We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Tinel Boat Tours
Enjoy your holidays and visit Blue Lagoon and other attractions of the Dalmatian coast!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Tinel Boat Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
16Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ante Miljak wrote a review Aug 2019
Split, Croatia1 contribution
I went on the Blue Lagoon tour the other day... It was fantastic, the crew was great and full of fun facts and food advices... The places that they've took us were very nice and not so touristy which is something that was very important to me! All in all great tour
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from tinelboattours, Manager at Tinel Boat Tours
Responded Aug 31, 2019
Dear customer, It is very nice to see a review like this! Thank you :)
Read more
Riana Š wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Me and couple of my friends decided to go on a private half day tour with this company... The sales lady was great, she explained everything and gave us a good price. Our skipper was very kind and allowed us to customize the tour how we wanted... Plus on the boat we had full face masks which was great!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from tinelboattours, Manager at Tinel Boat Tours
Responded Aug 31, 2019
Dear Riana, We are glad that you had a great time!
Read more
CTr wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Our three excursion trip to the Blue Lagoon on the 27th of July was horrible. First off, the trip was supposed to be cancelled due to the wind forecast, but the sales lady (Filipa) still wanted to make her money, so the boat excursion went on despite the drivers advice to cancel the trip. Upon arriving, boat was late, and then we only did two of the three excursions, skipping Trogir. The boat navigator was inexperienced and left us about 100 meters from the beach and let us swim. The sales lady pitched us on the full-face water masks, which was different from any other excursion on the dock, and which we were looking forward to. Little did we know that they know they only had snorkels and not enough for all of the passengers onboard. When going back to Split, we encountered horrible winds and unsafe conditions. I would advise anyone looking to book with this company to go with a different one as they are clearly in it for the money, and not the safety of their passengers.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from tinelboattours, Manager at Tinel Boat Tours
Responded Aug 31, 2019
Dear customer, We are sorry for your bad experience but since you've posted this one whole moth after the tour, we cannot check if these statements are true, especially because you are the only person from that tour that was unsatisfied. If you had any problems, or were not happy with the way we conduct our business you could've contacted us and we would be happy to refund you or to at least help to improve the situation. About the sales lady, it is very rude to accuse her of "wanting money at any cost" because the girl just works there and does not make any decisions about the tours (she gets instructions). Horrible winds and unsafe conditions? Everybody can check the weather on 27th of July in Split/Croatia so we will leave this on everyones personal assessment... About the "boat navigator" which we call the skipper, all of them are highly qualified for boat rides, because they have to be and they have to get their licence (since it is illegal to drive a speedboat without a licence in Croatia). All in all, we are very sorry for bad experience, but small advice - if you have problems with something and you think that you did not get what you've deserved or paid, before posting a bad review, express your dissatisfaction to the company.
Read more
Maher K wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The exprience with the company was disasterous and I highly advise anyone against using their services. We were forced not to proceed with the trip due to safety reasons and were refused refunding. The boat was too small to face the waves in the sea, and hence we were at risk of falling from the boat while being far beyond swimming distance from the shore. We were not given any life jackets. In addition to the safety concerns, the ride was extremely uncomfortable. When the boat was shaken by the waves, we were hitting the boat in a painful way. We, together with our belongings, were fully wet by the splashes entering the boat, at times unable to breathe nor open our eyes. One of the three destinations was also cancelled as the skipper estimated that the boat is not suitable for the wavy sea. In addition, we also never got the snorkling equipment we were promised. While asking for a refund, we were denied and instead faced rude treatment from the company stating that their policy does not entitle the customers for refunding if they are the ones cancelling a trip. The photo demonstrates my situation when we arrived on the pier.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from tinelboattours, Manager at Tinel Boat Tours
Responded Aug 4, 2019
Dear Maher, We are sorry that you've went on the tour with our company and that you obviously do not know what a speedboat is. All that we can say is that on the boat there were 4 other girls with you who were very satisfied and had a great time... We think that says everything...
Read more
Alexandra S wrote a review Jul 2019
London, United Kingdom113 contributions55 helpful votes
I arranged a boat trip for 11 girls for a hen do and the service Ana and the team provided was great. Ana was very responsive via email and although the original boat I'd requested was booked, they were able to offer us a much larger tour boat (example photo sent to us attached), which worked out better as there was so much space. For 750 euros we had the boat from 10-6, all drinks included and went to Laganini beach club and to Blue Lagoon. There was some confusion when we arrived for the boat, as we'd expected a slightly different route as it wasn't made clear that we had to be at Laganini by a certain time. However, it all worked out well as we had time have lunch at Laganini. Blue Lagoon was beautiful and fun jumping off the boat into the sea and swimming. The team on board were helpful and flexible with when we wanted to return. Thanks to the Tinel Boat Tours team for a good day out!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from tinelboattours, Owner at Tinel Boat Tours
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Dear Alexandra, thanks for nice review! We are glad that you had a great time! :)
Read more
Previous