We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paramita Tours & Travel

Yogyakarta Region, Indonesia
More
About Paramita Tours & Travel
we provide: - private / group tours - car, minibus, big bus hiring - Hotel's reservation - Flight and Train ticketing - Study tour - Special interest tours - Tour for Disabilities
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours

Paramita Tours & Travel
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
12Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
beijingtaylor wrote a review Jul 2019
Kuta, Indonesia51 contributions24 helpful votes
We cannot recommend this tour. The whole time we got the feeling that this was a procession of opportunities set up for the tour guide to make some back handers or introduce as many people as possible to elicit tips. The visit to the market was ok. We’ve been to many a market and it was ok. Next was Batik. On arrival we were introduced to about 6 people - why? The Batik guy was good. I took our tour guide to one side and asked “you have already introduced us to many people what’s the expectation here regarding tips?” Her reply it’s ok just give them 20 - 25,000 each. This was the end of this tour as an enjoyable experience. Although that is not big money for us I really hate being taken for a mug or a ride. Actually the Batik and the tour of the village would have been interesting if the whole experience not have been already soured. We asked the tour guide to take us to a local restaurant for lunch. We said we prefer local, definitely Javanese food no need for western standard. They took us to a ramshackle filthy hut with the worst food we ate in the whole 9 days in Java. The bill a staggering 150,000. I am 100% sure this was at least double the real bill. The beach at Parangtritis is a tourist honeypot pile of commercial trash. The beach is awful. It is populated with ultra tacky pony and traps and quad bikes. Rows of tourist tack stalls. A complete waste of 2 hours to get there and back. We stayed less than 5 minutes and immediately said no take us back to Yogya. This whole tour is a scam. I only gave it 1 because you cannot give 0.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from ParamitaTours, Manager at Paramita Tours & Travel
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Dear Sir, Thanks for your review to our services. According to your program you experienced some activities in the village. We took you to a village where local people had different activities, such as making batik, making javanese chips and soy bean cake. We do not ask our guests to give people tips since it is not an obligation and we have already paid them. But if guests want to give them personal tips it is no problem. According to our guide, she had explained this fact already to you. But you still gave them tips at the end. About the restaurant nearby, you don't have that many choices in this rural area. The area is very famous for the local culinary ( lamb satay) and mostly the condition of the restaurant is the same. It s only a warung, not a restaurant. You paid IDR 150.000 for 4 people (our guide said that you invited the guide and driver for lunch) with the lamb satay and curry menu, rice, chips and drinks. It is a normal price as lamb and beef are more expensive than chicken. We, the locals pay the same amount as you did. Despite of the condition Parangtritis beach is very famous for the sunset and has its own story and history. So far our guests love to visit this beach.You can undertake nice walks along the beach where you will be on your own, not in the crowd. And it s very special. We think that there had been a lot of cultural misunderstandings. We are working in the tourism industry since 1996. We never ever had a review like this. Tourists in general like very much our set up of the programs and also the actual way we approach the people in the villages. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the tour with us but we have tried our best and we never had the intention to trick you at all. Thank you.
Read more
doublescore27 wrote a review Jun 2019
Singapore, Singapore129 contributions39 helpful votes
Starting off from my hotel in Yogjakarta at 7 am, it took 3.5 hours to reach 3.5 hours to reach Dieng Plateau, passing Borobudur about 1 hour into the journey. It would save 1 hour each way if one would combine Borobudur Sunrise with a trip to Dieng Plateau. However, it will be physically taxing. The entire trip will last from about 4 am to 8 pm with a lot of walking and climbing. We stopped at a café where my driver introduced me to a local guide, Dwi. On hindsight, it was a good decision to engage a local guide. It would have been impossible to walk and reach the sights in the plateau without a guide. Dwi was able to gather a group comprising of a Belgian couple, an Italian couple (who arrived in Dieng after doing Borobudur Sunrise) and me. Dieng Plateau is more than 2600 metres above sea level. Hence, the air is quite thin. The temperature at noon time was below 20 deg C, and it can drop below zero at night. However, the sun can still be very strong. So be prepared with sun protection for the body and eyes. Also, it will be inadvisable to walk to the sights on a rainy day. Most of the time, there was no proper trail, hence the need for a guide, and a lot of climbing up and down slopes. Our first stop was to see Telaga Warna (coloured lake) from a hill. The lake was beautiful and in shades of green. Shortly after seeing Telaga Warna, the Italian couple gave up. The physical exertion was too much for them. They had arrived from Italy early in the morning of the previous day, and had woken up very early, possibly around 3 am, in order to catch the Borobudur Sunrise. After a fairly long walk, we reached the Candi Arjuna temple complex. They are some of the oldest temples in Indonesia, dating back to the 8th century. It was a Saturday and the place was crowded. As far as I could tell, except for the Belgians and me, all the rest were Indonesians. In fact, the Belgians were the only non-Asians and constantly pulled away for photos with the Indonesians, beating the Po (Teletubby) and Hanuman impersonators for popularity! We then made our way to the Sikidang Crater. The smell of Sulphur was very strong, with smoke and boiling mud in the crater. There were sellers of raw eggs who would have buyers dip those eggs into crater to cook. There was a man with a python and a ferret for visitors who wanted to take photos with these animals. There were many vendors, mostly of local produce, and selfie sticks (how thoughtful). Once again, despite the large number of visitors, it seemed that we were the only foreigners.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ParamitaTours, Manager at Paramita Tours & Travel
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Thank you for the review.
Read more
Yoga Efendi (Tour Guide) wrote a review Nov 2018
Yogyakarta Region, Indonesia1569 contributions203 helpful votes
I've booked twice for the flight tickets from Paramita Tours and this is my second review. My first review about transportation. I have to say the response was quick and helpful. I got the best seats, the price very reasonable, and also included 15 kg baggage! After dropping the clients to Bali Island especially southern part, I am always staying 1 night first. Sometimes 3 nights. In this situation if you need quick and fast response and you don't have time for booking online, so Paramita Tours could help you. Thanks for the best service from Paramita.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from ParamitaTours, Manager at Paramita Tours & Travel
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Thank you Mr Yoga
Read more
tessaleuwsha wrote a review Jun 2016
Paramaribo, Suriname3 contributions11 helpful votes
I had a very bad experience with this travel agency! I booked a trip from Yogjakarta to Semarang with a stop at the Borobodur on the way. Although the booking agent was very friendly, the driver made some bad mistakes. At lunch he parked the car at an empty parking lot. Back on the road we had a flat tire. The driver repaired it, but did not close the car. I stood closely by the car, but had to shelter for the rain for a minute, still keeping an eye on the car. However, when I got back in the car my bag was stolen with my passport, credit card, cash money and everything else in it. The driver assisted me in going to the police and made me use his phone, but I still felt very bad about all of this. I spent my entire last week in Indonesia arranging things to fly back home. Be very careful!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2016
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roswitha R, consultant at Paramita Tours & Travel
Responded May 18, 2017
We feel really sorry this happened to you. For sure we wanted you to enjoy your stay in Yogyakarta. We are running the company since 20 years and this had never happened to us before and also never since this event. We are happy that our driver was able to help you in this difficult moment. We assure that our driver was acting in a correct way. Hopefully you will return one day and enjoy your new experiences in Yogyakarta. We are ready to serve you.
Read more
melai_camacho wrote a review Aug 2015
Indonesia66 contributions27 helpful votes
We booked a day tour to go to Borobudur and the beaches through phone only. They were easy to talk to. The driver arrived on time at dawn because we wanted to see the sunrise on a hill overlooking the Borobudur Temple .He is also courteous and very patient with us. One of my friends forgot a valuable thing in a beach resort ,and when we requested to come back for it, even if he had to drive back for an hour, he was okay with it. He gladly helped.I highly recommend this transport service. They even gave a free bottled water and a bag :)
Read more
Date of experience: April 2015
Helpful
Share
Response from Paramita Tour T, Manager at Paramita Tours & Travel
Responded Jul 2, 2018
Dear Mrs. Camacho, many thanks. Hope we can meet you again :)
Read more
Previous
12