We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Inca Rail
Experience a unique way to travel to Machu Picchu, exploring the Andean landscape like never before with wider and taller panoramic windows and an observation outdoor carriage including a bar. The only train in Peru with an entertainment app on board which will allow you to learn more about the train journey and the Inca civilization.
Read more
Opens in 4 min
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Inca Rail
11872Reviews75Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 5,728
  • 3,726
  • 1,488
  • 534
  • 397
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kgasserkeg wrote a review Oct 15
1 contribution
This is a great service! Love that they have bimoble (train and bus) that takes you all the way there!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Inca R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Inca Rail
Responded 2 days ago
Dear kgasserkeg, We appreciate the time you have taken to write this positive feedback about your experience with us, many thanks for share it. We are glad that we were able to provide you a beautiful experience and that you enjoyed your time in our train,as well as ,our bimodal service. We are also pleased that everything was to your liking. We sincerely hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future! Warm regards, The Inca Rail Team
Read more
marg14022017 wrote a review Oct 14
Guadalajara, Mexico65 contributions52 helpful votes
We had a great experience, amazing views on the river, the train was very nice, the attention of the personnel, the safety measures, although i know they are some activities cancelled due to the pandemic in general even when its not cheap the whole experience was great for us, we did the buses to the train, the train, the buses to the muchu picchu mountain and the guide which luckily was only for us.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Inca R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inca Rail
Responded 3 days ago
Dear marg14022017 , Thanks for your comments about your last trip on board. We are glad to know that we were able to provide you a beautiful experience and that you enjoyed your time in our train. We are also pleased that everything was to your liking. We sincerely hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future! Warm regards, The Inca Rail Team
Read more
Ew G wrote a review Oct 2
42 contributions31 helpful votes
Bad experience and very expensive. Next time I will take the bus until hydroelectric station and walk the 3h why ? - we choose the Bimodal service, but on the way back they decided to let us 1km further from what was planned without any reason - small and uncomfortable bus : impossible to rest and so cold - long way 5h - bad organisation, you must wait 45 mn between husband trin on the way in, but on the way back, they don’t check passengers between train and bus - song repeat all the time in the train turning you nuts 😜 As Insaid, next time, I will prefer to walk the 3 hours
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Inca R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inca Rail
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear EwG318, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the time that you took to write this comment from your latest experience. It is very important for us your opinion, and we would like to extend a sincere apology for the inconvenience experienced during your trip on board. Regarding our prices, please consider that unlike other destinations, the citadel of Machu Picchu is located in an area of difficult access which results in high operating costs. . Receive a cordial greeting from Perú, The Inca Rail Team
Read more
Cruiser62465188376 wrote a review Oct 1
1 contribution
We took the Bi model, the entire experience was excellent. from the purchase of tickets to questions and changing details to the greeting at station in Cusco to the final stop in Aguas Calientes, and then back to Cusco. Only dislike, the face shields and mask, hopefully this is temporary protocol. Not Inca Rails issues, government's. Thank You Inca Rail!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Inca R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inca Rail
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Cruiser62465188376, Thank you for your valuable time in sending us your positive impressions. We especially appreciate your good comments regarding the service received, comments like yours motivate us as a team to improve the quality of service we offer every day. At this time, the most important thing for us is the safety of our passengers and our collaborators. We work hard to comply with all biosafety protocols approved by peruvian government in order to offer you a safe trip. Once again thanks for share your Inca Rail experience. We look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back aboard our trains. The Inca Rail Team
Read more
Dunira W wrote a review Oct 1
Melbourne, Australia7 contributions4 helpful votes
Due to COVID-19, we had to cancel our booking in March 2020. We are still waiting for our refund. There have been numerous emails back and forth and Inca Rail have been giving various reasons for the delay. They are not upholding the terms and conditions of their cancellation policy that were clearly stated at time of purchase. We have been waiting for over one and a half years for the refund and it’s extremely frustrating. Very disappointed with Inca Rail customer care.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Inca R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inca Rail
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Dunira W, Our apologize for the delay in responding your refund request, due to COVID-19, all of our administrative and commercial activities were stopped, therefore, our refund process was paused. Please consider that our Post-Sales team will contact you through inbox in order to assist you with your refund. Cordially, The Inca Rail Team
Read more
Previous
123456