Huaso Tours & Bike Rental
Huaso Tours & Bike Rental
5
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Online Tour Operator/ Bike Tours in Santiago de Chile (Group & Private Tours) - Mountain Bike Tours in the Andes and San Cristobal Hill Santiago - Wine Tours in Colchagua Valley - Casablanca valley Maipo Valley - Tours in Andes Cajon del Maipo Tours - Trekking Tours - Private Tours Santiago - Vina del Mar - Valparaiso.
Santiago, Chile

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Huaso Tours & Bike Rental
6 hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 100% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$149.34
per adult
Travelers talk about
(4 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
636 reviews
Excellent
584
Very good
42
Average
6
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Sandra W
Port Coquitlam, Canada6 contributions
Jan 2020
Great way to see a lot of the City. Tour guide was very knowledgeable of the history of the City and current events. Bikes were great and guide made sure you were safe when traveling in traffic.
Written February 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

trueblueChester_Uk
chester, uk147 contributions
Feb 2020
We had to get a taxi to find the address we wanted but true to the description we were emailed we found a black gate with an entry buzzer to gain entry. Balthazar was our guide for the day and once we were fitted out with some excellent bikes we were off just the 3 of use which was perfect as Balthazar really looked after us. For a very young age he was very knowledgable and his English was excellent. He took us to all the main sights and attractions telling us about things as we stopped to take it all in. I would highly recommend using this tour company
Written April 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Rachel H
4 contributions
Feb 2020 • Solo
I did the morning tour of Santiago with Jaime today. He was relaxed, friendly and very informative, and made sure to show me the highlights of Santiago. It gave me a good overview of the city. Santiago is fantastic for cycling around! Mostly flat with lots of bike paths. The bike was very comfortable too.
Written February 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

marQ9920TJ
Bermuda, Caribbean2 contributions
Oct 2015 • Family
We had a wonderful day traveling to Chile's coastline, and seeing the Pacific ocean and its seaside resorts and cities: Viña del Mar was truly spectacular, as were the famous sand dunes of Concón, Valparaiso, was quaint and offered many lovely views from the hillside. Our guide was very knowledgeable and worked very hard to ensure we were enjoying our tour. Would definitely recommend this tour if you have a free day in Chile. Many thanks to Jenni and Juan for a wonderful day of special memories. Muchisimas gracias Amigos!!
Written October 26, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mary Anne and Robert, We´d like to thank you for participating in our tour to Concón, Viña del Mar & Valparaiso! We are glad to hear you had a great time with us exploring Chile´s coast! It was an absolute pleasure to meet both of you! Greetings to Bermuda Island! All the best, Huaso Team
Written March 30, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael R
Terra Ceia, FL85 contributions
Feb 2019 • Couples
The guide called us the night before and told us to be ready at 8:30 instead of 9:30 due to traffic concerns. We saw no traffic but learned she had another booking and that’s why she had to move ours
She showed up at 8:50, walked right past us even though we were the only ones in the lobby. My wife had to ask her if she was the guide
She never introduced herself, shook our hand or apologized for being late.
She never learned our names even after hours into the tour
She took multiple personal phone calls along the route including a setting up a lunch date
She wore platform shoes, but gave us the excuse that she could not walk with us and guide us with us because she was afraid someone would steal the luggage from the car.
She dropped us off at different points but never got out of the car. She just pointed with her hands from the car, where we should walk, but never left the car to guide us.
We went to Valparaiso, the city was a mess, it had an event going on, we spent 30 minutes backing down hills due to oncoming traffic. She finally said you can get out here and walk, by that time we were ready to go back to the airport, we were not interested in getting out the car as she suggested. There was nothing to see but traffic and mess.
The company was aware of the event but scheduled the tour anyway. The Guide and agency exchanged angry phone calls as we were perched on a hill unable to move due to heavy traffic.
Huaso Tours has the responsibility to hire competent Guides and provide the tour as listed. They did neither. They offered half of our money back even though a full refund is in order. They explained that they could not give a full refund because they had to rent a car for the tour they failed to provide.
We had a beautiful trip to Chile unfortunately our last day was ruined thanks to Huaso Tours, try another agency if possible
Written February 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Michael, Our deepest apologies for your bad experience, this was a horrible day for you as much as for us. You booked two tour services with us: a city tour in Santiago, which went perfectly, and finally the coastal tour that was for your last day in Chile. It is important to underline that this was a tour of Concon, Viña del Mar, and Valparaiso, where in the final destination: Valparaiso you had problems due to the redbull event (downhill mtb) why the city had streets that were cut. 1) We had information about this event, as it is done every year, and we have done this tour on the event day previously without problems. We did not think this would affect your experience, as we did not know that you would not want to walk. Previous years we have had content customers touring around Valparaiso and watching the competition, which is broadcasted on TV and Internet to the whole world. 2) You were travelling with luggage, it is true that it is not a good idea to leave the car alone with suitcases in a city even so when it has an event like this happening. You commented from the beginning of the tour that you were tired since the previous day another guide from another company had made you walk a lot why you did not want to walk. (When you come accross with events it is necessary to get off the car and explore walking, in fact Valparaiso is a city of hills where 70% -80% of the tour is done walking and using funiculars, which is mentioned in the tour description. You were not willing to do so.) Therefore, if you consider you missed a sight because streets were closed, this is not correct, since without walking you would not have been able to enjoy them. 3) We apologize your guide decided to move the tour 1 hour earlier (no guide has the assignment to call passengers, only us the owners who we had already coordinated your activity) The guide took the authorization of moving your tour that caused inconvenience to you, in addition to being late (20min). After receiving the information about this, we commented the guide why she did it as she does not have the authorization, even less without notifying. 4) This tour has a duration of approx 9 hours, you started at 8.50 am and finished at 4.50 in the airport (8 hours). Precisely, the event happened in the final city where you missed the touring of Valparaiso, however the rest of the tour was done correctly, we had the GPS information of the vehicle that day. 5) We already issued you a refund of 150 USD corresponding 50% of tour price. We don't know how you consider total refund for a 8 hour full day tour where you traveled 200 km to the coast and visited the cities of Concon and Viña del Mar, had lunch in a restaurant and finally at about 14:30 came across with the event, due to why you missed the walking tour part (neither were you willing to walk) 6) The guide has been dismissed and will not work with us again for not knowing how to handle the situation. At the last stop of the tour when the problem was caused by the event, we owners called you to apologize and offer a compensation of the tour price, besides giving an option to take you to a vineyard in Casablanca Valley that is on the way back to Santiago, or another attraction in return but you in a discourteous and enraged way answered and were not willing to listen nor talk. We did everything possible and apologize for your day, when people start off on the wrong foot it is difficult to reverse it. We are sorry that everything ended this way since it is not our spirit, it was a terrible day for both parts. Sincerely, Patricio & Jenni Huaso Tours
Written February 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alex v
Sydney, Australia23 contributions
So, before I did this tour with Juan, I knew like 4 things about Chile: wine, ski resorts, dictatorships and mining accidents. Juan relieved me of my ignorance with detailed explanations of the sites we visited, and put these places in the context of Chile's journey through a complicated and difficult history. I particularly enjoyed visiting the university area and learning about a Nobel prize laureate poet who has a dark history yet to be acknowledged by the major art institutions.

