We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Premium Lounge (East Hall)

260 Reviews

Plaza Premium Lounge (East Hall)

260 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Hong Kong
Hong Kong International Airport Plaza Premium Lounge
$67.19 per adult
Popular: Booked by 7,648 travelers!
Full view
Location
Contact
Terminal 1, Hong Kong International Airport, 1 Sky Plaza Road Level 6, Departure Level, Near Gate 1, Hong Kong China
Getting there
AsiaWorld-ExpoMass Transit Railway (MTR)14 min
AirportMass Transit Railway (MTR)3 min
Get to know the area
Shoot My Travel- Hong Kong With a Local Photographer
Private Sightseeing Tours

Shoot My Travel- Hong Kong With a Local Photographer

Located on the southern coast of China, Hong Kong is filled with skyscrapers and green spaces. It offers visitors everything imaginable: amazing food experiences like full afternoon teas and five-star dim sum, shopping in modern malls and bustling markets, rooftop bars, Cantonese opera, and even cat cafes!<br><br>The parks are peaceful sanctuaries from the modern city. Do tai chi in Victoria Gardens, listen to bird song in Yuen Po Bird Gardens, and look for statues of the 12 animals of the Chinese zodiac in Kowloon Walled City Park. Finally, a trip up the tram to Victoria’s Peak, 1,300 feet up, offers views not to be missed.<br><br>Visit the Ten Thousand Buddhas Monastery, where a trek of 431 steps will reward you with more like 12,000 Buddhas and mischievous monkeys as well!<br><br>Whether you’re a shopaholic, foodie, hiker, meditator, or all of the above, Hong Kong is for you. Book one of our Hong Kong photographers and picture yourself in this small but mighty region!
$215.00 per adult
260Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 92
  • 55
  • 34
  • 41
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Oli wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff were very friendly and helpful but I would ask you to please have a look at the picture of this sandwich.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from PlazaPremiumGroup, Manager at Plaza Premium Lounge (East Hall)
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback following your stay at Plaza Premium Lounge East Hall. We will definitely improve and do the best we could for further improvement. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Lee
Read more
hpcroad wrote a review Aug 2020
Menlo Park103 contributions40 helpful votes
I had a 10 hour layover and decided to make a reservation at this lounge. The booking process was friendly, professional and had a personal touch. When I entered the lounge, I was pleasantly surprised. The overall appearance was very nice. There were several different seating areas tailored to the need, so you could rest, work, and eat in a comfortable way. The food was ordered through a QR code on the table and that worked fine. I was satisfied with the choices and enjoyed some tasty Asian food. There was also a very good espresso machine making a great latte macchiato. The restrooms were kept very clean. The cleaning person was very active and everything looked spotless. A real treat was the shower. I made a reservation at the reception and when my slot started, the shower was ready to be used. It was definitely a good experience and something I can recommend taking. Throughout, the staff was also very friendly and helpful. I will definitely consider this lounge again.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from PlazaPremiumGroup, Manager at Plaza Premium Lounge (East Hall)
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your glowing review in regard to your recent stay with Plaza Premium Lounge East Hall. We are very pleased to learn that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. Nothing would please us more than receiving compliments from our guests and this is what keeps us take pride in our work. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future. Warm regards, Jenny Lee
Read more
Karen Wong wrote a review May 2020
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
My flight was delayed for 4 hours. I had a massage and some light food in this lounge. The staff were friendly and the space was clean and comfortable. I would definitely use this lounge again.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from PlazaPremiumGroup, Manager at Plaza Premium Lounge (East Hall)
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your glowing review in regard to your recent stay with Plaza Premium Lounge East Hall. We are very pleased to learn that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. Nothing would please us more than receiving compliments from our guests and this is what keeps us take pride in our work. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future. Warm regards, Jenny Lee
Read more
IVegas wrote a review Mar 2020
United States5,054 contributions326 helpful votes
+1
Normally all the Plaza Premiums are packed here at HKG. I normally visited the one at gate 40, on this visit my flight was near gate 1 so came here. On this weekday around 11 am the place was pretty deserted as the whole airport has been experiencing dwindling travelers count due to more and more flights got cancelled and countries getting more restricted due to widespread infections worldwide. The lounge accepts Priority Pass without problems. Food on this visit I had the benefit of both breakfast and lunch items. Their famous XO sauce fish balls/cakes noodles are always good. There's also salads, siu mai, cheung fun, porridge. Beer, coffee bar, tea stand, juice etc. Charge outlets are everywhere. As usual good place to hang out before flights.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from PlazaPremiumGroup, 經理 at Plaza Premium Lounge (East Hall)
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Dear Jaimevoy, Thank you very much for your precious time to leave us your comments. It may be a hard time over the world, but it is our honor to have assure our service quality, which have delivered you a satisfying stay. Thank you once again for writing to us on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future. Regards, Jenny L. Lounge Manager
Read more
lissa952 wrote a review Feb 2020
Ancaster, Canada46 contributions9 helpful votes
i spent $234 for 6hrs in this lounge. i had access to their sleep cabin for 2 of those hours which was freezing from the AC, i could hear the employees talking the entire time ehile trying to rest. rock hard couch with a thin throw to sleep with. the food and drink was basic. had the most uncomfortable chairs, no reclining chairs or quiet areas. $234!!!!!!! never again
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from JennyPPL, 經理 at Plaza Premium Lounge (East Hall)
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your time to leave your feedback to us, at the same time we are sorry to hear your unpleasant experiences. Unfortunately, we are not able to address your issue due to the information you have provided does not match with our services in Hong Kong, as our lounges do not have any sleep cabins provided. May you please provide further information on that and we may help to address your issue? Regards, Jenny Lee Lounge Manager Plaza Premium Lounge Hong Kong
Read more
Previous