We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loof

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: Odeon Towers Extension Rooftop 331 North Bridge Rd #03-07, Singapore 188720, Singapore
Phone Number:
+65 9773 9304
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 1:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 5:00 pm - 1:00 am
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 3:00 am
Description:

Singapore's first standalone rooftop bar, Loof presents a cheeky and quirky...

Singapore's first standalone rooftop bar, Loof presents a cheeky and quirky character with extra local flavour. Carefully crafted Southeast Asian-inspired cocktails, such as the Singapore Sour - with calamansi juice and sour plum - sit alongside food with an Asian twist, while a cool breeze graces the urban garden just across the road from Raffles Hotel. Upon entering Loof, you will be greeted by nostalgia-infused The Mama Shop, a locally curated souvenir shop that offers a trip down memory lane. Consistently named one of Singapore's best rooftop bars across international publications like Travel+Leisure, Timeout, Harper's Bazaar and Wallpaper, Loof will take you up and away.

 

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 262 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 124
    Excellent
  • 79
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Amazing music!

With its amazing dj music you feel you are on top of the world 🙌 Very friendly staff even if you go solo you get company around you.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Nasser S
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for happy hour 5 - 8PM (extended to 8:30PM for UOB card holders). Had an Asahi Black ($10++) & white wine ($7++), the latter was quite "siap siap" & difficult to drink, didn't enjoy it much. Don't expect a quiet place to chit chat comfortably; Loof was crowded on a Friday, buzzing with activity. Alfresco seats, but that doesn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Yinkyankyunk
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at Loof, responded to this review

Dear Yinkyyankyunk, Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your drink and the ambience that much. Please know that our guest is our priority and that your feedback has been shared with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to try our... More 

Londres
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure what I shall say as weather was terrible heavy rain so for a roof top experience it wasn't the right weather ! Liked the venue " low key" but food was absolutely terrible ! Far better places in Singapore!

Helpful?
Thank CocoLondres
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at Loof, responded to this review

Dear CocoLondres, Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are saddened to learn that you did not enjoy the food during your last visit. May we know the particular item that displeased you so we can work on ways to better improve it? It is our deepest regret that you did not have a wonderful experience due to the terrible... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With its amazing dj music you feel you are on top of the world 🙌 Very friendly staff even if you go solo you get company around you.

Helpful?
Thank Nasser S
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at Loof, responded to this review

Dear Nasser S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Your kind words are highly appreciated. Our team is delighted that you find our music amazing and our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Nicholas Ng More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A local friend took us to Loof. It was really nice with an extensive cocktail menu. The atmosphere was cool.

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at Loof, responded to this review

Dear Megan M, Thank you for writing us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance at Loof as well as the great cocktail choices we have. As Singapore's first rooftop bar, we do our best to capture and celebrate the things that make us distinctly Singaporean. We would love to see you again at Loof... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been to Loof many times. Always great value for money. Look out for the happy hour specials. Cocktails are very different and soooo nice. Try as much of their food selection as possible. Love it.

Helpful?
Thank David P
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at Loof, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It is with great delight that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are glad to hear that you loved our cocktails and food selections. We hope that we'll get the opportunity to serve you again soon! Best regards, Nicholas Ng More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2017

I visited here a couple of times during my visit. It had a great vibe, attentive staff and attractive Happy Hour prices for Sav Blanc! Decent wine at a reasonable price can be hard to get in Singapore but during Happy Hour it was $5++ at 5pm, $6++ at 6pm and $7++ at 7pm up until 8 when it finished.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori T
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at Loof, responded to this review

Dear Lori T, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great vibe and happy hour rates. It is our pleasure to make your experience an awesome one. Your recommendation on our signature dishes- Chili crab waffle fries and BCM grilled cheese is very much appreciated and we... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

'Loof' (roof with the 'r' inverted) is a fantastic place to go if you are seeking cocktails. Whilst it is not a rooftop bar in the sense that it offers panoramic views over the city, it does sit atop of a building quite close to the Raffles Hotel and therefore, offers pleasant surroundings. Clearly popular with the local population, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neonbible1101
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at Loof, responded to this review

Dear Neonbible1101, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is with great delight that you enjoyed our jack fruit cocktail which we now call, Loof Bubble Tea. This is also our crowd's new favorite drink. Our team greatly appreciates your awesome review and we are happy that you enjoyed the panoramic view that our bar... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Host was pretty bad with managing the flow of people into the bar. Terrible communication of "waiting lists". Was waiting for a table which we were up for next and gave it to others after we arrived. I have lived in New York and London and this was just bad host management. Not impressed. Left after the first drink. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at Loof, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with our waiting list process. We would be glad to hear more of your experience and would appreciate it if you could get in touch with us at nicholas.ng@loof.com.sg. We have addressed the issue in question and have brought it up with the rest... More 

North Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2016

You would walk right by this place if you weren't looking for it as it's in a building in middle of the city. Just a small sign advertising it. It's on the 3rd floor but somehow they make it work as a roof bar! Really cool drinks & fun atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at Loof, responded to this review

Dear Kim W, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kind praises about our bar and the drinks we serve. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance at Loof. As Singapore's first rooftop bar, we do our best to capture and celebrate the things that make us distinctly Singaporean. It was... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Loof features a nice rooftop with a good cocktail menu and some really tasty snacks, but there is not much of the view you connect with a rooftop bar, so don't go there for the view. The staff can be a bit slow at times, but very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Christoph K
thelobeholdgroup, Manager at Loof, responded to this review

Dear Christoph K, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While your compliments about our cocktail and food are deeply appreciated. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our rooftop view. We will continue to work on delivering friendly and outstanding service with speed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Travelers who viewed Loof also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Loof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Loof and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Loof staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?