Thai Centar Thalea

Thai Centar Thalea, Zagreb: Hours, Address, Thai Centar Thalea Reviews: 5/5

Thai Centar Thalea
5
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Write a review
About
Thalea’s mission is to provide its clients a maximum wellness pleasure in the center of Zagreb. We have highly qualified and certified therapists from Thailand which has pushed our offer to highest levels of professionalism and authentic experiences. We support our therapists to learn from each other by exchanging knowledge and experiences. Our priority is to promote professional work, since we aspire to make every customer satisfied and to justify our No.1 status of the best massage center in Zagreb. Each client receives a private massage room, whereas couples can decide whether they want their massage together or separately. After arrival, you will be offered with either authentic Thalea bottled water or a warm Thai tea. With your first step in Thalea center you will sense the world of eastern aromas and value of a real Thai massage in the heart of Zagreb.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
134 reviews
Excellent
127
Very good
4
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Ivan Ć
Zagreb, Croatia1 contribution
Solo
Went for the 4 hand massage and immediately realized I was in heaven. Therapists are in perfect sync, oriental music is enchanting and overall experience is certainly the best I had as a massage enthusiast. Strongly recommend! :)
Written November 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Dora O
Zagreb, Croatia7 contributions
Solo
I visited Thalea for the first time few weeks ago because of back issues I’ve been experiencing for while. I can’t even express how satisfied with the back and head massage since my pain was gone after the first massage. I’ve tried several more massages afterwards and I loved it! The ambient is very relaxing, luxurious and the service was amazing and professional. Would highly recommend!
Written November 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Cosmopolitan558265
2 contributions
Friends
My friend and I each had a 90 minute Swedish massage. We were both very happy with our experience. Highly recommend this place if you’re looking for a massage. The staff is nice and friendly. A shout out to Nell, the best massage I’ve ever had. Thank you.
Written May 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Gospodin B
Northwich, UK26 contributions
Solo
I've had problems with my neck and back because of long hours at work (sitting all the time), and a friend of mine recommended Thai massage. I took an advice with a grain of salt, but in the end I decided to give it a go, and scheduled an appointment at Thai Centar Thalea. It took me a while to realize where the entrance is (that was the only thing I didn't like), but once I entered the place, I immediately felt I landed in another world.
Everything was authentic, and the cozy, friendly atmosphere plus that feeling of intimacy and a touch of mystique, made me feel like a movie star.
I've been treated with a classic Thai Massage, and boy... I hated first 15 minutes because I didn't know that little Thai girl could be that strong. I was wondering if I could ask her to finish after 30 minutes instead of one hour. After that initial love-hate relationship between my muscles and her hands, my body was suddenly covered with full joy all over, and I wanted to stop time for at least a decade. I don't know how she did it, but after a year of pain, and sleepless nights, I am now officially painless for more than two months, and even if there is no need to come back right now for a therapy, I will be back for sure to explore Zen and Relaxing massage, just to confirm it was not a one-time experience, and then I will add another review for this amazing place. I have forgotten the therapist name, but I am sending a big Thanks and a promise that I'll be back soon.
Written October 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

noemec2015
San Francisco, CA74 contributions
Friends
Found this place walking around near my hotel. Excellent Thai massage. I loved the decor, very clean and nicely decorated. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I have massages regularly, at home and have had Thai massages in Thailand was well. These ladies were very skilled and helped get all my travel knots out. Highly recommend if you’re in Zagreb. A bit pricey (for here) but affordable when compared to SF pr Europe
Written June 25, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Barbara F
Island of Malta, Malta511 contributions
We booked based on the review and it exceeded expectation. The room was spacious for 2 persons .. clean and well decorated. The therapist are well trained. We had an oil thai massage for 90 minutes. It was very relaxing. Highly recommended.
Written August 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Joseph
Vienna, Austria74 contributions
Friends
Who didn't really know what they want. But the lady at the reception was very friendly and relaxed and changed the arrangements so we could have the message we wanted.

I had a strong oil massage as requested.
Place is very central and cozy.
Nice and funny therapist ...
Definitely a place I recommend.
But book up front they place is pretty popular.
Written May 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Carlo B
Paris, France4 contributions
Solo
I went here a few days ago and it was not that great. There is a better one in Zagreb on Varšavska cesta. I was much more relaxed after a massage there. But anyway, it was nicely decorated but massage was so so.
Written April 17, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Alex D
1 contribution
Friends
Wonderfull atmosphere.,great service..really helpfull!We had couple thai massage and they really know what they are doing. Proffesional but in the same time fun and just great.Thank you💗
Written February 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MadeInFlorida
Tampa, FL120 contributions
Friends
We booked 90 minute massages here (3 of us) based on prior reviews. Arrived after going up 5 flights of stairs to a very hot facility (85 degrees or more). They had quoted us higher prices than other places we checked in to, but we went anyway. When we arrived, they informed me that I would have a special discount of 460 kuna which is what they quoted me on the phone and that was much higher than the #2 spa. There really was no discount, just an upcharge for a "deep tissue" massage. For my wife and her friend who wanted a combo foot massage and deep tissue, they had to get "special price" by calling the owner (not on site). The special price was the same as my "upcharged" massage even though a foot massage costs much less. I objected and they again called the owner. After all this back and forth, they said too much time went by, so now they could only offer 60 minute massages. So, now the price, instead of 1/3 less, would just be 100 kuna less but a third less time. When I objected to this, they said "too late, we not staying later". Overall, it felt that the owner of this facility has a different standard for tourists and is quick to overcharge even when we pointed out the price discrepancies. They just argued back and did not make any accommodation. A waste of my time and a very frustrating experience. I would suggest going elsewhere where the owner is there and takes pride in providing good customer service. This place obviously does not.
Written June 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Mr. Place, We are very sorry to hear about your situation since our costumer’s satisfaction is our priority. Considering that you didn't even try our massage we are very sorry to see such bad feedback from you. As you were a little late we needed to transfer your reservation from 90 minute to a 60 minute massage which was supposed to be charged by our standard price list that is also listed online. Since Croatia is a very sunny country (especially during the summer), we needed to put air conditioning in all of our rooms. We feel bad if the temperature in the lobby wasn't right for you. We are sorry that you find our prices high but to keep status of the best thai massage in Zagreb we need to improve every day in terms of our employee knowledge and equipment. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Thai Centar Thalea
Written June 7, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 115
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thai Centar Thalea

Thai Centar Thalea is open:
  • Sun - Sat 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Restaurants near Thai Centar Thalea: View all restaurants near Thai Centar Thalea on Tripadvisor