We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeaTrek Sailing Adventures

Features Animals
Bali, Indonesia
More
About SeaTrek Sailing Adventures
We Immerse, Exhilarate and Connect World Travellers. SeaTrek Sailing Adventures is an expedition travel company specialising in small-ship cruising adventures through the many islands of the eastern Indonesian archipelago; a region that is home to myriad cultures, the Spice Islands, mighty Komodo dragons, giant manta rays, exquisite birds of paradise, and is all-in-all one of the last and most astonishing frontiers in adventure travel on Earth.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
46Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CalifornianTraveler wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
This company appears is crooked. They cancelled a trip that was due to occur September 2020, are unable to provide an equivalent cruise, and refuse to provide a refund despite their website clearly saying that "On very rare occasions that a trip cancellation may occur, we will offer you either an alternative cruise or a full refund." I should have been warned when I found out they do not accept credit cards for payment. Beware.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from TheSeaTrekTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SeaTrek Sailing Adventures
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Dear Californian Traveler 2, Thank you for reaching out. It’s always good to get feedback from guests, good and bad. I would like to point out a few things in response, if I may. Covid 19 has thrown everyone in the travel industry into a spin as to how to honour their guests’ bookings. On the whole, many tour operators have opted not to give refunds, but have instead responded by offering to rebook or to offer credit notes for the full value of the monies paid to them.to guests who have had their travel plans disrupted Giving credit on future trips is indeed the road that many of the world’s major airlines have chosen. Doing right by our guests is important to us, so SeaTrek is offering one of two choices: the first is to offer guests the chance to rebook to a future date; if they are not able to make a decision on a cruise, we have issued a credit note for the full amount that we have been paid for use against a future cruise. These are the two choices we have offered you on the trips that you have booked. Your deposit monies are safe and can be used against any cruise in 2021 that you choose to take. As for accepting credit card payments, we can and do accept them through PayPal, but the fees amount to close to 7% of the amount to be paid, so the vast majority of our guests choose to pay by bank transfer rather than pay this fee. This was explained to you late last year when the deposits were made. We have worked closely with our affected guests over recent months to come to a resolution and they have been very understanding and patient with us in what are difficult times. We understand how frustrating it all can be, so we are very appreciative of the support they have shown and continue to show. We would very much like to resolve the issue and bring a smile to your face with a rebooking or a credit note, Californian Traveler 2, so please do get in touch. We will be happy to help. Kind regards, Michael
Read more
Nick B wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
If you can do it, book a cruise with SeaTrek. There is none better, and I say that with some experience. The date I've given below is wrong. It was earlier, but one can't select an earlier date.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TheSeaTrekTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SeaTrek Sailing Adventures
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Thank you, NIck. Short and sweet but saying so very much. We look forward to having you back on board someday soon. Regards, Michael
Read more
Beany wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom17 contributions4 helpful votes
Raja Ampat Heaven!! I loved this trip so so much! (Take me back....) What an amazing experience....god I hope I get a few more like that in my lifetime! The most elegant, chic boat! -The lovely wooden decking, the wonderful sun beds up top, the huge social supper table, the simplicity of the shade sale, my gorgeously simple cabin (heavenly aircon) The most wonderful crew! -I wanted for nothing... cold drink when back from an excursion...ready and waiting... gorgeous big hearty breakfast after one of the sunrise jungle trips...done! Someone to swim into the depths with and spy on manta rays or lion fish...check! A scrumptious traditional supper after a long eventful day ... tick.... (or a simple bowel of pasta when I’m too exhausted to consider food..done!) Wonderfully washed and ironed laundry when you come back from an adventure hot & stinking...sorted! A massive smile just when you need one! -The guides and experts were wonderful - so motivating. Just when i was thinking hmm maybe I’ll sit this one out... they would wax lyrical about some bug or other that we would see...and I was up and ready to go. (I now interestingly inspect spiders everywhere i go...much to the horror of my hotel concierge in Ternate who had a very interest one on her desk!) and it was so nice to have something educational in the evenings to listen to over a cold beer, lecture time came just after sunset & beer time. The most exciting expeditions! -The jungle at 4am, the frogs screaming, the insects bleating, the mozzi’s buzzing... sweat running, and then boom! The standard wing bird of paradise takes your breath away and makes you stop and stare mouth open! Or a tree kangaroo zooms past... -Climbing up the crazy path to see the view from the very top - where the colour of the water below looks almost fake its so lovely! -Into the villages where the kids are strikingly beautiful - they dance & sing & giggle & shout ‘Hello Mister’ - where people have next to nothing but their shirts are still brilliantly white and their smiles even more so! -The snorkelling was the best i have seen and I’ve swam all over the world. It really took my breath away! I want to go back ...hourly! Even for those who don’t like to leave the surface its a delight so much with in meters of the surface... and down 8/10 meters it totally blew me away...clear as day...Extraordinary! Anyone who can afford this trip should do it yearly and everyone else should save up!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from travers1969, Guest Relations Manager at SeaTrek Sailing Adventures
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Wow, what a story! I hardly know where to begin, but let me say that we are really happy that we were able to create such an experience that prompted such a wonderful review. Thank you so very much. The only question I have is, when are we going to see you back again? Kind regards, Michael and the SeaTrek Team
Read more
sgrainger2016 wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth, Australia7 contributions7 helpful votes
SeaTrek provide a very special snorkelling, cultural emersion adventure that occupies a niche in Indonesian island tour experiences. Days of excellent 'world class' snorkelling, being based out of a traditional 2 master Pinisi designed ship are complemented by a portfoio of interesting island visits each having a conservational bent, educational message and value. Interacting with villages, gypsies seafarers and their children at schools along the way are features and the educational seminars added are great. Great staff on board and an interesting experience with other marine loving customers from around the world. Food was tasty, nutritional with good options. Lots of fresh fruit and salad. Good if you are fit to enjoy all of the opportunities. We loved it and will do it aain.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from travers1969, Guest Relations Manager at SeaTrek Sailing Adventures
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Another nice review and some helpful tips for future guests. So glad you loved it and we look forward to bringing you some more of those peak experiences on the next trip. Kind regards, Michael & the SeaTrek Team
Read more
John D wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia17 contributions7 helpful votes
Stepping aboard the wooden motor sailing yacht M/S Katharina located in the turquoise waters of Raja Ampat a snorkelling adventure in paradise awaits you. Slipping over the side of Katharina’s zodiac into the waters to a kaleidoscopic vista be it from off the coral or unlimited tropical fish confirms you’re in an underwater paradise. All this happens because the crew of the Katharina are very good at their on board position Be it the water event tour guide knowing best reef to snorkel over, the chef working out of his pocket size galley producing wonderful creations three time a day or the welcoming back on board team with smiling faces and lending hands. But a few ideas to make one’s adventure more comfortable Consider requesting a bunk bed cabin. They offer more personal space when resting Pack more than one pair of swimmers. Ensure you have enough protection from the sun while snorkelling. Long sleeve cotton tops for the body and for the lower half half, shorts. Tropical sunshine bites, Substantial walking shoes are a must for land based hikes looking for the Birds of Paradise A small head worn torch will come in handy on more then one occasion.  
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from travers1969, Guest Relations Manager at SeaTrek Sailing Adventures
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Some great tips there for future guests, thanks very much. I would say that for couples, however, that bunk beds might take a little bit of the romance away that these cruises most certainly offer. Our crews and tour leaders certainly deserve your praise, so thank you very much for that. They really do go the extra mile to make sure our guests have the time of their lives. It certainly sounds like they did that for you. We look forward to having you back on the boat sometime. Kind regards, Michael and the SeaTrek Team.
Read more
Previous
1234569
Recommended experiences in and around Bali
from $59.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info