We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Artha Tours and Travel

Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Artha Tours and Travel
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
133
All photos (133)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
About
Artha Tours & Travel offers affordable and fun tours in and around Yogyakarta, including to Borobudur and Prambanan Temples, Mount Bromo, Ijen Crater, Dieng Plateau and more! We also rent motorbikes and private cars with driver. Come to Yogyakarta...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
Jl. Sosrowijayan Wetan Gt 1/52 | Gang 2, 55271, Indonesia
Website
+62 838-3390-0013
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
23
6
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last minute booking language barrier an english speaking guide day tour ditto hailey ijen cars gossip motorbike reheat driver sites foreigners indonesia journey itinerary
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

They dont even know their own prices. Email was neglected. Whatssapp communication was poor till wife joined. Prices changed twice. And solo fee added and then changed twice. Solo fee starting at 275,000 and ending at 850, 000. Then they messaged that they were booked...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Stephen N
ArthaToursAndTravel, Manager at Artha Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Stephen, sorry if you think we didn't do a good job in communication. You are correct that there is a solo traveller fee and it does depend on which package that you choose. We will do better next time! Thanks!

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

I did the tour Bromo/Kawah Ijen last august with Artha Tour. The tour was well organised. Not enough time to rest with this tour of 3D/2N, but it is perfect if you have busy holidays. Communication with Artha agency was also very convenient thanks to...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Maevakilla
ArthaToursAndTravel, General Manager at Artha Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you Maevakilla for your review and your beautiful photos. I am glad you had a good trip. Yes, sorry, the tour is tiring. But we at Artha Tours in Yogyakarta are very happy you had a safe and good trip. Feel free to contact...More

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

This is really safe for ladies. Budget friendly. Able to tailor to our itinerary. Our plan is too last minute but we enjoy every moment. ANyways the other tour guides are friendly & knowledgeable. They speak fluent bahasa of course but you have to be...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Fai123
ArthaToursAndTravel, Manager at Artha Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you Fai! We are very happy that you felt comfortable and safe on our tour. Of course, we would do everything possible to be sure our tours are comfortable, safe and enjoyable for all of our guests, including and especially women. We appreciate your...More

Reviewed May 14, 2018

I was unable to find a driver for my tour to Dieng Plateau but Hailey went far beyond the call of duty and not only tracked one down for me but put me in touch with another driver and made sure everything went smoothly. Excellent...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Mike S
ArthaToursAndTravel, General Manager at Artha Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Mike, thank you so much! We are happy that you had a great trip to Dieng. We also appreciate your kind review and are happy to have helped. Sincerely, Hailey, General Manager.

Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Let's cut to the chase: I was very disappointed in Artha. They did not add any value over doing tours around Yogyakarta with a local driver. The driver they provided did not speak English at all (literally nothing). They did not provide any additional information...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Zsolt B
ArthaToursAndTravel, General Manager at Artha Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Hi Zsolt B., thank you again for all of your feedback. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy Borobudur, Merapi or any sites. I do sincerely apologize that I did not prepare you for parts of the tour as I normally do...More

Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Jogja is a fantastic place to explore. Was a bonus add-on with an English-speaking guide like Karen whom added loads more flavors to our trip - special thanks to Tony whom brought us safely from places to places - though language barrier was significantly felt...More

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank popcornmum
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Jogja is a fantastic place to explore. A bonus add-on with an English-speaking guide like Karen whom added loads more flavors to our trip. We like our tour package because everything is planned nicely for us. No stress! Special thanks to Tony whom brought us...More

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank HazelC892
ArthaToursAndTravel, Manager at Artha Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you Hazel, we truly appreciate your feedback. Hope you come back to Jogja again soon!

Reviewed November 11, 2017

This tour/travel agency offers exceptional and speedy service at reasonable costs. I made travel arrangements (including sites off the beaten track) quite literally half a day before my departure. I was pleasantly surprised by the responsiveness of Artha tours The owners and staff at Artha...More

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Suresh K
ArthaToursAndTravel, General Manager at Artha Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Hi vicitracitta, thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for booking with us! We had fun showing you around and we learned a lot from you as well! We appreciate your business a lot. Thanks again and safe travels!

Reviewed October 16, 2017

The Artha agency took our last minute booking for the Borobudur&Prabanan visit, they offered the package we wanted for a very reasonable price ( Best price we have seen ) The whole service is quick, effective and they are always happy to help. We also...More

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Manuel S
ArthaToursAndTravel, General Manager at Artha Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Hi Manu, wow thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate that you booked with us and are so happy you enjoyed your time. Feel free to stop by our office on Yogyakarta again anytime!

Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Artha tours is great! Both owner and manager speak very good English and are very friendly. They are totally not pushy in selling you things. Instead just try to help you the best way they can. We rented a motorbike for a good price and...More

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Silvana B
ArthaToursAndTravel, General Manager at Artha Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you so much Silvana B! We appreciate your kind words and for booking with us. We believe it is the customer's choice and want to make them happy! Thanks again and please return to Yogyakarta again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 226 nearby hotels
Hotel 1001 Malam
720 reviews
.01 miles away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
1,375 reviews
.04 miles away
Abadi Hotel
123 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel Nusantara
1 review
.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,523 nearby restaurants
Bladok
208 reviews
.12 miles away
Batik Resto
96 reviews
.11 miles away
Mi Casa Es Tu Casa
163 reviews
.02 miles away
Noodles Now Restaurant
25 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 592 nearby attractions
Jogja Prima Tour & Transport
5 reviews
.26 miles away
Malioboro Road
2,489 reviews
.24 miles away
Malioboro Mall
317 reviews
.23 miles away
Bank Indonesia
80 reviews
.21 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
YoloSoloDoro
June 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from ArthaToursAndTravel | Property representative |
Hi YoloSoroDoro, I PM'd you a couple weeks ago but my apologies for being a bit late. We have day tours to Borobudur, Prambanan in a group and to Dieng, Mount Merapi jeep or trekking, Ratu Boko, Ramayana Ballet, Jomblang... More
0
Votes