We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Really Bad service

Really terrible, offered a service that was never delivered; My friend and I woke up super early to... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2018
marioluisa2018
via mobile
Don't do it!

First of all they had guaranteed that the shuttle went straight from Leon to Antigua. the bus was... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2017
Aldo R
via mobile
Read all 34 reviews
18
All photos (18)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good8%
  • Average14%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible58%
Travelers talk about
“central park”(2 reviews)
“honduras”(4 reviews)
“stops”(3 reviews)
About
Shuttle service only for tourist between some of the best tourist places in Central America: Antigua Guatemala; San Salvador City, International Airport El Salvador, Beach El Tunco, Beach El Zonte, Beach El Cuco and Juayua (Ruta de las Flores) - El...more
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Website
+505 7616 6042
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Antigua
from $18.99
More Info
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
5
3
5
0
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
3
5
0
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park honduras stops police carlos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reading a mixed review here. I can't understand how come we had a completely different experience with them last December 2018. We had excellent service with Gekko Trails Explorer!. I booked two trips with Gekko Trails Explorer online through Facebook messenger - one from El...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ShavyB
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Really terrible, offered a service that was never delivered; My friend and I woke up super early to take the shuttle and they never showed up and even worse they didn’t seem to care or offer a just explanation.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank marioluisa2018
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

First of all they had guaranteed that the shuttle went straight from Leon to Antigua. the bus was with the maximum number of people which is understandable but the worst was the second piece of cheap bus that changed us much smaller, unstable and has...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Aldo R
Reviewed December 25, 2017

It‘s simple: don‘t book here. We wanted to travel from El Tunco to Antigua and were supposed to be picked up between 1-1:30pm. At 2pm, I tried calling them - no answer. So I wrote a whatsapp asking about our shuttle. 15 min later I...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank In For T
Fernando O, Manager at Gekko Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Thank you for your comment, unfortunately this is a shared shuttle traveling from Nicaragua to Guatemala, it was not a private service, please undertand, the departure and arrival times can change due circumstances beyond our control. The shuttle was at your hostel around 3 pm...More

Reviewed August 13, 2017

Myself and 3 others were heading from Granada (NIC) to Antigua (GUAT). We had limited time on our holidays so local transport and chicken buses were not really an option. The only bus service running from Granada towards Antigua was an ~$80pp Tica Bus from...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank mbcauley5
Reviewed August 1, 2017

They just cancel on you and do not refund your money!! We booked the day before only to be told 30 mins before we were suppose to leave the next day it was cancelled!More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Lana G
Fernando O, Manager at Gekko Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hi Lana G, Im sorry for all the inconvenience, I would like to know what was your departure place, because our office in Antigua Guatemala is closed from 2 years ago, We have sent many messages to tripadvisor, but they dont change the status on...More

Reviewed June 23, 2017

It s a long trip but everybody take care of you. You leave leon from 7;30 then you have the border at 10 then at 3am. after the second border you do a break of 45 mins close a place where you can buy food....More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank anaisvalence
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Turned up for our shuttle from El Tunco to El Cuco only to have them tell us 5 mins before it was due to leave that it was cancelled due to "problems at the border" what this was or how it was going to affect...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank AndrewR3273
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

We pre-Booked a shuttle a week in advance going from El Tunco to Leon- on the day we showed up and after waiting around for a few hours no shuttle came so the lady then had to tell us there was no shuttle!! Even after...More

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Bianca C
Reviewed April 6, 2017

First of all, my shuttle didn't show up. I waited from 4am to 8am, after around 5am I started calling their offices but nobody answered. The shuttle were supposed to leave at 4.15 am, but never showed, so I had to order another shuttle. Later...More

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank ElisabethA1305
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 81 nearby hotels
Hotel Meson del Valle
219 reviews
.03 miles away
Porta Hotel Antigua
1,089 reviews
.08 miles away
Hotel La Sin Ventura
134 reviews
.10 miles away
Le Suisse Spa & Resort
94 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 445 nearby restaurants
Taqueria Dona Lupita
184 reviews
.07 miles away
Quiltro
83 reviews
.09 miles away
Cactus
455 reviews
.12 miles away
Pappy's BBQ Antigua
580 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 225 nearby attractions
Arco de Santa Catalina
1,466 reviews
.17 miles away
Palacio de los Capitanes Generales
195 reviews
.14 miles away
San Jose El Viejo
58 reviews
.07 miles away
Ayuntamiento
65 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
geoffjen
January 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from Fernando O |
Hey, thank you for contacting to us, for a better comunication please contact to us by Libe chat Ok Facebook Fanpage, Find us as Gekko Explorer International
0
Votes
Google Translation