We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road

Sumac Coca Travel, Day Tours

#1,037 of 1,931 Tours in Cusco
Cusco, Peru
More
About Sumac Coca Travel, Day Tours
We are a travel agency that offer a mystical experience in Cusco and jungle in Peru, we offer Ayahuasca ceremonies and retreat about Ayahuasca and San Pedro ceremonies. We work with native shaman from the Amazon and Andean shaman.
Travelers talk about
19Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
I am sorry to hear what the most recent reviewer said about her experience with this company’s freelance tour operators. After 10 years of solo female travel, I am really happy now to have a travel buddy. Yes, there’s less independence, but also less uncalled for and
Read more
I have had a bad experience with this travel company, so I would recommend to book somewhere else, like OkiDoki Travel. The people I have travelled with to Machu Picchu have very good experience with OkiDoki. My story with Sumac Coca travel as a solo female traveller in her
Read more
Response from Sumac C, Gerente at Sumac Coca Travel, Day Tours
Responded Jun 7, 2019
Buenos días. A la pasajera que trata de manchar la imagen en esta opinión de le dio todas las facilidades Primero ella estaba mal, pero la decisión de cancelar era en la mañana ósea ya a la última hora quería cancelar cuando ya todo estaba listo, y eso implicaba no show, pero ella dijo que no hacía bicicleta y continuó, luego el segundo día se le dio transporte privado gratuito para Santa Teresa por que tampoco quería caminar, llego al hostal y tenía que esperar al grupo que llegara, ella acusó a un joven de 17 años de intento de violacion el cual según investigación policial concluyeron que la acusación era falsa, por que el joven que le atendió sólo quería devolver la ropa que mando a lavar que por cierto tampoco nunca pago, por el Problema tuvimos que asistirlo todo el tiempo para que no se sienta mal, se le brindó transporte privado para continuar y no tenga problemas con la gente del hostal, incluso se le dijo para que se quedara y pudieran hacer la denuncia de la policia sobre su supuesta intento de violacion QUE FUE FALSO y la policia lo consideró a la señorita una persona PARONOICA ENFERMA que trataba de perjudicar a un pobre joven trabajador del hotel en Santa Teresa para simplemente no pagar por su servicio, llegó a Machupicchu pueblo hizo el tour con un grupo privado fuera del grupo de caminata y terminó bien, todo el tiempo asistido por personal de la agencia para su comodidad, después ella misma agradeció por toda la asistencia pero a pesar de todos los servicios ofrecidos adicionales gratis por ayudarla ella al regresar a cusco aún quería que se le dé DINERO, como agentes de viaje ya conocemos gente como ella para no pagar servicios y tratar de viajar gratis, ahora también el tema de sus enfermedad ella una noche antes estaba bien, y no sabemos cómo en una noche se enfermó si fue a comer a lugares insalubres por no pagar una comida sana o salió alguna fiesta. Pero Sadie le presionó a salir al tour ella quiso hacerlo. Y de todo el grupo todos terminaron bien pero ella trataba siempre de cuestionar al grupo para hacer lo que ella hacía, malograr el trabajo del grupo. Pero es una pena tener gente así en el mundo, pero simplemente indicamos que no interesa el comentario de esta persona, solo que es una lastima que haya personas como ella en el mundo que hasta perjudicó a un trabajador de 17 años en el hotel indicándolo de violador eso si ya es muy bajo
Read more
Very detailed and professional service. Highly recommended if your looking to book a trip in Cusco!!
Read more
+1
There's no words to describe how awesome this company is. They are super honest, best prices and very professional. John has a lot of knowledge and is very helpful. Best company not just in Cusco but in Lima!! Gracias John.
Read more
Response from Sumac C, Gerente at Sumac Coca Travel, Day Tours
Responded Jan 24, 2017
Muchas gracias por vuestro feedback, nos alegra mucho. somos una agencia tratando de humanizar nuestro trabajo. Muchas gracias allí estamos para cualquier cosa para ti y tus amigos.
Read more
I was not impressed with the ceremony, especially considering the price I paid. I had let you guys know from the beginning that my husband wouldn't be participating--just being present--yet he still had to pay what amounted to an unfair price for simply being there. Moreover,
Read more
Response from Sumac C, Manager at Sumac Coca Travel, Day Tours
Responded Jun 15, 2016
hello. sorry for this bad experience, acoording for the shaman he said everything was ok, and we dont have you report in the moment, becouse if the ceremonies are bad, we tray to do one ceremony extra free or back your money becouse is very important for us your happy ceremony, you had our email to give us the report and we can give you one ceremony extra with another shaman, we have 03 shamans but we dont now about your bad experience, but remember no all the ceremonies are visionary, some bodies only have a cleaning becouse the body dont like to recive in the moment the ayahuasca plant, this ceremonies are with energy inside. but sorry again we did not recive you report on time. normally when the people are no good, we back your money and dont pay the shaman, but in this case we paid the shaman allready.
Read more
Previous
12