El Reposo Spa

El Reposo Spa, Antigua: Hours, Address, El Reposo Spa Reviews: 4/5

El Reposo Spa
4
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Natural—Organic Spa and Beauty Products. We are committed to provide a number of services to pamper and please you step into El Reposo Spa to rejuvenate your body and mind. You will emerge refreshed and inspire. Inside you will enjoy an experience like no other with our unique design that welcomes you into a warm, calming retreat. Our Beauty products are concententrate formula made with resortes of Mayan Heritage to improve your skin, hair health.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.0
32 reviews
Excellent
19
Very good
5
Average
3
Poor
4
Terrible
1

Manuela
1 contribution
May 2021
Perfect waxing (legs & axilla)! Two very friendly women did it very professional and quick. I was super happy because I didn't have a lot of time before my shuttle left.

Thank you very much!
Written July 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sophielinley
Leeds, UK139 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
Two of us popped in for a relaxing massage and enjoyed the experience. The people that run this place are really, really genuinely lovely and gave us both a good massage. My back is extremely tight and, whilst massage often hurts, the lady did a really good job of working out the tension. Thank you so much and all the very best to you all. We would come back if we ever get to return to Antigua :)
Written February 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review!. We appreciate..... to hear about your experience. Hope to see you again.
Written February 15, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

loafytown
Lewiston, ME3 contributions
Sep 2019 • Business
I have been living in Antigua for half the year over the past nine years and have tried a few places for a massage that came recommended. El Reposo is one of those proverbial “hidden gems” It is the only place I will go in Antigua. I have gotten to know the wonderful family that operates the business and I am quite sure the massage is top notch based on a world-wide comparison. I highly recommend the baton (sticks) massage for the truly unforgettable experience. Incredible!
Written December 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We truly apppreciate your review...... We work hard with our team to give a hight qualified relaxing experience. Thank you for your preference. Hope to see you again! Remember you can upgrade your next time massage for being tripadvisor member.
Written December 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

rebec_newto
Taupo, New Zealand35 contributions
Sep 2019 • Solo
I went here because it was closest to my accommodation. I should have read more reviews of the local spas.
Majority of the facial was me lying in the room with mask on my face, I would have expected the therapist to stay in the room with me during the time (20 ish minites) and maybe provided a neck, shoulder or head massage. She was in and out of the room often.
Like previous reviews the technique is quite vigorous and aggressive, I guess it promotes circulation!
Just not very relaxing experience for me personally.
Written September 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rita
2 contributions
Jun 2019 • Solo
Every time a come to Guatemala it´s the first place I visit. Amazing massage and treatments. I can´t leave Guatemala without at last one service. I love you guys its amazing the time has pass by almost 10 years right!! Well done!!
Written June 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

susanna f
London, UK4 contributions
Mar 2019 • Solo
I went for a waxing and it was just perfect! Not painful at all and very professional. The owners are so sweet and nice, I would definitely recommend it :)
Written March 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you de appreciate a lost your comentó. Hope to see you again!
Written March 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jojo
1 contribution
Mar 2019 • Solo
I went for a waxing and was more than happy with the service! The two ladies were not only professional but also super nice!
Written March 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review. Se are.so happy to hear you were satisfy with the service. Hope to see you around again. Nice travel!!
Written March 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Se'era A
2 contributions
Feb 2019 • Solo
My experience was great. I got a wax and it was done thoroughly and quickly. The ladies were friendly. I would definitely go back.
Written February 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review. Its our pleasure to serve you. Hope to see you soon!
Written February 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dana_dmh
Sterling Heights, MI21 contributions
Jan 2019 • Friends
I came in for a facial along with someone from my travel group who was getting a massage. They put us in the same room together where there were two tables which meant no privacy for undressing. I get massages every two weeks in the USA and facials every so often too. I’ve never been in a place that did not give privacy for undressing before a treatment. I understand this may be common in Europe (I’ve been told women walk around spas naked), but it wasn’t what I was expecting on this side of the world. I also didn’t feel like I was given any choice in the matter either. The table was very uncomfortable with only thin padding over a hard surface.
My next point does not affect my rating, but only one staff member spoke English at a decent level. I don’t hold that against them since I was the foreigner visiting their country. I’m only including this as information in case it helps someone reading my review.
While I have been to Antigua several times, it was my first time visiting the spa. I was doubtful I’d return, but when I read the way they responded to another review in such a negative way, I was absolutely disgusted by them calling her a liar and such. That is not a proper way to do business. I’m not letting that affect my score either or else I’d only give 1 instead of 3. While I'll try to avoid speaking negatively about the spa to my travel group in the future, I do not plan to return.
To be nice, I'll share that some of my travel cohorts over the years have claimed it’s the best massage they’ve ever had. I just can’t say I had a similar positive experience myself with the facial.
Written January 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review Dana Dlukoya. We are concern about your coment about nackedness because all our rooms has their own toilet and in our opinion it shouldn't be a problem because we provide always towels... as long as we remind you never got naked because you got a facial despite our therapist gave you and extra free treatment foot massage because you had cramps, she kindly put you pillows and we recognize that the table was small for your size so sorry for that we do our best for you. Your Team leader requiered a team service, it means that they organize the people in each room we have. A way to thank the volunteers work we provide you special rates. About the language as you should now Guatemala has an official language that is spanish. We are satisfied to have a support of our member team who gladly help us to provide a better experience wellcome english, french , etc speakers. We hope in a future you can awareness your Communications with your leader team to avoid misunderstand.
Written February 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jeanhchauvin
Patterson, LA11 contributions
Feb 2018 • Solo
Great little place! They scheduled a massage for me on the same day...a Sunday! Carla gave me the best massage I have ever had! Prices are very reasonable. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is because the spa is behind a gate in a condo community. You have to call them to let you in.
Written March 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your preference. Hope to.see you around
Written March 31, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 26
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing