We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cacique Cruiser

Casa Arias calle sexta | Casco Viejo, Panama City, Panama
Save
Review Highlights
SAN Blas

great experience, summed up my holiday perfectly. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. I... read more

Reviewed January 18, 2017
Jeff W
Amazing islands

I did the one night, two days stay at San Blas Islands and it was amazing! We arrived at our main... read more

Reviewed January 18, 2017
Jesper B I
,
Copenhagen, Denmark
Read all 244 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
CACIQUE CRUISER guided and non-guided packages to experience Panama's premier destinations. We are most popular as a provider of amazing island hopping trips through the gorgeous islands of Guna Yala (formerly known as San Blas). However, we also offer equally stellar trips to explore amazing caves & jungles near Panama's Darien province and a range of customizable beach, surf and island eco tours.
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good14%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“san blas” (80 reviews)
“other islands” (14 reviews)
“kuna yala” (13 reviews)
LOCATION
Casa Arias calle sexta | Casco Viejo, Panama City, Panama
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"san blas"
in 80 reviews
"other islands"
in 14 reviews
"kuna yala"
in 13 reviews
"day trip"
in 25 reviews
"live chat"
in 4 reviews
"main island"
in 4 reviews
"bed dorm"
in 3 reviews
"lunas castle"
in 3 reviews
"original tour"
in 4 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 6 reviews
"blue water"
in 3 reviews
"snorkel gear"
in 4 reviews
"bring enough"
in 3 reviews
"kuna community"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"tour company"
in 11 reviews
"fresh fish"
in 6 reviews
Filter

31 - 40 of 205 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2017

great experience, summed up my holiday perfectly. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. I was always kept busy with lots of activity and food. The only part I didn't like was the driver that took us from Panama drove like a man possessed.More

Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaciqueCruiser, Island operations at Cacique Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you for your review. It is good to know that you had a great experience and our trip summed up your holiday perfectly. It is also nice to know that our staff was very accommodating and friendly. We hope you are doing great and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

I did the one night, two days stay at San Blas Islands and it was amazing! We arrived at our main island around 10-11am and after putting our luggage in a small hut (12-bed dorm hut) we went to another island for a few hours....More

Thank Jesper B I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaciqueCruiser, Island operations at Cacique Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in the amazing islands of Guna Yala (San Blas). It´s good to know that your guide and the rest of the crew were friendly and did their best to make...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

Islands are really beautiful. Accomodation is super basic and not worth the money. But really sad was that the locals dont make you feel comfy... you are just their sponsors :)) At least at our family that was just keen on the money and kicked...More

Thank JGontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Spent three days and two nights in San Blas with my mom December 8-10. We booked the "el original" option. It was FANTASTIC!! Our guide Ian was friendly and informative, and the Guna kind and welcoming. The Guna all called my mom "mama" and ensured...More

Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaciqueCruiser, Island operations at Cacique Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad to know that Ian and the rest of the crew were friendly and helpful to you and your young mother. It makes us happy to see that you consider our trip FANTASTIC!! Also,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Cacique Cruiser did a good job in organizing the tour, keep you up to date. Unfortunately the drivers do not speak english and the way back we were packed in the backseats of the car which had too little legspace. Islands are beautiful and the...More

1  Thank Wen1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaciqueCruiser, Island operations at Cacique Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

We are glad that you found our tours organized and you had a good time. Your comment have been taken into consideration and we have spoken to our partners in charged of the transportation to avoid uncomfortable situations as yours on your way back to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We had a very bad experience with Cacique. We chartered a sailing boat ourselves and booked the transfer from Panama City to San Blas via Cacique. It's a trip of approx. 4.5 hours by car and by motorboat. But it took us over 7 hours!...More

1  Thank llindsayy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

I went on a 3 day trip to San Blas with this company just after Christmas. The company is well organised. The live chat on the website was very useful and provided all the information I needed to book. cost was $300 for 3 days....More

2  Thank GlobeTrotter10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaciqueCruiser, Islands operations at Cacique Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you for your comments about your experience with Cacique Cruiser. We are glad that everything was well organized and the staff was helpful at all times. We have taken into consideration your comment and added an extra day to the rotation, for those who...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

I went there nearly a year ago for New Year Eve as i backpacked from Panama up to Mexiko. In the end of this trip i have to say i did the best thing at the beginning! I promised Verena, the German owner of the...More

Thank Tommeyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaciqueCruiser, Island operations at Cacique Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your motivation to write your nice review. We really appreciate to see the details of your experience with us and of your trip. It is great to know that Verena, Rafael and the rest of the team were friendly and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

When I found the web site from some friends, everything was extremely easy. The live chat was the best tool to find out everything about my trip from the well informed agents. We decided for the el original packet with 2 nights on the island....More

Thank Vassilis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaciqueCruiser, Island operations at Cacique Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! We do our best to provide a great and organized service, it´s nice to know that you found us to be helpful and a well organized company. Thank you again for the description of your experience with...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016

Ian and his people were amazing! Everything was well organized and a ton of fun. They gave us plenty to do and kept us busy, but still had plenty of down time. The island are spectacular, the food provided was great and the entire adventure...More

Thank drefoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaciqueCruiser, Island Operations at Cacique Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

So glad to know that Ian and the rest of the crew were amazing :) We really appreciate your review and comments about your experience. It´s nice to know that the experience with us was a great adventure. Best, Cacique Cruiser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 113 hotels in Panama City
Marbella Hotel
113 reviews
.09 miles away
Hotel Red Room
2 reviews
.70 miles away
Hotel Milan
342 reviews
1.31 miles away
Riande Aeropuerto
1,299 reviews
1.76 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cedros
25 reviews
.23 miles away
Athanasiou
15 reviews
.81 miles away
Champions Sports Bar
29 reviews
.68 miles away
Todo Gourmet express
10 reviews
.93 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Teatro Nacional
138 reviews
.18 miles away
Westland Mall
31 reviews
.22 miles away
Sortis Casino
20 reviews
.25 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nickleberry D
April 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CaciqueCruiser | Property representative |
Hi. We have never been asked to show vaccinations when entering Panama and we have never heard of anyone else being asked. Once in Panama city the vaccine is also available.
1
Vote
October 15, 2016|
Answer
Response from CaciqueCruiser | Property representative |
Hi Jamie, thanks for getting in touch with Cacique Cruiser. On our website you can find all trips we offer. We are an agency and guiding operation for the remote islands of Guna Yala (San Blas). All trips start from Panama... More
1
Vote
;