We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kikwetu Cultural Adventures

Features Animals
Nairobi, Kenya
+254 721 538659
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
An indelible experience!!

After negotiating with various travel agents in my country and in Nairobi, I chose Kikwetu to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Satrajit G
OUR TRIP TO KENYA!!!

We had the most beautiful holiday planned for us by the team of Kikwetu Cultural Adventures!! A... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
kanikagulzar
,
Mumbai, India
Read all 20 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We offer private and custom made multi day adventure, nature and wildlife tours to those with passion and interest of touring Kenya
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Nairobi, Kenya
CONTACT
Website
+254 721 538659
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"african countries"
in 2 reviews
"tailor made"
in 2 reviews
"safari adventure"
in 2 reviews
"massai mara"
in 2 reviews
"nairobi airport"
in 2 reviews
"amboseli national park"
in 2 reviews
"driver guide"
in 3 reviews
"livingston"
in 7 reviews
"ethiopia"
in 2 reviews
"watamu"
in 2 reviews
"jacob"
in 2 reviews
"parts"
in 2 reviews
"arrangements"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"budget"
in 2 reviews
"itinerary"
in 4 reviews
"wildlife"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After negotiating with various travel agents in my country and in Nairobi, I chose Kikwetu to provide me a safari for 8 days. Coming from a family of big wildlife enthusiasts this was supposed to be the dream trip. And Kikwetu in no way disappointed...More

Thank Satrajit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth_Otieno, Owner at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much Satrajit and your family for giving us the opportunity to offer our services to you. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to hosting you again in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the most beautiful holiday planned for us by the team of Kikwetu Cultural Adventures!! A haven of wildlife, we had the most enriching experiences of our lives travelling across Kenya. After all, it’s not every day that you see the king of the...More

Thank kanikagulzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth_Otieno, Owner at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much Kanika for booking this tour with us. We are so happy that we managed to meet your expectations during the tour. Our assurance is that we are getting better each and every day and so the next time you visit we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I feel lucky that I picked Kikwetu to provide a safari for 8 days. I was travelling with my wife and 2 young children and I think that I had sent about 100 emails to different companies. Kenneth from Kikwetu was the only one that...More

Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth_Otieno, Owner at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much Steve for trusting in us and choosing our services. We are glad that liked the experience. We are ready for you anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family had the best moments of our life’s at the same time, in the same week, thanks to Kikwetu and by the hand of LivingStone (Masagha for friends) - we felt safe, we felt special persons, we felt lucky and we are...More

Thank MartaB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth_Otieno, Owner at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much Marta. It was such a pleasure and we are so happy that we have made part of your history. I will get you another interesting program for your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After convincing myself I would like to go on a safari adventure, I had to find a country and a travel agency. After my research, I chose Kenya. The agency was what was left to choose. I searched the internet and found “Safaribooking”. This was...More

Thank ppina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth_Otieno, Owner at Kikwetu Cultural Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much Paulo for trusting in us. It was amazing to work with your group. I am looking forward to hosting you again for another out of this world experience in the African jungle in 2019. I am very sure your family will...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

We had an unforgettable 6 days Safari during the rainy season in Kenia. Kenneth was a great support in getting everything arranged, allways available in case of questions and very flexible to adapt the planning of our safari to our wishes. Going to Kenia during...More

Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

After having done a number of safaris in South Africa, I contacted Kenneth and he arranged an unforgettable safari for my family. When planning this vacation, I contacted a number of safari companies and Kenneth was the only one that got back to me immediately...More

Thank Lendhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Kenneth Benson from Kikwetu Cultural Adventures kindly organised a Kenya safari experience for us during our 6 Day stay in Kenya. We travelled to Nairobi, Amboseli, Lake Nakuru, Lake Navaisha and Masai Mara. We were clients with many questions and demands and Kenneth was extremely...More

1  Thank romakhatun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Excellent visit tailor made by Kenneth. Massai Mara with hard working Chris, guide/driver, produced leopard, lion, 5 cheeta brothers,a black rhino, elephants, giraffes, antelope relatives, beautiful birds. Interesting cultural visit with Massai people. In Nairobi visit to HIV+ women producing income for themselves through craft...More

1  Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

My brother and I (25 and 30 year old males) did a lot of looking around as to what safari operator to go with (there's a reason it's all grey nomads on safari - it's not cheap). In the end, it was a no brainer...More

1  Thank Aneale U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kikwetu Cultural Adventures staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit