We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kura-Kura Bus

Bali, Indonesia
More
About Kura-Kura Bus
Kura-Kura Bus is a shuttle bus service operating daily in popular tourist areas of Bali such as Kuta, Legian, Seminyak, Nusadua, Jimbaran, Sanur and Ubud. Its terminal is located at DFS Bus Bay at Jl. Bypass Ngurah Rai, near Simpang Siur junction in Kuta. All buses feature free Wi-Fi. Kura-Kura Bus recently upgraded its mobile application (app). The new app can show the bus position in real time with very accurate movement. It also has some new useful features, such as; a) Bus information which shows speed and the next stop, b) Sound notification which enables users to get notified when waiting for the bus, c) Search function which allows users to find bus stop nearest to their location or destination, d) Traffic indicator that allows users to know whether the traffic is smooth or jammed. The new app is ready to download from Google Play Store and App Store.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
354Reviews56Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 195
  • 84
  • 31
  • 17
  • 27
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
dmatt2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia2 contributions
Easy way to get around bal.i staff were very helpful with any inquires.if there was one thing i would recommend is that a new fleet of buses would be nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kura_Kura_Bus_Bali, Public Relations Manager at Kura-Kura Bus
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Hello there, Thank you for your positive feedback. Well noted. Your input means a lot for us. Have a nice day. Stay safe and healthy!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha F wrote a review Mar 2020
Ballarat, Australia1189 contributions211 helpful votes
I used a 1 day pass from Ubud to the bus bay. I caught another bus to see Kuta and Seminyak and then back to the bus bay. Buses left on time and drivers were really friendly. Buses had great air conditioning and seats comfortable. Staff at the DFS bus bay were fantastic. I left my favorite hat on a bus and after contacting customer service, they replied back immediately. On returning back to the bus bay, i was told that they had found my hat and it was in their offices. The staff were superb and helping me get it back at 7pm as I had a flight to catch. I received my hat only minutes later. I would highly reccomend this service to anyone. The kura kura bus company should be very proud of their staff members.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kura_Kura_Bus_Bali, Public Relations Manager at Kura-Kura Bus
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Dear Samantha, Thank you for the perfect star! We always try to give the best services to our customers. We are glad to know that you had a good experience with us. We are looking for your next trip~ Have a wonderful day! Stay Safe Samantha!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keykeyhong wrote a review Mar 2020
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
Staffs n driver are friendly n helpful, U can buy tickets only ( use QR code) Or buy tickets from driver. Bus have AC.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kura_Kura_Bus_Bali, Public Relations Manager at Kura-Kura Bus
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Dear Keykeyhong, Thank for your positive feedback! It's mean a lot to us. So glad to know that Kura-Kura Bus helped your trip to Bali. We will always try to improve our services. Have a great day ahead. See you in Bali again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hempo wrote a review Mar 2020
australia43 contributions11 helpful votes
I used the Kura Kura bus for 3 days whilst in Bali. II purchased it mainly to go to Ubud. It is absolutely fantastic, I would highly recommend it. They seem to cover all of the tourist areas .They are very convenient, cheap, free wifi, reliable and pleasant. Drivers are very courteous. I will definately be using it again on my next visit to Bali.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kura_Kura_Bus_Bali, Front Office Manager at Kura-Kura Bus
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Dear Hempo, Thank you for the perfect ratings! We really appreciate your positive review and we are glad to know that you were enjoyed using our Kura Kura Bus. Please don't hesitate to recommend your family and friends to use our services. Hope to see you again! Have a nice day! Stay safe!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yolande B wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions7 helpful votes
The Kura Kura Bus was our go-to for transport in Bali.. Unfortunately we discovered it only half way through our trip in a Lonely Planet guide. It's a bit slow, but safe and dependable with onboard free wi-fi! The ladies at the depot were extremely efficient and my e-mails were responded to promptly. Only wish it covered a wider area than Denpasar and surrounding tourist hubs!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kura_Kura_Bus_Bali, Public Relations Manager at Kura-Kura Bus
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Hello there, Thank you for your positive review. Yes, we will continue to improve our Kura Kura Bus facilities. Your feedback and ratings are very valuable to us. Hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456