We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage of African Jungles

Features Animals
Nairobi, Kenya
More
About Heritage of African Jungles
Heritage of African Jungles Tours and Travel prides its self as one of the leaders in the Tours, Travel and Hospitality service provision. We pride in giving our customers the best taste of Africa and East African experience. For the past 10 years, we have been creating those magical and memorable journeys to nature’s world best scenes throughout East Africa. We act as a complete tour planner.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Heritage of African Jungles
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
77Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anand D wrote a review Aug 2022
Chennai (Madras), India1 contribution
I had a great 6 days safari with Heritage of the African Jungles. Thanks to Naomy for planning the itinerary so meticulously I really had a Heaven on Earth experience. 1 night in in Naivasha , 1 night in Nakuru and 3 nights in Mara all the camps are good and filled with tourists due to peak season. Peter who was my guide cum driver, is knowledgeable and showed me all animals and he knows the park very well. Next time I will come with family to visit few more places. Keep up the good work Team!. Best wishes. Thanks. Anand. Chennai. INDIA
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wanderlust wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Naomi and her team created an awesome trip for us. The trip was well planned and our tour guide Francis went out of his way to show us the marvelous African wildlife. Our annual holiday was memorable and wouod love to visit again.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
paul wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
My name is Paul, living in USA. Don't have a tour with this terrible company, Heritage of African Jungles I wish no victims like me in the future. For my 17 day Safari in June 2022, I wire- transferred $12,750 for me and my wife. Owner, Naomi Kigen, said that their email was hacked and they have not received any money from me. Naomi says that she thought I cancelled my trip because she had received an email from the hacker that I cancel my trip. However the email address from the hacker was not mine, and there was a Spam Alert from Gmail. Can you believe that one spam email from the hacker, who lies cancellation of $12,750, is true and makes you give up $12,750 contract without doubt and further discussion with a client? Investigations are under progress, but many suspicious activities by this company. Even though they were not involved in this fraud case direly, and even though their computer was hacked by outsider as they say, they must be responsible for my loss of money, but no response. Now I am scared of having a tour through local tour company directly. Heritage of African Jungles completely destroyed and broke away dreams my wife and I planned for the last two years.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naomi K, Manager at Heritage of African Jungles
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Dear Paul, Its quite unfortunate reading such a review from you despite our constant communication in resolving this matter! The Investigation is still underway but i can see you have already ran out of patience and decided to write such a terrible review about us! First of all the email address that you have said you communicated to us with is wrong ! We have all the evidence and proof to show that you were not dealing with us but with a different person purporting to be us or me, an imposter or a fraudster where you ended up transferring money to a Nigerian bank account without verifying that the information you received was real or fake ! You never took time to call us or even whatsapp despite the fact that you had all our contacts with you ! Following all the conversations between you and the fake person actually raised red flags, at some point you even asked this person what was the relationship between him and Heritage of African Jungles but you still went ahead and send him the money not once but twice without receiving a formal receipt ! It was so devastating as we do not force our clients or any one to send money ! as per the conversation you shared with us showing the conversation between you and the other person, it actually confirms that he was so much in a hurry to receive money from you even to an extend of demanding that you pay before such and such a day! A professional person and a reputable company like ours do not do this ! The matter was reported from our end but we did not receive enough evidence that shows the money was actually transferred to the wrong person which you said was confidential and we accepted. We have provided you with all the information as requested but since then, you have been threatening us that if we do not compensate you for the loss, you will publish a bad review in all the websites and social media! You want us to take full responsibility while the fact remains that you did not take due diligence while transferring the money to a bank in different country while the actual tour operator is in Kenya! It was such a huge mistake ! You never got a formal receipt for the payments, which proves that this was fraud ! You are blaming us for something as serious as this as we didn't receive any money from you. On my last email, I personally asked you how we can amicably come to an agreement about settling the issue but you thought of tarnishing our name instead. We feel that this is quiet unfair and untrue. We regret that you lost your money in such a manner, something that could have been avoided should you have gone deeper and find out if you were actually engaging a right person !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul I wrote a review Jul 2022
19 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
My partner and I spent 2 weeks on Safari in Samburu, Olpejeta, Lake Nakuru, Masai Mara, Lake Naivasha, Amboseli, Tsavo West and Tsavo East. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience, although there was obviously a lot of travelling between the National Parks. Each Park offered different Species and Landscapes and the Hotels and Lodges were all very good. We have been to 6 African countries on Safari although this was our first visit to Kenya and it did not disappoint. Our Guide Francis was very professional and made sure we were always comfortable and our Safari experience was as good as we had hoped. ps - I also Climbed Mount Kilimanjaro before the Safari and Heritage of African Jungles also made a great job of organising this for me.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ritasish B wrote a review Jul 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
+1
It was our second trip to For Kenyan Jungle Safari with Heritage of African Jungles and there's no room of complaints with the way Naomy handled and organized the entire trip. She is extremely prompt in replying to your minutes queries and very transparent in handling all financial queries. It was an amazing 6 days game drive with sights of all big five plus cheetah, snakes & migration viewing which are quite rare for safari game experiences. Our guide/driver Francis was very good.. experienced and even drove us inside the dense forest for better viewing, a big thanks to him. Our kids (11 and 5 years) was super excited and we might again come back to enjoy the trill of African jungle. One suggestion to other game drive seekers : If you are landing in Nairobi Airport during day time, you can spend the afternoon/evening time at Nairobi National Park. We did it out of no expectations, but but surprised to view so many animals within such close proximity to the city limits.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456