We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sayana Salon and SPA

Jl. Prawirotaman no. 23, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
082133379825
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Good staff.

Good service, I enjoy the reflexology session. Professional staff and they are not tips begging... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
sara m
via mobile
Best massage and pedicure!

My husband got one of the best massages he's ever had and my pedicure was wonderful. Both staff... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Alex P
,
Oakland, California, United States
via mobile
Read all 30 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Traditional Javanese massage located in Jalan Prawirotaman Yogyakarta.
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
4 weeks ago
“Best massage and pedicure!”
Mar 17, 2017
“Very kind staff”
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
LOCATION
Jl. Prawirotaman no. 23, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
CONTACT
Website
082133379825
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good service, I enjoy the reflexology session. Professional staff and they are not tips begging. Will come again another visit to Yogyakarta.

Thank sara m
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband got one of the best massages he's ever had and my pedicure was wonderful. Both staff were incredibly attentive to our needs and experienced. All staff were so friendly. Only reason for four stars is that the atmosphere wasn't exceptional, but it was...More

Thank Alex P
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is a low standard of massage. Premises very seedy.. Massage Feet and body not high standard.. At least , was not offered extras ..... Hard to find , a good salon massage etc in Jogja, if any i would recommend Rest and Relax Family...More

Thank Steve C
Sayana S, Manager at Sayana Salon and SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steve, We thank you very much for your honest comment. Comment such as yours is crucial for our improvement. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience that you had in our spa. We will do our best to keep up with our property and...More

Reviewed May 20, 2017

Very lovely and professional staff who give great massage at an excellent price! Me and my fiancée had Javanese massages (60 min) and really enjoyed them. The massages were balanced and just perfectly strong and enjoyable. The massageur felt was very gentle during the initial...More

Thank Samuel M
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

We passed here twice before we went in. At first I wasn't sure if it was a genuine massage place or not.. so we quickly passed by. The second day I had a longer look inside and I was so gracefully welcomed by the staff...More

Thank ElDutchie
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

very nice and polite stuff with golden hands.one of the best massage I ever had.and I have a lot.they made for me Sayana massage.I definitely will come back again.

Thank Aurelija D
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

The place is simple but our massages were very good for a small price. The staff was very friendly. Recommended.

Thank Karuna30
Bosco A, Pemilik at Sayana Salon and SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for your visited and we hope you to come again. Best regard, Bosco

Reviewed March 17, 2017

I had a lovely massage. The Javanese was 85,000 rupiah (only about £5). It was quite tough but I felt better for it afterwards. They offer a range of treatments. The manager speaks English.

Thank Roland D
Sayana S, Manager at Sayana Salon and SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Roland Thank you for your visited in Sayana Spa, we hope you allways enjoy during your trip. Best regard from all staff. Sincerely yours Sayana Spa

Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

I will make it short, massage was completely unprofessional. No washing feet no pressure and the rooms are dark and uninviting. Additionally Tv was running and a beeping sound from electricity not paid. After 30 minutes was offered "service ?" And I knew why she...More

Thank Ole U
Sayana S, Manajer at Sayana Salon and SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear Ole, Thank you very much for posting the reviews to our page and for your sincere comment. We just would like to clarify that there is no television in our spa and we do not use prepaid electricity as well. Sayana Salon and Spa...More

Reviewed November 1, 2016

I went there on a quiet sunday. Because there was only one staff, I had to wait a bit, but still it was worth the wait. 90 min of massage was 140,000 rupiah and massage was heavenly. I really wished that they also do it...More

Thank Christine K
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Yam Yam Restaurant Yogyakarta
150 reviews
.05 miles away
Il Tempo del Gelato
403 reviews
.07 miles away
ViaVia
1,469 reviews
.11 miles away
Aglioo Pizza And Pasta
265 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Depok Beach
65 reviews
.35 miles away
Monumen Jogja Kembali
13 reviews
.51 miles away
Imam Gallery
7 reviews
.62 miles away
ViaVia Jogja - Courses and Travel
186 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sayana Salon and SPA staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit