We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gamboa Tours

Balboa Avenue | Miramar Plaza, Panama City 8162007, Panama
+507 269-1262
Website
Save
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Panama City: Two Sides of San Felipe
More Info
$157.00*
and up
Gamboa Rainforest Combo Pack From Panama City
More Info
$158.00*
and up
Biomuseo Admission Ticket with Lunch and Transportation
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good14%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Balboa Avenue | Miramar Plaza, Panama City 8162007, Panama
CONTACT
Website
+507 269-1262
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 82 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We highly recommend the Gamboa Rainforest combo tour as a day trip from Panama City. We were picked up from our hotel promptly at 8 a.m. and driven to the Gamboa Rainforest Resort where we met up with the rest of our small group. First,...More

Thank PaminatorJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a tour via email for partial transit cruise. We chose Gamboa Tours because they had a desk at the Westin Playa Bonita where we were staying, so we wanted to minimize logistics. Booking was easy. The staff was responsive via email. The day before...More

Thank Chiquita15
Management response:Responded 5 days ago

Good Afternoon: Thank you for your Feedback. For us, the satisfaction of our customers is very important. We are glad you had such a great experience using our services and tours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards.

Reviewed April 12, 2017

We just returned from Panama and had 3 tours with Gamboa. Two tours were good with great guides. One...well never showed up? No answer on "After hours desk", and no notification on driver whereabouts? The next day I complained: receptionist was very apologetic and offered...More

1  Thank Tad246890
Management response:Responded 5 days ago

Good Afternoon: We are truly sorry about the incovenients. We are constantly working on improving the experience of each and every tour and services provided by us. Punctuality and customer service is imperative in our organization. We would love for you to come back so...More

Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

We used Gamboa tours for transport from the airport to our resort in Panama. We were so impressed with our driver, Orlando, that we requested him personally for a tour of the Panama Canal. Gamboa tours graciously complied with our request and we had the...More

Thank adodwd
Management response:Responded April 24, 2017

Good morning, we deeply appreciate your feedback. And we are glad you had such a great experience using our services and tours. We sure let Orlando know what a great job he did. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards.

Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend private tours with Gamboa! We had driver, Orlando for two trips. The first was a drive from the airport to our resort. He provided lots of information about Panama and the Canal. Then we hired him for a private canal tour which...More

Thank MrsFuddy
Management response:Responded April 20, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with staff. We are happy we were able to assist you , and hoping you had a wonderful time with us in Panama. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We had Gamboa tours pick our group up at the airport in Panama City, Panama. The ride from the airport to our resort with Orlando was very informative and fun! We later booked a custom day tour for what we desired to see, not a...More

Thank Jason F
Management response:Responded April 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and kind remarks. I will be more than welcome to give Orlando, your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed March 22, 2017

First off I'd like to say my hat goes off to Gamboa Tours, very clean, professionally run tour company. Our guides spoke fluent english, as well as spanish, the bus transportation was modern, air conditioned, clean, and on time. The guide on the bus was...More

Thank Drt2oil2
Management response:Responded April 26, 2017

Good Morning, We are so glad to know that our customers are happy with our services. All of our drivers and tour guides are known for their experience and their vast knowledge about Panama and its history. We hope you come back soon to Panama...More

Reviewed March 19, 2017

I was meet at the airport as promised. tour desk at the hotel delivered as promised. return to the airport was private.

Thank moocoww
Management response:Responded 5 days ago

Good Afternoon: Thank you for your Feedback. For us, the satisfaction of our customers is very important. We are glad you had such a great experience using our services and tours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards.

Reviewed March 18, 2017

Gamboa Tours was our Apple Vacations representative in Panama. Our visit was a 7nt Highlights of Panama tour, accommodating us in three different hotels/resorts, as well as some tours. A Gamboa guide met us at Tocumen Airport with an "Apple Vacations" sign, and gave us...More

Thank zzweaver
Management response:Responded April 26, 2017

Good Morning, We surely appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to provide the best service and it is our duty to exceed expectations. Our staff is well trained and very knowledgeable , we are glad you had such a great time with us...More

Reviewed March 2, 2017

We booked transportation through Gamboa Tours. They picked us up at the airport and drove us to our hotel. They were referred to us through our hotel. Very easy to work with, reasonable prices, and had quick response times. Our driver was waiting for us...More

Thank BoozenVacay
Management response:Responded April 26, 2017

Good Morning, Thank you for your Feedback. For us, the satisfaction of our customers is very important. It was a pleasure to assist during your stay. We hope you come back soon to Panama and we will be more than happy to receive you again....More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Aurum
21 reviews
.00 miles away
Da Stefano Trattoria
11 reviews
.29 miles away
Boulevard Balboa
122 reviews
.09 miles away
Ciao
57 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Casco Viejo
8,131 reviews
.53 miles away
Avenida Balboa
1,844 reviews
.18 miles away
Sunday Market
65 reviews
.65 miles away
Bridge of the Americas
1,387 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
gregorymartin72
Why Was Greciela in the Westin so rude and unwilling to give a refund that was promised by Jean Carlos Torres for a complete screw up that sent us on an 11hour Scuba trip we didn't want or request? I'm over the $110 refund (which was pitiful to even offer).... but just keep your word and don't lie to our faces.
June 27, 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Carlos B | Property representative |
Good morning Mr. Martin, Allow me to introduce myself, my name is Carlos Burrows and I am in charge of customer care. we are trully sorry you feel Graciela was rude and unwilling to help. I ran a thoroughly investigation on... More
0
Votes
Google Translation