We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Orvas Yachting
Orvas Yachting is a yacht charter company in Croatia. In our offer we have bareboats: sailing boats, motor boats and catamarans, and crewed yachts: luxury motor yachts, mini cruisers, and gulets.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Orvas Yachting
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
43Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AndySt71 wrote a review Jul 2022
Menlo Park, California1 contribution
Orvas has just a few boats at the Kastel Marina and are a bit further away near the boat yard, which is not as convenient as the main marina. The boat was as advertised and in generally good condition. A few small issues but nothing major. A few of the must haves were missing (like a water hose adapter) and the outboard engine was not running great. The staff was very friendly and tried very hard to accommodate our needs and we felt very well taken care of. We would charter with Orvas again. Financially it was definitely a better deal than all others.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rico Suave wrote a review Sep 2020
Grenada13 contributions3 helpful votes
Orvas was great and attended all of our needs. We sailed with one of their yachts. The yacht was in fantastic shape and all the details were exceptionally well taken care of. I would like to recommend Orvas services to all!!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sanja S wrote a review Sep 2020
Pisarovina, Croatia3 contributions1 helpful vote
We heard how beautiful Croatia is, and especially Dalmatia, and we wanted to visit the islands. Unfortunately, despite high expectations, we eventually experienced disappointment with this company. The service was far from what we had hoped for. Just too much money for one big nothing!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OrvasY, Manager at Orvas Yachting
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Hello 844sanjas, We appreciate your evaluation of our work. Obviously there is room for improvement. Hard to accept after decades of high ranked service level and satisfied customers. But for such improvement we need to know exact case, to point our efforts in right direction. We don't have you in our data as a client. Could you let us know on which of our ships you were on, in what period, and your name of course (so we can check in crewe list)? Also, we kindly invite you to contact us on orvas-yachting@orvas.hr explaining your problem and clarify what is bothering you? If you do not prove that you have been our guest, we believe that your indictment is unfounded, and your evaluation is fake. So, please, send a mail to us. It's important. Such a mail is harmful for our reputation, and we don't know what really have happened? Regards! Zoran Salamun Fleet mng.
Read more
Acescher wrote a review Sep 2020
Marbella3 contributions1 helpful vote
TERRIBLE experience with Orvas! We had rented a motor boat "Step 2 Hel" and the name of the boat matched our experience. We only allow ourselves one proper holiday a year and this was it. We rented the boat for the first week of September (29.08 - 05.09). Vedran did our check in. The boat pick up is in Kastela port (the industrial part of the port), we were unlucky with the weather the first two days and nights so Vedran (from Orvas) told us not to go out because the wind was light green on the scale. So we were stuck two nights alone in a port where there was absoloutely nothing, even though the only other boat next to us had left to go on the second day but we wanted to listen to everything Vedran said. The first day of arrival we had left to go for food shopping only to arrive back to the gangway to have fallen into the water because they hadn't tied it up properly. Whe we called to ask about this they were blaming us and saying that this will be removed from our deposit! (The next day I had dived with goggles and luckily found it) On day 3 we finally made it out of the industrial port of Kastela and it was a bit wavy not much, suddenly the dingy (which Vedran had insured us was securly tied) came undone and flew off the boat! We had to turn around at midst waves and I had to somehow drag this very heavy dingy back onto the boat in the middle of the sea. We had 3 nice nights and we finally getting to our favourite island, Vis, which we were waiting to arrive to this entire trip... then I went down from the flybridge to go to the bathroom only to find that one window had completely shattered, until now we don't know how it happened because the fender was tucked into railing and in 10 years of yearly boats holidays this had never happened to us. I informed my partner who immediately called Vedran (this was on the Thursday), he was completely unhelpful and demanded us to return to Kastela, bearing in mind that we already had been driving for 3 hours and would take another 3.5 hours to get there. We asked wether we could not just stay the night in Vis and drive back early in the next morning as the wind was strong and the waves were light green/yellow on the scale (the reason why we were urged to not leave the port the first 2 days of our arrival). Vedran, however, insisted we were to rush back because they would have to fix the window for the next charter on Saturday. We understood this and made our way back through the heavy waves, we had asked him wether we would make it to Split with the 25% petrol we had left in the tank, to which Vedran responded "Of course, no problem". On the middle of the way suddenly the petrol went from 20% to 0%, we pannicked because this seemed strange, we called again and Vedran now also pannicked saying we needed to get petrol straight away. Hastily we were trying to find a petrol station driving throuhg heavy wind for 40 