We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cat Cafe Neko no Niwa

235 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Cat Cafe Neko no Niwa

235 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from $19.85
More Info
from $37.98
More Info
from $61.08
More Info
from $13.74
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
54A Boat Quay Level 2, Singapore 049843 Singapore
Getting there
Raffles PlaceSingapore Mass Rapid Transit6 min
Telok AyerSingapore Mass Rapid Transit8 min
Get to know the area
Marina Bay Sands SkyPark Observation Deck Admission Ticket
Attraction Tickets

Marina Bay Sands SkyPark Observation Deck Admission Ticket

152 reviews
A Singapore landmark, the Marina Bay Sands Skypark hangs poised atop the three towers of the waterfront Marina Bay Sands complex—and offers some of the city’s best views. Gain entry to the Observation Deck on the 57th floor and admire Supertree Grove, Gardens by the Bay, and so much more. Your ticket includes an audio guide, but do be aware that the Infinity Pool is reserved for hotel guests.
$19.85 per adult
235Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 44
  • 15
  • 4
  • 10
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kimwillrule wrote a review Aug 2020
Singapore, Singapore1,841 contributions128 helpful votes
+1
Sue and Sam’s cute little paw patters cafe, we had close encounters of the furry kind. Come early as the shutters open at 11 am as the cats tire in the afternoon. They strut nonchalantly as kids and adults squeal in delight. The repertoire consists of yawning, stretching, sleeping, stealing peeps of people, hiding, jumping to the next late spot, curling up in baskets and looking out the windows. It’s cat heaven here. There are cakes, tarts, coffees and drinks you can set your human paws on. It’s a cool cat experience.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
guannn wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
awesome place to just come and relax and de-stress. really cosy place full of lovely wonderful cats and awesome staff. they take the best care of the cats and are very friendly and approachable and will even give tips on how to better take care of ur cats nutrition and health. the desert is also very tasty and the catnip tea is very nice to drink. always a pleasure coming back to spend time will everyone.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Yohann F wrote a review Feb 2020
Rio de Janeiro, RJ76 contributions34 helpful votes
Me and my wife have two cats and, having been away from home for almost a month in South East Asia, were very excited when we found out there was a cat cafe in Singapore. We’ve been to other cat cafes in Europe and South America and the experience was always great. The initial price was S$ 12/pax for an hour. I thought it was a bit expensive but since we were already there we went in. We got basic instructions about the cats, that we shouldn’t wake them up, shouldn’t talk too loud, and stuff like that. They were sensible recomendations. I looked through the glass door and saw the cats roaming aroud the room. Still excited we went in. We were barely through the door and the trouble started. I hadn’t even touched a cat when the first staff member came to me and told me off for some insane reason I can’t even remember. I came close to another cat that smelled my hand and was fine with me being there, so I started petting it. Another staff member came to me telling me that I shouldn’t be touching the cat like that, that I had to do it this or that way, as if the cat was really hating what I was doing, which, for the record, it wasn’t. And that kind of approach by the staff happened every single time me or my wife came close to or touched a cat, by every staff member. The staff obviously didn’t want us there and made a clear effort to annoy us, telling us off all the time. It was unbearable. Anything we did was followed by some remark about “what we were doing wrong”. Even when the cat was clearly liking what we were doing (even purring, yawning, stretching, etc) the staff told us off, as if we were doing the cats some harm. The only people the staff wasn’t harassing were the ones playing cards and not interacting with the cats (which doesn’t make sense. Why go to a cat cafe and not interact with the cats?). As I said, we have two cats and there are 4 others in the family, so we like cats and know how to treat them well. There wasn’t a single moment where the cats were harmed, hurt or abused by me or my wife, but the staff constantly made us feel that way. The situation got so annoying and made us so angry that we left before half an hour there. Not only did we waste money in that awful place, we got mad. What was supposed to be a pleasant experience actually made my day worse. I don’t know if the staff gets jealous of the cats or if they’re afraid we will “break” they’re source of income. Whatever the reasons, this cat café is the worst one I’ve ever been to by far. It’s not worth visiting at all.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from tansuelynn, Owner at Cat Cafe Neko no Niwa
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Thank you for spending your precious time to write this lengthy feedback. We have reviewed our records and video footage and found that you visited on 15 Feb 2020 from 3.38pm to 4.30pm. During your 50-min stay, three of our staff interacted with you a total of five times and we have spoken to them to find out more. As you have rightly pointed out, there is no reason for our staff to be jealous and we certainly didn’t think that you will ‘break’ or abuse the cats. Our intention when we interact with customers is to show how different cats like to be approached, stroked or petted so that the experience is enjoyable for both the customer and cat. While cat owners might have an advantage with some basic cat behaviour knowledge, there is no denying that every cat is different and our staff would know our café cats best. When our cats are mostly sleeping, we try to share fun facts or history about each rescued cat to give more depth to the visit. Perhaps our well-meaning advice and conversation starters were interpreted wrongly. We are sorry you feel mad from the whole experience and we have reminded our staff to pay more care to the words they use and tone of voice when communicating to avoid such future misunderstandings.
Read more
Anna 娜娜子 Nanazi wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuching, Malaysia24 contributions22 helpful votes
The place is easy to seach. The cafe is cozy. The owner is friendly to explain everything. For my opinion one hour $18 might be a little much to just stay with the cats. If the cats happened to sleep all time u might waste an hour just leisure with friend. Choose a correct timing. I went twice and i am lucky to have fun with cats.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from tansuelynn, Owner at Cat Cafe Neko no Niwa
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Thanks for spending time with us! We'd just like to highlight that our First Hour entry fee is SGD12 (or USD9, perhaps $18 is in your local currency) and food and drinks are optional. Mornings and nights are usually best to catch our cats active.
Read more
Billybrian8265 wrote a review Feb 2020
Braunton, United Kingdom81 contributions28 helpful votes
Just went here today on the off chance we could get in and wasn’t disappointed! Lots of lovely different cats all with different traits and backgrounds. The owners were very friendly and looked after their cats very well. A nice way to spend an hour or so!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous