We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karibu Safaris In Kenya

Features Animals
Open Now: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great and cheap safari!

Very good quality safari, the guide was knowledgeable and took us out early to see all the animals... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Ben W
A Safari with a Lotta Bang for your Buck!!

This was my first Safari ever and I toured with my girlfriend MsNikkiT. I must say this was an... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
SaulTed-Nuts
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Read all 34 reviews
55
All photos (55)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
About
We offer daily safari tours for Private and group joining safari departures coverings all the major parks in Kenya and Tanzania at affordable prices.
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Muindi Mbingu street | Portal Place House 4th floor, Nairobi 00300, Kenya
Website
+254 790 194500
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nairobi
from $43.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
20
5
2
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
5
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low budget answered all my questions budget safari incredible experience masai village tented camp lake nakuru wild animals edward vans migration tents journey hyenas companies deposit usd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Very good quality safari, the guide was knowledgeable and took us out early to see all the animals. Great deal for not a bad price!

Thank Ben W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm disappointed with my experience with karibu safari some of the points. *No communication status update accurate schedule, at times we didn't know what's happening what are we doing next *interested driver who just wanted to get the job done and get on with it,...More

Thank Emmanouil Z
victoriaa235, Guest Relations Manager at Karibu Safaris In Kenya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sir, We are sorry about your safari experience, i have looked into the matter and found that you didnt booked the safari through us(Karibu Safaris in Kenya) you had booked the safari through a different company that gave you different program for the 4Days...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first Safari ever and I toured with my girlfriend MsNikkiT. I must say this was an excellent first safari experience. We took the 3day/2night Masai Mara Park Safari with the tour and camping provided by Karibu Safaris. I was not involved in...More

1  Thank SaulTed-Nuts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I wrote in heading , they are honest and try to give their best. The price they charge , it may not be possible to expect more what they provide. We were 30 persons group and sometimes it was really a challenge to make...More

Thank Sparsha D
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I took the 3day/2night Masai Mara safari with Karibu Safaris. From the beginning Robert was very responsive to emails and answered all my questions. I paid my deposit, was emailed a receipt with remaining amount due upon arrival at the office and...More

1  Thank MsNikkiT
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Those 6 days was fantastic, once in your lifetime experience. All of my guide/drivers, Ambrose, Gene and Stanley are very professional; they won't miss anything with their eagle eyes and excellent communication skill together with driving skill yet very safe driving technique. I could see...More

Thank Miyo_hi
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We booked for a 5-days safari at Masai-Mara and Lake Nakuru, starting from Nairobi. We had a very good experience and we never had problems. WE LOVED IT! And remember, you are on a safari! We had a reorganization of the trip because we spent...More

Thank GiovannaB1420
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Payment needs to be made in USD in cash. Some on the safari had paid online booking via a different tour company. For the Masai mara safari vans had 9 passengers each against the promised 7 only, not all had window seats, besides was uncomfortable....More

Thank no1_denis
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We went on a 4-Days safari. The Masai Mara, the lake and Nakuru reserve are superb. The vehicle is comfortable and we felt safe throughout the journey. However, our « guide »Jonas was more a driver than interested in being helpful or showing us around. He was...More

Thank Marie M
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We booked a safari from Friday until Sunday visiting Masai Mara Fryday afternoon, Saturday full day and Sunday morning. The accommodation was bad and the guide decided not to do the visit on Sunday morning. We really wanted to go but the guide told us...More

Thank Pecios
victoriaa235, Guest Relations Manager at Karibu Safaris In Kenya, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Hi Pecios, We are sorry about your experience, the issue was because of the group joining safari you were in a group of 8 people and after coming back from fullday game drive while on the evening briefing 5people they said they wanted to have...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 193 nearby hotels
Kenya Comfort Hotel
225 reviews
.06 miles away
Sentrim 680 Hotel
200 reviews
.08 miles away
Hotel Metro Nairobi
11 reviews
.11 miles away
Jamiat Hotel
15 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 734 nearby restaurants
CJ's
79 reviews
.14 miles away
Thorn Tree Cafe
185 reviews
.14 miles away
K'Osewe Ranalo Foods
150 reviews
.13 miles away
Kilimanjaro jamia
47 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 656 nearby attractions
Jamia Mosque
44 reviews
.04 miles away
Jambo Savannah Safaris - Private Day Tours
9 reviews
.05 miles away
Sun Splash Safaris
10 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
subharnab
March 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from no1_denis | Reviewed this property |
Question is a bit old, but payment terms would be included in the quote or clarified with an email to them.
0
Votes