minutes with 0% petrol, as we got there, there was a huge queue but luckily we had just made it. We rushed back out to sea to get the boat back quickly as Vedran had requested, stressed. We finally get to Kastela but no one was there. As it was just me and my partners I had to jump off the boat and back to get the mouring to hold the boat with all the wind dragging the boat, another very stressful situation! We finally managed and called Vedran to see where the heck he was, only to get the answer from him: "Oh, you're back! The window guy won't come today, why don't you stay on the boat another night." We couldn't believe it... all this stress he had put on us for nothing and he didn't even come to check us out. There was no way in hell we wanted to stay another night in this awful industrial part of the Kastela port. We left the boat as requested. We had paid the full 7 day from which we spent 2 days and nights in the port and having had to give back the boat 3 days earlier... Orvas took a huge amount of the deposit without confirming anything or even trying to negotiate something as we hadn't even used the boat for the full amount of days paid for!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OrvasY, Manager at Orvas Yachting
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Mrs. Acescher, Thank you for your evaluation of our work. We are aware that you were badly affected by a number of unluck circumstances on your cruise and this is the main reason why you have rated us badly. Fortunately, our service was very high evaluated continuously for many years up to now and you have personally confirmed that by the fact that you both have been our guests in September 14-21, 2019., and you came again as our repeated guests. Probably because you were satisfied with us, you knew us, you have trusted to us, to our boats and our service. Although we have resolved your claim in our official correspondence with captain, I will respond briefly to your letter, again. The goal of boat rental is vacation, sport and pleasure, but ship cruising is subject of many procedural and formal acts. There is a legal aspect of relation between a boat captain and a charter company. The most important aspect is a crew safety and property liability toward the ship. When the captain is signing the check list he is confirming that he has received technically good, fully equipped and functional ship. Then, He - the captain - after taking-over the ship becomes legal tenant and commander of the ship. And only responsible person !!! Along this fact, he and only he decides when to go out with the ship, how about the situation on the high sea, is there too much wind and waves, can the ship and crew stand the situation at sea, is it risky or not, does he feels safe or not, etc., … After your letter, our base manager, Mr. Vedran feels very bad because he’s been put in a wrong context, while he just wanted to be kind and helpful, as always. He’s the person that people mostly like, full of decent humor, hard worker and very skillful. He's not responsible for anything you've mentioned. On boat, there are prepared ‘bands’ for immobilizing the dinghy, the gangway is put in Its original post, …, caring and checking if they all are properly fixed on boat is strictly captain’s job. When after few days the whole glass wall with sliding door have broke, around 2sqm of boat’s side surface was open and unprotected to rain, waves and wind. It was the question of safety to return the boat back to harbor to fix it due to safety reason, repair procedure and enabling next client’s week. That was huge work fixing it, and it took significant time. But all was done on time and boat was returned in action. In conclusion, to the captain was handed-over a good and complete ship. According to contract, the same ship complete and in equal good condition should be returned. That didn't happen. Large and expensive glass wall was broken, and according to the procedure, such damage is to be charged by deducting the cost of repairs from the client's deposit. Once again, I express my regret for such events because the planned vacation of our guests ended with a bitter taste. In this case, there was no other solution to solve the problem. Because Orvas Yachting was not responsible for any of Ms. Asecher’s remarks, I would ask her to withdraw a bad comment, as it damages Orvas ’reputation and it is not realistically founded. Zoran Salamun Fleet Mng.
Read more
Mark Breit wrote a review Sep 2020
Miami Beach, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi, I love Croatia, this is our 3rd holiday around Split. This year we decided to charter a small yacht as my friends that this is the best way to experience Croatia. We found this company on the internet. Once we paid we got a quick introduction and off we drove. We had several problems with the boat. The dock staff was very rude and did no offer any help at all. In the end the customer support did not even reply anymore. It´s sad, companies like that put a very bad light on Croatia. Never again...
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OrvasY, Manager at Orvas Yachting
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Hi Mark B, We don't have you in our data as a client. We appreciate your evaluation of our work, but when you underestimate someone's work and accuse it heavily with no arguments, then it's time to introduce yourself and prove on which of our ships you were on, in what period (so we can check in crew list)? Also, we kindly invite you to contact us on orvas-yachting@orvas.hr explaining your problem and clarify what is bothering you? If you do not prove that you have been our guest, we believe that your indictment is unfounded, and your evaluation is fake. Regards! Zoran Salamun Fleet mng.
Read more
Previous