Raftrek Adventure Travel
Raftrek Adventure Travel
5
River Rafting & Tubing • Bike Tours • Boat Tours • Kayaking & Canoeing • Day Trips
Read more
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Raftrek active trips are designed for those who wish to fill their day with activity, adventure, and adrenaline. Raft, kayak, packraft, sail, hike, or cycle Croatia's most beautiful places within Nature or National Parks. With minimum impact on the environment, you get to see all the hidden and best-preserved parts of our country. The diversity of landscapes makes Croatia a magnificent place for all outdoors enthusiasts. Those who love exploring and being active will find a perfect trip in our offer. Have something special in mind? Contact us!
Zagreb, Croatia

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(3 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
418 reviews
Excellent
373
Very good
28
Average
11
Poor
4
Terrible
2

Emily B
1 contribution
Aug 2021
We had an amazing time during our 4 day trip around the Kornati islands. Our skippers, Luca and Mate were awesome and very helpful.

What makes this trip really unique is that the itinerary never felt rushed and there is plenty of time to swim, sunbathe, enjoy the boat, and explore the places we docked. The skippers took us to some really nice places to swim that were pretty secluded. The places we stopped in the evening to dock and have dinner were really special and had great views and food. The trip overall was definitely one of the highlights of my Croatia vacation.

One small comment, you do need cash to pay for the dinners which is of course totally fine, however the average prices they noted on the website for what things would cost was really not accurate and we ended up spending quite a bit more and needing to take out more cash. All worth it, but just something to be aware of.
Written September 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sean C
Sunshine Coast, Australia168 contributions
Sep 2022
Four days / three nights on board and sailing around the Dalmation islands (Korniti National Park, Croatia).

First proper holiday in several years. What an absolute treat.
The giddiness of first getting on board to feeling like a pirate, explorer and adventurer. Then the reality sets in and it is just relaxation, enjoyment and faciliating mini adventures.

Six of us boarded and were impressed from the start. Being tall, I feared being trapped in the bedroom or bathroom or anywhere inside but was very pleasantly surprised to see I could stand upright in about 85% of the inside areas of the boat!

Our skipper Stjepan guided us with cool calmness that only comes with years of experience. Vana looked after us on board with a smile and warm welcome. Both provided insightful commentary but never felt intrusive which was fantastic. Both obviously know the area very well and were excellent tour guides and hosts.

We were blessed with the weather and cannot fault anything of the trip. We swam so many times they all blurred into one. SUP was an interesting take on being pirates and exploring the coves and bays we stopped in.

The local restaurants we ate at each evening were excellent. Nothing too fancy or overpriced - good hearty meals with local influences and excellent quality / taste.

Highly recommend doing the end of season as the vast emptiness we got to experience would probably be a lot busier - we liked not having too many people around :-)
Written September 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

marieken
Ghent, Belgium13 contributions
Jul 2020 • Couples
We just finished our 4-day sailing trip along the Kornati islands with Ana, KC and Davos and it was amazing. We saw dolphins, swam along millions of fish in crystal blue water, did some island hopping, had a very fun Dutch family on board and saw some pretty neat sunsets.. We even learned how to do a hand stand on a SUP board and ate fresh oysters from the bay. But the company of the skipper Davos and KC and Ana made the trip very worthwile. You arrive come as strangers and you leave as friends.. ⛵ Thank you for everything!
Written July 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Marieken, thank you for this lovely review. We were glad to meet you, and hope to see you again sometime.
Written July 31, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KimH_Australia
27 contributions
Aug 2016 • Solo
I would not do this tour again. Booked as part of a hostel group. When we arrived at the start headquarters we had to wait for over an hour and a half for the rest of the group to arrive. The group was huge. About 50 people. They split us into two groups. One guide each. The actual kayaking was fun but soooo much waiting. Every time we kayaked down a waterfall or rapid, we would need to wait for 10+ mins for the rest of the group. The group sizes should have been smaller or they should have put the families with young Children together and the more active adults in another group, so everyone could go at their own pace. The lunch stop for our packed Lunch was also a joke, we sat on slimy rocks. There wasn't even enough space for everyone, some people had to sit in their boats.
The instructors were very good, just very poorly organised that day and NOT with the $60 AUD I spent.
Written August 15, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Kim, we are very sorry that you haven't enjoyed as planed on the trip. We will check what happened that day with the organization, as this is the first less good review that we have received for this trip. If you decide to join on one of our other trips to gain a new impression, we can offer additional discount to you. Kind regards, and hope to see you soon jumping and kayaking down waterfalls.
Written August 16, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

leousse
France47 contributions
Jul 2014 • Couples
We were very disappointed by this day trip on Zrmanja river.
There were too many people in the group, we were all paddling stuck to each other so we couldn't really appreciate the beauty and peace of the river.
I asked when we booked and they said that the maximum is 30 people (which is quite big already) and we counted 23 canoes (46 persons!!!).
There were 3 guides always yelling at you during the trip.
At the end of the trip only one person per canoe can do the most exciting thing in the trip (a 3 meter waterfall jump with the canoe).
And to finish, the shuttle to go back to the departure point is only for drivers, the others have to wait approximately 45 minutes..
Written July 29, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are very sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your trip. As you can read earlier we really do try to do our best to be the best so guests can enjoy 100%. Also we really hope that if you do come next time, we can make it up to you with one of our other trips as a gift for all caused inconveniences. Kind regards, we do apologize once more.
Written July 31, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alice S
Petah Tiqva, HaMerkaz, Israel34 contributions
Sep 2013 • Couples
We arrived to the river in order to do rafting but the level of river was low so we went to the canoe trip with raftek which was wonderfull. It lasted 4.5 hours and included a walk to the waterfall and picnic.
The guides were very experinced and nice and gave us all the trip a sense of seccurity.
Written September 4, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Yulia R
St. Petersburg, Russia4 contributions
May 2012 • Friends
Specially for our group Raftrek team has developed an excellent journey. In the program of active travel we needed to add a daily yoga practice. We increased the number of days from 8 to 12, active adventures to alternate days off to relax and yoga practice (but even 12 days not enough, we wanted to stay forever).

During the 12 days we visiting the NP Krka; rafting on the Cetina and Zrmanja; trekking to the NP Paklenica, cycling NP KRKA; jumping from the Maslenica bridge (Bungee jumping); diving with a 5 meter cliff into the river; walking the mountain to the ruins of old castles and Ages 11-13 towns; enjoying walks through the ancient cities of Sibenik, Split and Zadar; kindling a desire to dance to the local guys in a night club in Zadar. And of course, twice a day practicing yoga in enjoying a delicious and amazing flavors of Croatia.

We lived in different places. A couple of days in Skradin - very nice town with swans.
Two nights spent in tents on the river Zrmanja. This camping is just an incredible place. A piece of enjoyment away from the bustle of the modern world. The night we met in the company with billions of constellations, and in the silence of the night just a beautiful song of the waterfall and the crackling fire in unison with the water. And the energy of all the elements come together in this place at night! Oh! It was, however, very cool!

The main part of the trip we stayed in Novigrad! If I would be a good painter, then by my standard drawings might recognize this place. There is so surprising, when you get there, which drew a million times. I have never seen such a beautiful sunset! The sun goes down into the mountains ... From the tops clouds hugging mountains and the foot of the mountains caressed by the see! Solar road stretches of water and incredibly closed fit to the terrace on which you are waiting the diner, whit enjoyment looking on amazing view, dreaming and drinking a glass of the delicious local vine!

Now, from romantic to the facts;)

Traveling with Raftrek it`s a pleasure. We noticed a very important thing – in this team there is no random guides. All the guys are real professionals, all very interesting, intelligent, with a sense of humor and positive attitude. There is the feeling of the team spirit and good relations in the team.

Each day of this journey with us was a great guy Edis! Big hello to you and thank you for all in our travel! We were incredibly lucky that we had this guide. Ed amazingly interesting , intelligent, inquisitive, told us many interesting things, we felt easily and comfortably in his company. We always find topics for conversation, and most importantly laughed all the time! Thank you for pretending that our jokes was funny:-)! Even in our free days he's always thinking up fun for us! Thanks again for a super company! Also, thanks to super and fun guy Tin, he was our skipper for rafting on the Zrmanja. We was laughing and enjoying from the heart during the rafting. And most importantly - thank you, Tin, posing for our photo camera! Now your photos will be distributed all over Russia in the advertising posters of the rafting! In Cetina with us was skipper Lino, with respect Hello for him! Thanks for the interesting stories!

