Cloud 9

Cloud 9, Nadi: Hours, Address, Cloud 9 Reviews: 4/5

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Cloud 9 is Fiji's only two level floating platform with an internationally stocked bar and Italian wood-fired pizzeria surrounded by turquoise blue water and picturesque views. A renowned hub for artisans, underground musicians, lovers, dreamers and pleasure seekers from across the globe, Cloud9 is Fiji’s first and original two level floating platform surrounded by turquoise blue water and picturesque views with an internationally stocked cocktail bar and Italian wood-fired pizzeria. With a tight roster of international underground chill–house DJs, Cloud 9 is more than just a floating bar; it’s a vibe. Family-run and handcrafted with precision and creativity, Cloud9 is laid–back and naturally classy with a fun and unpretentious atmosphere, a beautiful sun deck, multiple day beds and a quality surround sound system throughout. The music does not focus on the mainstream, it is here to create the perfect soundtrack to your escape from the world. Checkto know when the DJs are on board
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience similar attractions


4.0
1,101 reviews
Excellent
613
Very good
222
Average
116
Poor
50
Terrible
100

Hammer13
Melbourne, Australia203 contributions
Magnificent
Jul 2019 • Solo
Magnificent Great way to relax and really enjoy your time and feel the real hospitality in Fijian people This is definitely a must must must do for all people travelling to Fiji not only for the first time but for every other time they go there also
Written March 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bula, Vinaka for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. Indeed, our staff is working hard, and we do our best to give our guests a great experience. We hope to see you there soon. Warm Regards, Cloud 9 team
Written October 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KikiEoma
Jurong, Singapore16 contributions
Lovely but slightly crowded.
Mar 2020 • Couples
It was beautiful with a lovely view. Drinks were as per expected and it was lovely to laze in the water as well. But it was slightly crowded as it is a small but popular and quaint bar.
Written March 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bula, We are happy you like our drinks. They are made with love! Vinaka for your kind review. Sorry if you thought it was too busy : The platform has a capacity of 100 people and we never take more than that. It is 300m2, which is a lots of space for 100 people. We hope to see you there soon. Warm Regards, Cloud 9 team
Written October 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Riteshni C
8 contributions
Cloud9
Feb 2020 • Friends
In love with this place
45 mins away from main denerau a floating bar in the middle of sea just WOW...
Had a amazing time food👍Drinks❤️ 🍸 cocktails
Everything just owsome
Hope to visit the place again....
4hrs went soooo quickly....

RN-(22.2.20)
(RHJPZUJ)
Written February 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bula, Vinaka for your kind review. We worked on a new cocktail and pizza menu so we really appreciate you enjoyed them! We hope to see you there again soon. Warm Regards, Cloud 9 team
Written October 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Josh Majdalani
Dubbo, Australia14 contributions
Cloud 9 is a Fiji must!
Feb 2020 • Couples
What a great time ! Roughly around 4 hours of fun out on Cloud 9, that’s not including the boat ride there and back. The drinks choices were great and the Pizzas were extremely tasty. My partner and I had a great time jumping from both the top deck and main deck on cloud 9 into the water. Whilst in the water we hired snorkelling equipment to see all the amazing fish and wild life under the sea ! I would definitely do this again.
Written February 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bula Joshie, Vinaka for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you there again soon. Warm Regards, Cloud 9 team
Written October 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Molly S
San Diego, CA23 contributions
worth the visit
Feb 2020
Cloud 9 is a fun thing to experience but it is what you make of it. There is no DJ and the music isn't as "cutting edge" as they describe it but the scenery, and attraction in itself is one of a kind. You get a $60 bar tab but each drink is $35FJ so that's kind of a joke. Pizza was good, and drinks were delicious but the bartenders are definitely on Fiji time too. Took quite awhile for a drink and if you get a line, just be patient. The idea in itself is genius but would be awesome to bring a group of friends out there for a real party. Glad I went but don't go out for the snorkeling because it is in a protected lagoon so no reefs. We also were delayed from taking off because of a late crew member and they didn't extend our time out there so it was inconvenient we lost some of the time on the boat because of them. Either way, glad I did it (its basically an instagram staple) but don't make it your one priority excursion of your trip. Crusin Fiji snorkeling trip (unlimited beer and Wine too) would be a pick over this if I knew in advance.
Written February 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bula, Vinaka for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed our drinks and pizzas. We are sorry if there was a delay with the boat. We are working hard to be on time. We hope to see you there again soon. Warm Regards, Cloud 9 team
Written October 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

shannonl649
Memphis, TN6 contributions
The Fyre Festival of Fiji
Ever seen the Netflix documentary Fyre Festival? Well this is the Fyre Festival of Fiji. This place is all marketing with 0% follow through. I'll skip all of the minor disappointments we had and will go straight to the main issues.

First, they don't tell you this when you get on board, but you have a dollar limit to spend at the bar before they cut you off. For my husband and I, it was $200FJ. Considering everything on the boat was overpriced, we paid that for 2 cocktails and a pizza each in the first hour. After that, they told us we had reached our limit and could not order anything else.

Considering we were on the boat without any way to leave for 4 total hours, this means that we spent the next 3 hours without any sort of food or drink.

We asked for water when they told us when couldn't order anything else, and they told us they were out of water. ONE hour into us being on the boat and they were already out of water.

After that, we decided to do some snorkeling, because all the videos we watched about this place talked about the beautiful snorkeling by reefs immediately around the boat. We grabbed snorkeling gear and asked one of the staff members to direct us to the reefs where we could snorkel. He told us that the reefs are actually a bit further out and they don't let guests swim to them for safety purposes. We then asked what snorkeling we could do, and he said areas around the boat.

The only things we saw snorkeling around the boat were the sandy bottom of the ocean and a couple schools of fish. Literally the worst snorkeling we did in our 3 weeks around Fiji.

Snorkeling last about an hour, as we venture around trying to find things to look at.

After that, we headed back to the boat. Where there was literally nothing for us to do for the next 2 hours but sit and stare at the water. Nothing to eat or drink. No snorkeling. Nothing else to do.

Oh, and the international DJs they promote so heavily is a sham too. There wasn't event a DJ on the boat. It was a staff member playing music from his iPod into the speaker system.

This was the only disappointment we had in our entire trip, and I am embarrassed that I fell for all the marketing. It was the most expensive excursion we did during our trip, and we got less for this than everything else we did too.

Hopefully others will read this before deciding to spend so much on a terrible experience. Save yourselves.
Written February 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bula Shannon, We appreciate your feedback and are sorry if you had such a terrible time. Our cocktails are FJ$38 to FJ$46, which is the price in most resorts and what you would pay in Sydney. It includes 25% taxes. They are made with top shelf spirits and brought to you in the middle of the ocean. Regarding snorkelling there is better reefs in Fiji but the one by Cloud 9 has its magic. We see turtles regularly as well as many tropical fishes. We are also about to start a reef rehabilitation program to transform the reef in a better condition than when we arrived. Our staff work hard, and we do our best to give our guests a great experience. Warm Regards, Cloud 9 team
Written October 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mandy and Earl
1 contribution
BEWARE!!!!! be careful what and who you book with!
Nov 2019
My partner and I booked and paid in full for this trip for 19 November 2019 via Expedia back in May 2019 because we knew it would be popular and we wanted to ensure we got the afternoon trip. We were staying on Serenity Island (which was absolutely stunning btw) and to join the trip we had to get a ferry transfer to Port Denaru which took an hour or so from Serenity. Soon after we booked we were contacted by Rosie Travel, the Fijian company that Expedia use as a middleman. We told them where we were staying and they said we would have to make our own way to Port Denaru which we knew and accepted as Cloud 9 do not provide transfers from surrounding islands, just the mainland. A couple of days before our trip we went to Port Denaru and sought out the Cloud 9 kiosk and confirmed our attendance on the trip in 8 hours. The day before the trip we received an email from Rosie Travel saying our trip would have to be changed as Cloud 9 had informed them they had a private charter and it was fully booked! We were offered the following morning trip. We said we couldn't attend the morning trip because we did not have transport to get off Serenity Island and besides who wants to eat pizza and drink cocktails and party at 9am???? After speaking to Rosie Travel on the phone We got the ferry over to Port Denaru to speak to the sales agent at the Cloud 9 kiosk. The kiosk was unmanned and we were told by other vendors that there was no one there because they had a private charter. We returned to Serenity Island and phoned Rosie Travel to say we wanted a refund. We later found out that Rosie Travel had known for 2 weeks that our trip would not be going ahead. Cloud 9 regularly overbook the afternoon trip and try and move people to the morning trip (which obviously is not as popular for reasons stated above). We were very disappointed and astounded at the bad management of Cloud 9. Rosie Travel assured us they would contact Expedia to tell them of the cancellation but they did not. We had to make several phone calls once we returned home from holiday to Expedia to get a refund which we eventually managed to get.
Written January 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bula, We are sorry about this and will make sure that this does not happen anymore. We do take direct bookings as well as travel agents / third party bookings and we care about each of them. We communicate the dates of our private charters to all our agents months ahead. It is such a shame that you did not have flexibility in your holiday schedule to visit us. Our refund policy is very flexible and of course you had your money back. Warm regards, Cloud 9 team.
Written October 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cyclosophy
Sydney, Australia26 contributions
A must-do activity! Incredible experience!
Cloud 9 pizza bar which is a barge on a reef a half hour out to sea from Musket Cove resort. See the green pin on my map screenshot. We snorkelled off the deck with tropical fish in about 3-4m of crystal clear water and then had fantastic woodfired pizzas and cocktails while chatting with friendly people from all over the world who had come out from resorts all over Fiji. Each resort has different packages at different prices, some with included food and some not. There were glamorous people sunbaking on the upper deck, families whose kids were jumping off the side, chilled out tunes playing, and plenty of pizza being washed down with all manner of beverages. It's an experience you have to have!
Written January 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bula! What a lovely review! Thank you for these heart warming words. We hope to see you there again soon. Warm Regards, Cloud 9 team
Written October 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Katelyn I
Newcastle, Australia11 contributions
Tiny piece of paradise.
Jan 2020 • Friends
I went on an overcast afternoon. The pontoon was not at capacity and only about half full. Which was actually perfect because there were plenty of places to sit and lay about. The water is pristine and beautiful and the wood fire pizzas are delicious. The only downfall is that drinks are expensive. Would recommend for the overall experience.
Written January 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bula Katelyn, Vinaka for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you there again soon. Warm Regards, Cloud 9 team
Written October 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TeAtatuWestienana
Te Atatu11 contributions
Great Day Trip
Aug 2019
We went out to Cloud Nine for the day while in Fiji staying at Plantation Island resort. It was really easy to book a day trip from our resort and only a short boat ride to get there. We were in Fiji for a special family occasion and the trip out to Cloud Nine was to celebrate the significant birthday day. The platform bar is located in what is the most incredibly blue water I've ever seen, it was spectacular. The music was pumping, the cocktails were great and the pizzas filled the gap when needed. Swimming and snorkeling around the platform anchored out in what felt like the middle of the ocean, in that amazing blue blue water was definitely a highlight of our holiday.
Written January 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bula, It's such a great idea to celebrate a birthday at Cloud 9! Something surely memorable to do. Vinaka for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you there again soon. Warm Regards, Cloud 9 team
Written October 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,067
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing