We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Due South Travels

#27 of 139 Tours in Antigua
Antigua, Guatemala
More
About Due South Travels
Due South Travels is here to provide you with an authentic travel experience. Based in Antigua, Guatemala, our goal is to help you experience Guatemala in a budget-friendly way, while sharing the culture of this beautiful country. We are We have a variety of day tours to choose from in and around Antigua. We also do itinerary planning for independent travel, and customized small group trips. Check out our website for all of our unique tour offerings. We happily offer Retirement/Relocation Tours for potential expats, and hope that you enjoy learning about life as a foreigner in Guatemala as much as we enjoy living it!
Read more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Travelers talk about
67Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bronagh M wrote a review Sep 19
10 contributions
The shuttle drives around the cobble stone streets of Antiqua dropping passengers off at their hotels. It wastes a lot of time and driving on those streets is very uncomfortable. It's a small town so it would make so much more sense to drop all passengers for Antigua off at one central location.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Due South T, Owner at Due South Travels
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for leaving an honest review for us. We appreciate it! While we wish that the streets were less bumpy, unfortunately we can't change that aspect of our dear Antigua. Because the passengers we drop off have luggage, we do offer hotel drop offs so they don't have to walk with their bags. As noted in the product listing, we pass through Antigua to drop passengers but we're sorry if you weren't aware! Again, thank you so much for using our service, we hope you had a lovely time visiting Guatemala.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hallmaury wrote a review Sep 7
New Port Richey, Florida1 contribution
We did Antigua- Panajachel and Panajachel - Guatemala City Great service On time Hotel PU Drivers were friendly and professional Fair price Fast communication with representatives Will definitely use the service again!!!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Due South T, Owner at Due South Travels
Responded 5 days ago
Woohoo! These are the things we love to hear - meeting our clients expectations is always our goal. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service, we appreciate you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
USATraveller12345678 wrote a review Jul 2022
Chicago, Illinois20 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I had a lovely morning with Christina as the only person on the tour. I learned quite a bit about Antigua and it’s history. She told me about several churches. I did the combined historical and market tour so then we went to the markets. Food was not included in the price, but we enjoyed papusas and then had a typical Guatemalan meal at a comedore for just Q20 each. It was a lovely introduction to the area. Christina is also a Spanish teacher so she taught me a few things, and spoke slowly in Spanish at lunch so I could test my limited Spanish. All in all a great way to spend the morning.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DueSouthTravels, Owner at Due South Travels
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Thank you for letting us know how the tour went! We're so glad you enjoyed the walking and market combo and appreciate your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adamheaven160 wrote a review Jul 2022
31 contributions9 helpful votes
Fantastic service. Included bathroom break, and ability to get snacks. Aircon bus, Happy with service. We got picked up from the door of our air bnb, driver was friendly
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DueSouthTravels, Owner at Due South Travels
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Thanks for your review Adam. It is helpful for us to always know how we're doing! We hope you had a nice time at the beach.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marzena606 wrote a review Jul 2022
Westland, Michigan8 contributions2 helpful votes
Very happy with a whole service, the driver pick us up on time and we were only ones in the car. We were very happy with everything and definitely we recommend this company
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DueSouthTravels, Owner at Due South Travels
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate it and are happy that we were able to fulfill our services up to your expectations. Hope you loved Guatemala!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456