If describe in a few words about my impression about Raftrek, then it's certainly SMART TRAVEL.

Something new they will open for you or something new you will discover in yourselves.
If you've never tried water sports (e.g., kayaking), then Zrmanja this is the place to fall in love with this sport, or at least to have an unforgettable emotions. If you have never thought that could be carried at high speed on a bicycle down the hill, then cycling in NP Krka will help you imagine what it is - a sense of speed (I wanted to learn the bike after this trip) ...
There are many options open yourself something nice and great! Just go to the adventure. With us was one girl who has did not understand why she go for so active rest, she was sure it would be better to lie on the beach and do not move, to really take a break from a busy year ... At the end of the journey, she said, that it was her best holiday and she got quite a lot of positive energy and power ...For me it's the only way to relax, enjoy the body and brain ... This is an amazing state.

At the end I would say so – open smart journey with Raftrek adventures!

Raftrek – it`s adventures which thought out of detail, staff is perfectly matched, feels a strong leader, logistics at the highest level, perfect equipment. With these guys you just cannot miss ... If you go to Croatia for the active adventure – do it only with them!

P.S. Last year I was on Zrmanja and promised to return to the jumping from the big waterfall. This year I returned but the guides will not let me jump into the river because of high levels in the water ... Well, I have to meet with you guys once again!
Written June 7, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Yulia, thank you for such a great and detailed review. We are excited that you loved all parts of your trip and that your fellow traveller had a great time too. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Written November 14, 2012
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MintyFam
Geneva, Switzerland22 contributions
Aug 2011
We were 2 adults and 2 children (13 + 16) We took the 8 day Multi activity tour with Raftrek and were based in Novigrad, a sleepy fishing port with magnificent views across the bay.

Holiday consisted of sea kayaking, river kayaking, hiking and cycling. We had gone on a PGL holiday in the Ardeche the previous year and were looking for something similar but in a different location.

This was miles better, and for a number of reasons. The river aspects of the trip (Zrmanja and KRUPA) were the highlights for me. This is national parkland and truly beautiful. You can stop off, swim in waterfalls and just generally chill out.

All other components of the trip were good – sea kayaking also great, as was the hike and the cycling (despite the heat – August was hot hot hot)

Hotel accommodation was very good and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Food was more than plentiful and this was appreciated as you will certainly be hungry after a day of exercise. We did feel pretty tired each day and I would say in comparison to our PGL experience, this was more demanding. We felt pushed but enjoyed that plus we felt much more of a sense of achievement each day.

But the final word must go to our guides. Branimir (Branny) was just fantastic. The kids loved him, he was kind, great fun and safety conscious at all times. Thanks Branny !!

Raftrek were fantastic and I wish them every success for the future. You deserve it. This is a beautiful country and your enthusiasm and pride for the surroundings is great.

Thanks a lot for a great holiday. Highly recommended if you like activity. Not designed for those who like to sit on the beach all day.
Written August 27, 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you very much. It is nice to read and know you liked your holiday as much as you did. That is GREAT! Branny is sending special "Hello" to all. See you soon hopefully, your RAFTREK team.
Written November 16, 2011
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KateM9292
Wellington, New Zealand12 contributions
We had an awesome time on this trip. The waterfalls are stunning and you get to some places that you otherwise would never have got to on your own! We were really impressed with our three guides who had infinite patience and worked so hard to make sure everyone had a great trip. Thank you guys!!
Written June 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Kate, thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you had a great time with us, an hope to see you again :) Kind regards!
Written July 8, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kate Carthy
London, UK29 contributions
Aug 2016 • Family
Wow. So pleased we allocated time during our holiday. JUST BEAUTIFUL scenery, fantastic guides! Thank you Petr and Renee, you made out day fun, enjoyable and you guys know so much about your beautiful country.
We were a family of 2 mums, 1 dad, 18 yr old, 2 x 15 yr olds and a 13 year old.
WATER SHOES and/or TRAINERS are a MUST as you climb around the side of the rocks to see a beautiful waterfall. Memories are etched in the old grey matter forever!
Written September 1, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 291

Raftrek Adventure Travel (Zagreb) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go