We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

China Holiday Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
52
All photos (52)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
63°
52°
Jan
66°
56°
Feb
70°
60°
Mar
Contact
Hong Kong, China
Website
+86 188 8686 3987
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
44
12
3
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
12
3
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bullet train yangtze river cruise mercury holidays summer palace terracotta warriors local guide optional excursions tibet hotel silk factory forbidden city chinese food wendy wu shanghai airport three gorges acrobatic show escorted tour shanghai tower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite our flight from Changsha to Beijing being cancelled, I will rate this a 5 star tour. I was very worried as received very little communication prior to the trip. Mailing my passport and green card to Nexus was very nerve wracking but I got...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank CharG1965
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 12 nights and spent time in Bejing, Shanghai and Xian and were very impressed. We were well aware that this trip includes visits to a silk factory, a tea factory, etc. These were not high pressure events and we used these events as...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank donaldjohn4
Reviewed December 13, 2018

Overall, the cost of the trip was excellent. In addition, the flights were great. We had direct flights from Chicago to Beijing. Finally, all of the hotels met our expectations for quality (but not location). The food that you provided for lunches was above expectations....More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank W8268URdavidb
Reviewed November 29, 2018

This was the first time we had done a group tour, we travelled with Mercury and overall it was excellent. The flights were fine although you cannot pre book your seats, we had seats together on all the flights, just try and check in as...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Jonesy1974
Reviewed November 18, 2018

This was the first time that I have travelled with Mercury tours, it will not be the last. Everything was so well organised throughout the whole tour. I chose the golden wonders of China, the national guide was Max, he is brilliant, professional,friendly ,and works...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Julie M
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We went on an 18 day tour, which was fabulous. Our national guide was Jacky, who was absolutely superb. Our visit covered Beijing, Xian, Chengdu, Yangtze River, Shanghai and Hong Kong. We chose Wendy Wu as they included all the meals. I'm really glad we...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank stevo009
Reviewed November 5, 2018

16 day tour, very fast paced at times, the first part was more relaxing Shanghai 2 days, then the Yangtze river cruise for 3 days 4 nights.then on to Chengdu for the pandas and other tours that is when the pace stepped up, at times...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ronald g
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Four of us signed up with Travelzoo in Feb, 2018 to take the 9 day Nexus Holidays trip to China. We planned on taking the Yangtze River Cruise. The day after we sent in our money for that, they asked if we could delay our...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Sunshine35351861101
Reviewed October 13, 2018

My family of four have just come home from an 8 day Nexus China Classic Tour. The first thing I want to say, is that the package was approx $900 per head for "everything" - all flights, accom, bullet train trip, most meals, entry fees...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank freespirit889
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

So disappointed. We booked through Luxury escapes Australia. They have refunded us the money we have paid to them. Sinorama contacted us and asked that we pay them for additional costs for flights from Perth also for two tours. After cancelling the holiday, Sinorama informed...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank sottogirl
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
eric m
August 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Garoter | Reviewed this property |
We just got back last weekend. We had no problem with China Eastern Airlines. The only problem we did have was the food they served. It was not what we liked, it was very Chinese. Very limited drink selection and the same... More
0
Votes
eric m
August 11, 2018|
Answer
Response from Jay D |
food is ok. we had a kfc & burger king but be aware of chillies. flight wasn't that bad but if your looking to upgrade all I did was get extra leg room at the airport
0
Votes
NothernGirl
July 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from FellowTraveler588422 | Reviewed this property |
We went in July and temperatures were very hot. Shorts would by fine. Both Lunch and dinner are eaten at resturants not at your hotel most days you will not have time to change as the pace is fast. Make sure you take really... More
1
Vote