Orvas Yachting
Orvas Yachting
4
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
Orvas Yachting is a yacht charter company in Croatia. In our offer we have bareboats: sailing boats, motor boats and catamarans, and crewed yachts: luxury motor yachts, mini cruisers, and gulets.
Split, Croatia

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(15 reviews)
(2 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles48 reviews
Excellent
31
Very good
6
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
8

Mali Mish
Ventura, CA9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2019 • Family
Our family of five spent an amazing week sailing the Adriatic with Orvas Yachting. When we arrived at the marina in Split, check in went smoothly and the staff was able to knowledgeably recommend destinations for us during our week long sail. We had a fantastic time sailing around the islands of Vis, Hvar and Brać. We cooked all of our meals onboard the sailboat and shared them together comfortably around the table, inside and out. We shared so memories together from jumping off the back of the boat, exploring villages and towns thanks to the dingy, to just enjoying the quiet of the sea while under sail. Can’t say enough good things from our unforgettable experience in Croatia thanks to Orvas Yachting. Hvala!
Written January 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Malimish, Thank you for such good rating of our service! We have nothing to add to your comment, because this was a great report, and for us, as a charter company, it is something the most desirable! The way how you felt and experienced your stay on a sailboat is exactly our goal that we have been working hard all the time for many years, and we would like to see each group of our clients to feel the way like you did on their journeys. I hope that Orvas will remain in your good memory and that you will recommend us to others, believing in our quality. Sincerely! Zoran Salamun O-mng Orvas Yachting
Written January 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rico Suave
Grenada15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 • Friends
Orvas was great and attended all of our needs. We sailed with one of their yachts. The yacht was in fantastic shape and all the details were exceptionally well taken care of. I would like to recommend Orvas services to all!!
Written September 28, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

AndySt71
Menlo Park, CA5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Friends
Orvas has just a few boats at the Kastel Marina and are a bit further away near the boat yard, which is not as convenient as the main marina. The boat was as advertised and in generally good condition. A few small issues but nothing major. A few of the must haves were missing (like a water hose adapter) and the outboard engine was not running great. The staff was very friendly and tried very hard to accommodate our needs and we felt very well taken care of.

We would charter with Orvas again. Financially it was definitely a better deal than all others.
Written July 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sanja S
Pisarovina, Croatia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020
We heard how beautiful Croatia is, and especially Dalmatia, and we wanted to visit the islands. Unfortunately, despite high expectations, we eventually experienced disappointment with this company. The service was far from what we had hoped for. Just too much money for one big nothing!
Written September 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello 844sanjas, We appreciate your evaluation of our work. Obviously there is room for improvement. Hard to accept after decades of high ranked service level and satisfied customers. But for such improvement we need to know exact case, to point our efforts in right direction. We don't have you in our data as a client. Could you let us know on which of our ships you were on, in what period, and your name of course (so we can check in crewe list)? Also, we kindly invite you to contact us on orvas-yachting@orvas.hr explaining your problem and clarify what is bothering you? If you do not prove that you have been our guest, we believe that your indictment is unfounded, and your evaluation is fake. So, please, send a mail to us. It's important. Such a mail is harmful for our reputation, and we don't know what really have happened? Regards! Zoran Salamun Fleet mng.
Written October 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tommycat69
Wroclaw, Poland95 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2017 • Friends
Very rude management, boats with lots of malfunctions (eg. yacht was constantly leaking, making the cabins' lockers completely useless, fuel indicator was permanently blocked at "full"). The moment we moored after a week's charter, a mob rushed aboard nearly pushing our crew leaving the boat with their bags off the gangway, only to find out immediately that we damaged the rudder section (that was damaged before our charter, cf picture) and grabbed the whole €2k deposit paid in cash. Contrary to present standard Croatian practice, no set of diver's pictures from previous checkout was filed or available. We have never received any damage report.
Written November 3, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

davidadubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates121 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019
We went for 3 days/2 nights through the islands near Split. It was a family trip (including a 3 years old child) and it was amazing. The boat was in very good condition and the skipper Josip was great. When Josip arrived, he gave us a security brief and we decided on the route based on our requirements and his advices and in the end, it was perfect. His knowledge and experience of the area ensured that the 3 days were fully optimized. On the last day, as the wind was stronger, Josip gave us the real experience of sailing! We came back to Split with great memories of a fun sailing trip, through beautiful islands, visiting very pretty villages, We will do it again for sure!
Written August 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear David A, We are glad to hear that in such a short time you have been able to experience the ambience and pleasure that sailing holidays offers. We are convinced that good weather, swimming and sailing in our friendly waters will leave an unforgettable experience and atmosphere. Hope that this memory will bring you all back to us again. Best regards to you and your crew! Zoran Salamun Qty Mng
Written September 9, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Acescher
Marbella3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020
TERRIBLE experience with Orvas! We had rented a motor boat "Step 2 Hel" and the name of the boat matched our experience.
We only allow ourselves one proper holiday a year and this was it. We rented the boat for the first week of September (29.08 - 05.09). Vedran did our check in.
The boat pick up is in Kastela port (the industrial part of the port), we were unlucky with the weather the first two days and nights so Vedran (from Orvas) told us not to go out because the wind was light green on the scale. So we were stuck two nights alone in a port where there was absoloutely nothing, even though the only other boat next to us had left to go on the second day but we wanted to listen to everything Vedran said. The first day of arrival we had left to go for food shopping only to arrive back to the gangway to have fallen into the water because they hadn't tied it up properly. Whe we called to ask about this they were blaming us and saying that this will be removed from our deposit! (The next day I had dived with goggles and luckily found it)
On day 3 we finally made it out of the industrial port of Kastela and it was a bit wavy not much, suddenly the dingy (which Vedran had insured us was securly tied) came undone and flew off the boat! We had to turn around at midst waves and I had to somehow drag this very heavy dingy back onto the boat in the middle of the sea. We had 3 nice nights and we finally getting to our favourite island, Vis, which we were waiting to arrive to this entire trip... then I went down from the flybridge to go to the bathroom only to find that one window had completely shattered, until now we don't know how it happened because the fender was tucked into railing and in 10 years of yearly boats holidays this had never happened to us. I informed my partner who immediately called Vedran (this was on the Thursday), he was completely unhelpful and demanded us to return to Kastela, bearing in mind that we already had been driving for 3 hours and would take another 3.5 hours to get there. We asked wether we could not just stay the night in Vis and drive back early in the next morning as the wind was strong and the waves were light green/yellow on the scale (the reason why we were urged to not leave the port the first 2 days of our arrival).
Vedran, however, insisted we were to rush back because they would have to fix the window for the next charter on Saturday. We understood this and made our way back through the heavy waves, we had asked him wether we would make it to Split with the 25% petrol we had left in the tank, to which Vedran responded "Of course, no problem". On the middle of the way suddenly the petrol went from 20% to 0%, we pannicked because this seemed strange, we called again and Vedran now also pannicked saying we needed to get petrol straight away. Hastily we were trying to find a petrol station driving throuhg heavy wind for 40 minutes with 0% petrol, as we got there, there was a huge queue but luckily we had just made it.
We rushed back out to sea to get the boat back quickly as Vedran had requested, stressed. We finally get to Kastela but no one was there. As it was just me and my partners I had to jump off the boat and back to get the mouring to hold the boat with all the wind dragging the boat, another very stressful situation! We finally managed and called Vedran to see where the heck he was, only to get the answer from him:
"Oh, you're back! The window guy won't come today, why don't you stay on the boat another night."
We couldn't believe it... all this stress he had put on us for nothing and he didn't even come to check us out. There was no way in hell we wanted to stay another night in this awful industrial part of the Kastela port. We left the boat as requested.
We had paid the full 7 day from which we spent 2 days and nights in the port and having had to give back the boat 3 days earlier... Orvas took a huge amount of the deposit without confirming anything or even trying to negotiate something as we hadn't even used the boat for the full amount of days paid for!
Written September 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Mrs. Acescher, Thank you for your evaluation of our work. We are aware that you were badly affected by a number of unluck circumstances on your cruise and this is the main reason why you have rated us badly. Fortunately, our service was very high evaluated continuously for many years up to now and you have personally confirmed that by the fact that you both have been our guests in September 14-21, 2019., and you came again as our repeated guests. Probably because you were satisfied with us, you knew us, you have trusted to us, to our boats and our service. Although we have resolved your claim in our official correspondence with captain, I will respond briefly to your letter, again. The goal of boat rental is vacation, sport and pleasure, but ship cruising is subject of many procedural and formal acts. There is a legal aspect of relation between a boat captain and a charter company. The most important aspect is a crew safety and property liability toward the ship. When the captain is signing the check list he is confirming that he has received technically good, fully equipped and functional ship. Then, He - the captain - after taking-over the ship becomes legal tenant and commander of the ship. And only responsible person !!! Along this fact, he and only he decides when to go out with the ship, how about the situation on the high sea, is there too much wind and waves, can the ship and crew stand the situation at sea, is it risky or not, does he feels safe or not, etc., … After your letter, our base manager, Mr. Vedran feels very bad because he’s been put in a wrong context, while he just wanted to be kind and helpful, as always. He’s the person that people mostly like, full of decent humor, hard worker and very skillful. He's not responsible for anything you've mentioned. On boat, there are prepared ‘bands’ for immobilizing the dinghy, the gangway is put in Its original post, …, caring and checking if they all are properly fixed on boat is strictly captain’s job. When after few days the whole glass wall with sliding door have broke, around 2sqm of boat’s side surface was open and unprotected to rain, waves and wind. It was the question of safety to return the boat back to harbor to fix it due to safety reason, repair procedure and enabling next client’s week. That was huge work fixing it, and it took significant time. But all was done on time and boat was returned in action. In conclusion, to the captain was handed-over a good and complete ship. According to contract, the same ship complete and in equal good condition should be returned. That didn't happen. Large and expensive glass wall was broken, and according to the procedure, such damage is to be charged by deducting the cost of repairs from the client's deposit. Once again, I express my regret for such events because the planned vacation of our guests ended with a bitter taste. In this case, there was no other solution to solve the problem. Because Orvas Yachting was not responsible for any of Ms. Asecher’s remarks, I would ask her to withdraw a bad comment, as it damages Orvas ’reputation and it is not realistically founded. Zoran Salamun Fleet Mng.
Written October 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark Breit
Miami Beach, FL1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020
Hi,

I love Croatia, this is our 3rd holiday around Split. This year we decided to charter a small yacht as my friends that this is the best way to experience Croatia. We found this company on the internet. Once we paid we got a quick introduction and off we drove. We had several problems with the boat. The dock staff was very rude and did no offer any help at all. In the end the customer support did not even reply anymore.
It´s sad, companies like that put a very bad light on Croatia. Never again...
Written September 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Mark B, We don't have you in our data as a client. We appreciate your evaluation of our work, but when you underestimate someone's work and accuse it heavily with no arguments, then it's time to introduce yourself and prove on which of our ships you were on, in what period (so we can check in crew list)? Also, we kindly invite you to contact us on orvas-yachting@orvas.hr explaining your problem and clarify what is bothering you? If you do not prove that you have been our guest, we believe that your indictment is unfounded, and your evaluation is fake. Regards! Zoran Salamun Fleet mng.
Written October 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SheWolf001
Split, Croatia6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2018 • Family
Friendly admin staff, prompt service and a good yacht in good condition - all the prerequisites for a wonderful holiday. We sailed from Split to Dubrovnik and back and will be back next year. We can definitely recommend Orvas Yacht charter.

The Marina at Split has its issues: parking (even short term for loading/unloading) is very difficult. The view of the bay and the mountains make up for it.
Written August 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SheWolf001, thank you for taking the time to rate our company. We are more than happy to hear you were satisfied with our service. Your feedback on ACI marina is also appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Filip Mladin, Booking Manager
Written August 28, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rob B
Farnham, UK5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2018 • Family
Fantastic service from the team at Orvas. Great boats and excellent team on shore made it very easy. Thanks for a great holiday. Rob B
Written August 11, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rncbuckton, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had great holiday and that we were part of it. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Filip Mladin, Booking Manager
Written August 28, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 37

Orvas Yachting - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Split HotelsSplit Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Split
All things to do in Split
Day Trips in Split
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars