoying.

Anyway, it just wasn’t a very exciting room and was rather confusing. We have done over 20 escape rooms as a family and this is probably one of the worst ones. I feel really bad saying that because I know there are the only one in the present neck and they take pride in it but it just was bad.
Written August 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Renee, We are sorry you feel this has been a lousy escape room experience. The Game of Thrones escape rooms is a bit on the harder side, even experienced players who played 40, 50 + escape rooms tell us its a bit hard. Usually we train our game masters to have a balance between guiding the groups and letting the players discover clues on their own. We know how frustrating it can be to receive wrong help, or too much of it, being escape room enthusiast ourselves. On the other side, most of the people that come and play are on holidays, they are not very competitive and only care to have fun & see the puzzles. Most of the groups agree to have the game master help them when they feel the group is a bit slow or late - our suggestion at the start of each game is to have the game master help you along the way, as for players its very difficult to know how well or bad they are doing. We don’t care about how difficult our room is (we know some escape rooms track the success rate), we only care about how much fun the players had. Usually people don’t mind getting some needed help on the way, if it ensures they feel like winners at the end. We want all our players to have an amazing experience playing our rooms, of course not all players will like all of the rooms, the puzzles and the settings. The GOT room was made in medieval style, so the items are made to looks oldish, authentic. After each group we check all puzzle related items are usable - the letters/numbers are visible, papers are not torn, all the lights/batteries and electronics are working. Sometimes, unfortunately mistakes and damage happens, its inevitable in an adventure game like this where players are super excited and try to do everything and anything to get out of the room. We are really really sorry you feel it was a disappointing experience, I only wish you have said something on the spot as we would have tried to correct our mistake. We can assure you we started this project due to our love and passion for the escape rooms, and we are very sorry you didn't leave feeling thrilled like we wanted you too. We appreciate your opinion and are open for improvement suggestions. We work and will continue to work hard for our ultimate goal – to make all our guests feel immersed and have an unforgettable experience!
Written August 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kimi M
Dragoer, Denmark158 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 • Friends
We had an amazing time at Dubrovnik Escape room. I'm sorry I cannot remember the name of our guide, but she was so nice and knowledgeable. She told us she had come there and liked it so much they hired her.
The room was great with puzzles hard enough to be fun, but not so hard that we got totally stuck. We got the treasure with just minutes to spare. And we learned a lot about Dubrovnik along the way.
Would recommend everyone with the wish to solve puzzles and mysteries to go there!
Written June 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the review, we are glad that you had amazing time and best experience.
Written April 17, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bruno V
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg29 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is just excellent. He adapt the level for us novice player.

The guy did all on his own in that room, imagination for every detail came from him and his gf.

The story and the riddles were well connected and interesting. There were some moments of “wow” and me together with my girlfriend just had fun.

Me: 5 escape rooms / gf : 1
Written August 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review,we are glad you had fun.
Written April 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

deivisdavid22
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The experience was really nice since the beginning of the game. The atmosphere of the room is very remarkable and of course the gamemaster is a great professional who makes the game even more enjoyable!! I just can say thank you!!
Written August 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review,we are glad you enjoyed it.
Written April 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Power
Utrecht, The Netherlands4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It s a nice escaperoom! Really warm welcome. Sometimes we got a hint too soon, but the story was very nice. Also, the guy was really helpful and recommending other activities in Dubrovnik.
Written August 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review,we are glad you liked it.
Written April 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hana S
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room's multilinear structure was fitting for our group of 5 (suggest going with 4 people for best experience). The difficulty is suitable for beginners as well as experienced players. The theme (history of dubrovnik) is interesting and well researched. The host is very friendly and provided nice additional insight on the citie's history. Have fun breaking our record (26min) 😉
Written August 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review,we are glad you had great experience.
Written April 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SARAH D
Ennis, Ireland36 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2021
We played the online version of Secret treasure of Dubrovnik. The host was very friendly and helpful, and also taught us loads about the history of the city. It was a good game, and kept us busy.
We'll return to play their other online room.
Written January 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the review, we are glad that you had fun.
Written April 17, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nicole K
Zahle, Lebanon7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Game was challenging and super fun to play. Although we had some troubles at first, they were very helpful with making the this hour worth it. Would do it again and again. Highly recommended.
Written September 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the review, we are glad that you had fun.
Written April 17, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MissZambolti
Brussels, Belgium43 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019 • Couples
We saw an advert for the Save Kings Landing game on a bus in Dubrovnik, and booked immediately. The only escape room in the city, it definitely surpasses the “GoT experiences” in the old town.

Location wise it’s best to take a taxi or uber as it’s outside the old city walls. However, once inside, you can see the care and attention the creators have put into the puzzles and tricks.

Not to give the game away, but there is one extremely impressive piece of machinery, as well as the fun / Indiana Jones-esque element of the last reveal.

If you’re new to escape rooms then this is perfect as everything is in one space and the puzzles follow on from each other.

The complexities of the puzzles are mixed, which of course makes it more fun and satisfying.

The staff really are the nicest people and so rightly proud of the games. They give very helpful hints, when needed, and sometimes when they see you going off track.

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend to all fans of GoT, games, puzzles! Plus, bonus, there’s air conditioning. Perfect for Dubrovnik in high summer ;-)
Written August 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are super glad to hear you had a fun time! Thank you for your lovely review ;)
Written August 14, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 871
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Dubrovnik Escape Room - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Dubrovnik HotelsDubrovnik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dubrovnik
All things to do in Dubrovnik
Day Trips in DubrovnikCasinos & Gambling in Dubrovnik
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars