We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Lands Robles

Features Animals
Cusco, Peru
More
About Green Lands Robles
GREENLANDS ROBLES, We specialize in trips to the untouched rainforests of Manu National Park with its wide variety of undisturbed wildlife including exotic mammals, birds, reptiles, insects and rich jungle vegetation.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Green Lands Robles
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
53Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TLBB22 wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Feedback is really difficult. On the negative side all communication prior to the trip was extremely difficult and we either did get answers to our mails or the answers came very late. We had various phone numbers but they would not work. When we finally met them in Cusco they wanted $6000 in cash which was a surprise for us. But the tour it’s self was really nice and toss but the tour itself was really nice and to us Taz -our guide- was perfect. We had 6 wonderful days in Manu park!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Kirsty W wrote a review Feb 2018
Nottingham, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Extremely disappointed in this trip! Just to set the record straight, we don’t have a problem with rain, the great outdoors or going to the loo in the great outdoors so this is not one of those reviews!! We went on this trip beginning of February, rainy season so we fully expected rain! We were told we would need to leave at 4am on the first day due to planned landslide/ roadworks and this would ensure we get though before they started. Unfortunately this did not happen and so we spent 6 hours waiting to be allowed through which meant or whole first day was gone. I can not blame the agency for this however we had to do the same thing on our return journey, this time we were successful in getting through however this meant that out of our 4 day trip, 2 of them were actually just spent traveling! We knew the journeys were long but had not been informed that half the trip would just involve travelling! It appears that they problems are quite common in rainy season and I can now understand why a lot of agencies don’t run these trips at this time of year. I just wish we’d had all this information prior to booking our trip. Unfortunately on our 2nd day, we had quite a lot of rain. Being rainy season and the jungle we’d come prepared for this and we’re raring to go, only to be told we couldnt get in the boat while it was raining this much and would have to wait. This resulted in us hanging around our lodge for 6 hours until the rain stopped, meaning we started our 2nd day activities at 3pm. So in total, we had just over a day in the jungle. The activities themselves involved the boat ride and 2 walks, 1 which was a repeat of the 1st walk! While I completely understand that you can’t guarantee seeing animals in the wild, I feel if had we had more chance to actually get out in the jungle, we may have stood a better chance. All in all we paid $450 for 2 walks and a boat trip! The food was amazing, I can’t fault that. Unfortunately on our 2nd day they forgot to bring the water to the 2nd lodge which meant we didn’t have anything to drink til the following morning! Not great in that heat! There was a chance to do some rafting on the last day which was fun I admit. Unfortunately shortly after picking us up from this activity in the boat, they soon ran out of gas which meant having to get out and walk while they pulled the boat along in the pouring rain until they could flag someone down to help. Something we probably could have laughed at had the rest of the trip not been such a sham! Overall communication was pretty poor, only when we asked were we told what the plans were and they were always very loose plans i.e in half an hour/ an hour. There was a lack of leadership and often within the team it would appear they didn’t really know what was going on! Fiddel was often late which at 4/5am in the morning doesn’t put you in a great mood for the rest of the day!! When complaining to Fiddel he was not understanding and felt it was down to our opinion/feeling rather than the actual quality of the trip and he had an excuse for everything. He was very reluctant to give us any sort of refund as he said he had to cover costs: As I pointed out, there were 6of us on the trip, all of whom paid $450 and other than gas, food and wages, I wasn’t really sure what his other costs could be that would warrant the price being that high!! We paid double in comparison to some of the other agencies as this one stood out and appeared to offer more, however this was sadly not the case! Overall a very disappointing trip!!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from roblesexp, Propietario at Green Lands Robles
Responded Jul 7, 2018
Hello We are very sorry that you have had a bad time with us on your tour to the jungle of Manu National Park, but we want to clarify something very important and we want everyone who sees this review to know that every bad moment you have had in your tour with us, the problem was not of the company, the problem of the climatic factor since in the jungle you never know what can happen and the company and nobody can do anything against nature and worse in rainy weather, and also this It would be a lucky factor since nature would never tell you what it can offer, we are very sorry that you did not have much luck. But we will also learn not to guarantee our clients tour in this month of January, February for the rainy season.