We booked a private tour as we had a specific time we had to start. This turned out to be a blessing for my partner and I, as we got to enjoy a rich Andean sunset riding alongside the Mapucho river into the city, then get to see Santiago come alive with youthful revelry.

This was a terrific way to spend a long layover between one LATAM flight and the next; Juan graciously arranged an Uber to the airport and, worn out from the tour, we slept easily on the plane to our next destination. Thank you for making Chile great, Juan and Huaso bike tours!
Written October 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hey! you guys where pretty brave as to endure the tour as you did! It whas a pleasure sharing with you guys, and to take you a little deeper into our history and that of our city. A warm hugh and best wishes. Hope to see you soon. Juan huasotours team city tour bike tours
Written October 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MarkCBurbank
Glendale, CA51 contributions
Jun 2019 • Couples
Juan gave us a great tour and bike ride through the city. We learned a lot about Santiago and we got to taste a fabulous drink aka the earthquake too. This a great way to see the city on a bike and at night. It was my birthday and I am glad I chose to do this. P.S the drink is great but it is strong so don’t drink it on an empty stomach.
Written July 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Mark! We hope everything is going well for you, thanks so much for describing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you had a wonderful evening ride with Juan - He's a great guide!! We intend to explain and show local life and sights as much possible during the 3 hours on the ride and we're happy you enjoyed being part of this. Thanks again and we hope to receive you again in the future! Huaso Team
Written August 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KTB88
Laupheim, Germany159 contributions
Feb 2019 • Couples
One of the best days of our SA-Trip was the day in the Andes with Jaime. Very beuatiful places, enough time and a lot of memories to bring home.
Written March 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi! Thank you so much for your review - we are extremely glad to hear the tour was one of the highlights of your trip in SA! We will make sure to give special thanks to Jaime We hope you visit us again in the future! All the best! Huaso Team
Written April 26, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gfbeltran
Miami, FL3 contributions
Mar 2018 • Couples
Both of these cities have their very own beauty and magic, although geographically situated next to each other. Don't miss them, worth the visit. Be prepared to walk, wear a good pair of walking shoes, comfortable clothing, sunscreen, sun glasses and a camera is a must. Valparaiso is bohemian with an artistic vibe, very photogenic. The Graffiti Walk is a great attraction. Vina del Mar is more high end than Valparaiso both have beautiful oceanfront views. Vina del Mar has charming parks and expansive green areas. We used I'll Take You to book this one day, private tour. Mauricio Escobar was the tour guide and driver and is highly recommended. He is punctual, knowledgeable about the area, a safe driver, pleasant and courteous. His fee was very reasonable as well. We heard of Mauricio through a TripAdvisor review and contacted him at psmauricioescobar@gmail.com
Written May 1, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Bankerwon
400 contributions
Sep 2015 • Couples
We had a wonderful day with Jenni and Patricio touring the coast and Valparaiso! While it rained hard most of the day, they improvised to make it a wonderful experience! The places we visited were original but represented what we wanted to see. We rode the funicular to get a great feel for the hills and neighborhoods. We even had a chance to shop during the few minutes it wasn't raining. We connected with them and thoroughly enjoyed our day.
Written September 8, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for participating in our Private tour to Concón, Viña del Mar & Valparaiso! We appreciate you taking time to write us a review, it is great to hear you enjoyed the tour in spite of the heavy rain we had on that day! We hope to see you again in Chile, it was a pleasure to meet you both! All the best, Huaso Tean
Written March 31, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 378

Huaso Tours & Bike Rental (Santiago) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go