We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gotta Go Fiji - CLOSED

Save
Share
Review Highlights
We love Fiji

We chose Gotta Go Fiji for our day cruise because they were recommended and we thought they may not... read more

Reviewed March 15, 2014
Mari768
,
Launceston, Australia
Day trip in Fiji

We chose Gotta Go Fiji because it was a new company, and the fact the ship was congested with so... read more

Reviewed March 5, 2014
CorinnaPurcell
,
Purcells Pen, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
Read all 14 reviews
12
All photos (12)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good14%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Mar 15, 2014
“We love Fiji”
Mar 5, 2014
“Day trip in Fiji”
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
82°
68°
Oct
83°
69°
Nov
84°
71°
Dec
Contact
Port Lautoka, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Website
+679 938 6209
Call
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
11
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
2
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We chose Gotta Go Fiji for our day cruise because they were recommended and we thought they may not be as commercialised as the bigger companies, and we were right. What a fantastic day we had. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the lunch...More

Thank Mari768
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We were pleased you had a good time whilst with us. Unfortunately there never is enough time in the day to provide our free hand massage service to everyone but we are shortly going to have a second person providing this service on the boat....More

Reviewed March 5, 2014

We chose Gotta Go Fiji because it was a new company, and the fact the ship was congested with so many people. We had a fab time feeding fish, snorkelling, riding the banana and laxing in the outer islands where they must take the pictures...More

Thank CorinnaPurcell
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We are so pleased you had a good time. Our aim is to give our customers a relaxed and comfortable time while travelling with us. We do not have plastic chairs like everyone else. We offer total protection from the sun and don't leave you...More

Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were a group of four adults and 3 small children, and we booked a day cruise to Bounty Island. Turned out there was only one other person on the trip with us. We had a great day, with fabulous staff who took great care...More

Thank Iloveholidays095
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Our plan is to provide you with quality and service while you travel with us. We are so pleased that as usual we were able to live up to your requirements and needs. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Fiji.

Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic day with the team from Gotta Go Fiji. Entertainment and local knowledge kept us entertained on the boat. Snorkeling and fush feeding was unbelievable, clear waters, easy pace. Lunch was delicious, salads, chicken, fish, sausages. Staff were friendly. We went on a...More

Thank Melissa C
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Hi, So pleased you had a good time. For our massage service that we offer on the ship, GOTTA GO is the only operator of a Day Cruise in Denarau to offer onboard massaging and the only operator to offer this service with a free...More

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Did this cruise very recently. Me a non swimmer..didnt matter, they still had me out in the deep snorkelling safely guided by a wonderful instructor Boala. Top morning tea, lunch and great scones on the way home from Bounty Island.Water sports and turtle feeding on...More

1  Thank 131,051
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Glad you had a good time. We are just in the process of increasing the Spa staff numbers due to the positive response we have had to our free introductory massages. Glad you enjoyed your time. We look forward to seeing you and any of...More

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hi Everyone, There are so many cruises to choose from which have been going longer but do you know what? Gotto Go has only been going since November 2013 and if you want a true Fijiaan day out with a feeling of an instant comfort...More

2  Thank SherrinJean
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

We are so pleased you had an enjoyable time while with us. We are new and slowly growing but the must important thing to us is that we attend to your needs. I hope that we see you next time you return to Fiji.

Reviewed January 23, 2014

What a lovely relaxing day. The weather was beautiful and the crew were more than helpful. We were lucky enough there was only about 30 odd people on the ship on our trip (Friday). Friday's are good as one child travels free. For a family...More

Thank 4017spiro
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a great review. There should be 12 kayaks on board the Mamanuca Cruiser, these are for the exclusive use of our clients. The turtle conservation programme has our full support, and yes the...More

Reviewed January 14, 2014

We are just back from an 8 day holiday to Denaru Island in Fiji and would have to say that the highlight was our day trip to the picturesque Bounty Island with Gotta Go Fiji - the local company run by Fijian nationals with proceeds...More

Thank Willsie
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so glad you and your family had such a wonderful time and enjoyed our Fijian hospitality. Nicola

Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our first visit to Fiji after a long time and we had never experienced a Fiji Island cruise prior. We found this cruise value for money and nothing was a effort for the crew. The smaller party of passengers made it a more...More

Thank cath4559
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We're so delighted you had such a wonderful time. We'll pass the comments onto the crew to keep up the good work and we hope to see you again next time you're in Fiji....More

Reviewed December 28, 2013

The crew is on 'Fiji Time' as they say, so not in a hurry basically. We were advertised a 40 min trip to the island it was more around 55 + late departure. Once there, the boat is too big to get directly to the...More

1  Thank nickgom
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review. We're the first to admit, Fiji Time can be a bit wearying (!) -you get used to it after a while. But we will ask the Operations Manager to speak to the crew about departure times -at Denarau,...More

View more reviews