Read more
Isabelle W wrote a review Jan 2018
1 contribution
I spent 5 days in the jungle with a group of 3 other people, Fidel and his crew. It was amazing! Green Lands Robles takes you to special places inside the park and not the touristic area, so you have a good chance of seeing a lot of wildlife. The guide and the crew feels like a family and the vibes are really good! Also lodges, sleeping places and food is really good. It was great to see and taste what meals the cook could create in the middle of the jungle - delicious! The whole team was very friendly, openminded, with deep knowledge of flora and fauna. Thanks a lot to our guide Fidel and his crew for an amazing trip into the manu national park. I warmly recommend going with Green Lands Robles, as they work as a family and you get to go to places where other agencies don't go and the organization was fantastic.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2017
Helpful
Share
doktrino wrote a review Oct 2017
Salzburg, Austria4 contributions
Two or three- how many stars should I give? I find it difficult for me to make up my mind. Judge for yourself. After all, if you book a tour like this it is likely to be a major part of your Peru experience. My Son and I booked a tour of five days "Manu authentic tour". It started two hours late, the reason being that the cook arrived late from the last tour and had to sleep. Hm. We were a very nice group of six and the atmosphere was allways good. Fidel is a good humered chap, he was always willing to entertain us with his stories from the jungle, even if they sounded like "Jungle tales" quite often. Not much to complain about the Robles own lodges, where we spent three nights. One night under a roof at the hot springs was not very relaxing, we had to sleep like oil sardines in a tin, using clothes as cushions. The food was good (Fidels wife cooks). So, what are the negative experiences? First, when we came to the office, Fidel was there and could not find our booking, claiming he did not have the emails we exchanged. I luckily brought the receipt for the deposit we made, so after some hesitation he agreed to take us on the fixed day. We were told the price was 680 Dollar. Blame it on me, I did not bring along the emails, but told him that he had told me a lower price when he booked. Later I sent him a copy of the mail from home (his prive had been 550 for this tour, 450 for the classic tour), asking for a refund. I still wait for an answer from him. Second, he provides for rubber boots, and I told him that my size is 45 as is my sons. (An absolutely normal size in europe, by the way). At the depot in Cusco they had only boots a little too small. Fidel said that is no problem, he had bigger in the first lodge. When we were there, he gave us boots way too small. My feet still hurt when I think of it. There are several long walks where you have to wear them. Better bring some along if jou have big feet. I am aware of the fact that in the jungle there it is hard to see animals close. But still I was a bit disappointed. You can see bugs and Butterflies, some birds from far away and some monkeys very far away. The clay lick is also rather disappointing; yes, there were green parrots, but they are far away; dont think of getting good pictures unless you use a really long lens or a scope. and the main road is actually between you and the observation hut. Every five minutes a motorbike or lorry will drive by and the birds are gone. I give three stars. Yes, there were some magical moments, like when you sit on a raft on a stream in the night an fidel catches a small caiman for you to hold. Or when you are sitting in the hot spring in the dark, while hundreds of nocturnal birds circle around you. This bussines is still young. I hope the owners learn to behave a little more professional.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2017
Helpful
Share
A_Schue wrote a review Jul 2017
Berlin, Germany21 contributions6 helpful votes
We booked the 5day/4nights authentic trip to Manu National Park with Fidel. We went with a safe driver and a wonderful cook in the middle of the jungle - the whole team took very much care of us. We were really experimenting an adventure in the jungle and had the opportunity to see a lot of birds, monkeys and even caimans and turtles as well. Even in the middle of the jungle we felt safe and very well informed about the animals and the plants around us. Fidel was really enthusiastic to tell us from his experiences in the jungle and all of his knowledge about this wonderful place. In a group of 4 foreigners we had a lot of fun together and laughed a lot. We would highly recommend to book a tour with Fidel and his wonderful team! Thanks a lot for the great experience!! :)
Read more
Date of experience: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234569