We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ride-Philippines - Day Tours

Puerto Princesa, Philippines
More
About Ride-Philippines - Day Tours
Since we love hiking and mountain biking, our main focus is on those two activities. After years of guiding and instructing, we believe that we have what it needs, to be the best in our branch. The vision of our company is to lift the bar one step higher. That was the reason, we made some pacts with other companies, to provide the best quality for each and every activity. We invited the top Philippines companies in their business to become our partners, so we joined forces and created a great agency, which will provide a lot of fun and safe adventures to our guests in the future.
Read more

Ride-Philippines - Day Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
5Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Cassandrah88 wrote a review Jan 2018
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions14 helpful votes
I got in touch in October 2017 with Ride Philippines after reading a few reviews online, which have been great. It was early November when I received a response to my inquiry, the reason being that the season doesn't start until December, and therefore the business email was not being checked regularly. On the 13th of November 2017 I expressed interest in booking the Nagtabon Beach bike tour for 2 people on Monday 26th February 2018. I was told to "let him know a couple of days before" I wanted to go. I am a very organized person, and I thought better to be safe than sorry regarding tour bookings, so I again made contact on 21st January requesting to lock in a date. I received the response "we are unfortunately booked out from 20-28th February, can you choose another date?". All my previous correspondence was attached so I'm sure "Iztok Slapnik" did not care to refresh his memory as to the fact that he had previously told me there was no need to pre-book. Extremely disappointed with the lack of c
Read more
Date of experience: January 2018
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IztokSlapnik, Owner at Ride-Philippines - Day Tours
Responded Mar 18, 2018
Dear Cassandrah! As I already explained in the email I 've sent you, I 'll explain the situation again... Our company is operating between December and May, when the weather in the Philippines is the most stable... That is why we don't even accept bookings before December, except for the multi days tours, arranged by the tourist agencies around the world. The top season is between February and March and during this period, we are mostly busy with the multi days tours (12 days of Palawan). There are some days in between, we got our staff and the bikes available, but we didn't have any available on a day you requested the tour. There are contracts behind our cooperation with the agencies, and they have an advantage in front a single travelers, I hope you understand this? This is also the reason, why I didn't accept your reservation before since the dates were in the confirmation stage at that point. I don't understand why you gave us a one star since you don't have any other experience with us, except, we didn't want to accept your reservation. You didn't get any bad experiences from us. I didn't say we ll accept you for the tour, just to try a couple days before your preferred date and we will see if we are available! We weren't, so I suggested you another date (the first available). I think you should deal with it and not crying about it and crushing our reputation in public, although I already replied via email and even apologized, even if we are not the ones to blame. Good luck and I hope you will get everything that you are demanding in future! Iztok Slapnik
Read more
Nurfahima Rahman wrote a review Sep 2016
Singapore, Singapore22 contributions4 helpful votes
Definitely a different experience! If you want to be a little adventurous, this is definitely something to try. We had to change our schedule a couple of times (cause of flight delays) and they were very accommodating. Don't necessarily need to be a biker! 💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻
Read more
Date of experience: September 2016
Helpful
Share
maxgast wrote a review Sep 2016
Herzogenaurach, Germany2 contributions2 helpful votes
Perfect rental bikes for the trails. The tour was full of good trails and there were so many good places to see the landscape. The best way to explore the nature and the country.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2016
Helpful
Share
Rein K wrote a review Apr 2016
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Got almost brand new bike (Trek 29") - I was very satisfied, went to San Rafael, can't believe myself;)
Read more
Date of experience: April 2016
Helpful
Share
nika d wrote a review Nov 2015
Ljubljana, Slovenia2 contributions3 helpful votes
It was an unforgettable experience. I recommend everyone who has least a little sporty and adventurous spirit. We're sure we will do it again.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2015
Helpful
Share