We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bongo Safari- Day Tour

92 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Bongo Safari- Day Tour

92 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Mombasa
from $1,037.23
More Info
from $500.00
More Info
92Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MarkusM1950 wrote a review Dec 2019
Berlin, Germany1 contribution
Wir had booked and paid for eine 3 day safari with Bongo Safaris including 2 nights in nice resorts in the parks. At arrival wir were booked in a hotel ausside the Park in Voi and outside Amboseli park. So no nice views and jeder day a trip towards the park. We complained to Mr Bongo and got many apologies and promisses, but nothing else. We do not recommend this company.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Bongosafari2k, Manager at Bongo Safari- Day Tour
Responded Feb 7, 2020
Dear Markus, We do not have your name on our data base. Kindly check because you have sent your review here wrongly. Send us the names you used to book with us.
Read more
GLindavB wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Unfortunately, despite of good reviews, we relied on Andrew from Bongo Safari. We booked a 5 day safari (July 2019) for 5 people visiting Tsavo East, West and Amboseli and we did pay the full amount in advance. We could prove this by mail and bank. But at arrival, all the money seemed to be gone and only the hotel nights appeared to be reserved and a car was arranged. Despite of a lot (!!!!!) of extra costs, this caused us a lot of stress during the trip. After all we had a wonderful tour; the parks are beautifull and the accommodations were very good. However, till today Bongo did not refund the extra costs. SO NEVER MAKE A DEPOSIT AND NEVER PAY IN ADVANCE !!!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bongosafari2k, Manager at Bongo Safari- Day Tour
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Hi Linda, Thank you for your response. Yes we had some challenges and you only paid $ 400 extra. We covered all the expenses of your safari. We promised to refund the $ 400 but unfortunately the bank we are using was bought by another bank. They are putting things together and very soon we will send you the $ 400. Sorry for the confusion that happened and we promise this will never happen again. Kindly be sincere that you only paid $ 400 extra and we had promised to pay back. We usually give our customers the best service but we regret for the confusion that happened and we have learnt a big lesson. Thank you, Regards. Anderson Bongo.
Read more
Miriam U wrote a review Sep 2019
5 contributions4 helpful votes
This was a great safari of 24 hours. Our guides know the park by heart and we have seen many beautiful animals, like lions, elephants, giraffes, hyena's etc. We even saw a lion family from very close with a very very small baby lion. The guides know a lot about the animals and know where to look for them and where to pay attention to. Definitely recommended!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Anja U wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great Safari in Tsavo East with the wonderful driver and gide Bongo. He knows best how to meet the animals! Prices are affordable and service very goor. We recommend his company!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Thabisile X wrote a review May 2019
Umlazi, South Africa2 contributions
We really had a good experience with Bongo Safari. The driver picked us up from our hotel on time, we took a private day tour at Tsavo East nationalpark. The guide was friendly and very good at spotting animals. We managed to see a lot of animals and our highlight was seeing the lions. We had a wonderful lunch at Lion hill lodge with majestic views. I would definitely recommend Bongo safari, they are well organized and great value for money.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous