This is Korea Tours
This is Korea Tours
5
City ToursMulti-day ToursCultural ToursSightseeing ToursPrivate Tours
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Still the ORIGINAL and best private tour agency in Korea! We go where you want, when you want, at the pace you want. Don't be fooled by fly by night agencies and trust the most reviewed agency with the longest track record of excellence. We can take you anywhere you want to go in Korea. Nothing is off limits. Whatever your interests, we can put together a perfect tour for you. Whether you are interested in city tours, food tours, ski tours, multi day tours, DMZ tours, province tours,layover tours, we have you covered. Itineraries are completely flexible. We will only take you to restaurants locals eat at. We will never take you to tourist trap restaurants to make a commission. We can adjust to any type of diet. As always, no compulsory shopping EVER! Travel with friendly expert locals and make your trip to Korea an unforgettable experience! We provide photo service at no extra cost. Come see what thousands of satisfied Tripadvisor users are raving about for yourself.
Seoul, South Korea

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by This is Korea Tours
Travelers talk about
(262 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,371 reviews
Excellent
1,274
Very good
84
Average
6
Poor
8
Terrible
1

Jenny Y
Hong Kong, China45 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023
I contacted This Is Korea Tours agency by email one month before my tour date and they replied promptly. From the very start Albert and his team was very clear in communicating everything I need to know about what the tour entails, cost etc, which I appreciated.
I chose them to organise our one day tour to the DMZ because they offer completely private and customised tour according to my requirements. I like that they tell me not everything is set in stone even on the day itself as flexibility was exactly what I was looking for.
We are a group of 3 couples aged 60-68 years old and a couple of us have limited walking paces. It was important to us that the tour was according to our pace. We also know exactly what we wanted so it was important to have a guide who was flexible with our needs. Our guide assigned to us on the DMZ tour day was Kory and we couldn’t have asked for a better guide! He was polite, humble, friendly, knowledgeable and professional in carrying out his job. He spoke fluent English (and later on we found out he spoke even better Putonghua!) We bonded with Kory very quickly and had many laughs, absolutely essential for our group! A huge thank you to Kory for answering all our questions and putting up with our jokes! Ha ha!
If you are planning a DMZ tour be prepared to start early! I never knew that there was only a limited number of tickets available each day and we had to leave at 7am from our hotel in order to get there to queue for a number that allows you to buy tickets. If you are late the quota for the day will be gone! We managed to get on the second last shuttle for the day which was in the afternoon. This meant that we had a lot of time to kill, so to speak. Kory was great in coming up with the options to fill in the time. He took us to have a great “mushroom” themed lunch which we would never have been able to do so by ourselves! Food was very important to our group and we enjoyed this experience very much. Incidentally there was one local restaurant that we couldn’t book online before coming to Korea and Kory helped us call the restaurant and arranged a private room for us which was exactly what we wanted.
Our group would like to thank Kory very much for ensuring we had a safe and enjoyable experience at the DMZ!
Written April 11, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
You said it was a satisfactory trip, so we feel rewarded for making it a customized trip for your team. We will always do our best to provide the best service from the customer's point of view. I hope to see you again next time.
Written April 29, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nancy L
Bronx, NY1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 • Couples
Kory was a very attentive and knowledgeable guide and safe driver. He was very flexible and added stops and told us what options could work. He also provided excellent meal and sightseeing recommendations. And he voluntarily took and shared lots of photos of our adventures! He went out of his way to give us a wonderful experience.
Written May 2, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

A S
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022
Irene was our English-speaking tour guide on a recent trip to Busan, South Korea where we planned to do private tours in each of Seoul, Busan and Jeju. Irene reached out to us about a week before the trip to introduce herself, confirm our itinerary and make suggestions about other things she thought we might enjoy. Irene was super flexible about the hours each day and about making changes throughout the tour as we had a tendency to overschedule and then had to regroup on an almost continual basis. Our group also had a medical emergency while in Busan and I can truly say that Irene being our tour guide was a godsend in dealing with a very difficult situation. I can’t say enough good things about the fantastic knowledgeable tour guide Irene was and the incredibly kind person she is.
Written October 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

alvinakek
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
Our guide Kory created a beautiful and memorable experience for our family in Korea. He was attentive and very flexible to our interests and needs. Our kids loved him and enjoyed their time very much with his good natured and friendly approach. Thank you for a wonderful week Kory!
Written December 30, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am very happy to hear that we were of some help in your trip to Korea. I hope everything goes well for you in your future endeavors. I hope to see you again next time.
Written January 25, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Katherine O
Los Angeles, CA5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 • Friends
Hiring a private tour was such a great idea for our group of 8. We all don’t speak the language and really appreciated the pick up/drop off from our hotel. The team gave us a great price and communicated well from beginning to end. Our tour guide Irene was great. She showed us interesting locations and since it was a private tour we got to control where we went and for how long we stayed. They gave a set tour but was open to modification. It rain during our tour so Irene was quick to suggest an alternative. Such a great experience and would support this company again.
Written May 5, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irene is a great guide who always does her best for her guests and thinks like a guest. I am also very happy to say that you had a pleasant and informative trip with her in Busan. Hope to see you again next time.
Written May 6, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Reyn
Pasig, Philippines2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019 • Friends
Korea is one of my dream destination because i love to watch Kdrama. It was really a memorable trip not only because of the beautiful places, great food but the kindness and bubbliness of our tourist guide. She made sure that we will never forget our trip. We really had fun. Thank you for welcoming us. Definitely will book them again on our next visit to Korea. Saranghae Unnie.
Written January 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

hh8198
Singapore, Singapore36 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2014 • Family
I booked the private tour of This Is Korea for 5 days last week for a group of about 16 persons. After negotiation, I agree to pay total US$3,870 for airport transfer, a Mini Bus, TS and Semi-Pro Photographer with free photo service. However, when I was in Seoul, I was told that there is no Photographer, I strongly felt been cheated by This Is Korea !!! The worst is my teammates were expecting to have a photographer and had not brought their camera. As a result, we had to arrange our own photographer.

The TS was too quiet and not interactive. It would be better if she could accompany us and give more narration on the sightseeing places. I had three 80 year old seniors, 5 young children, it would be better if the TS can pro-actively tell us the path conditions, such as walking uphill, time taken to walk, etc..

I appreciate the TS had been flexible with us. But in overall, it was a big disappointment. Our trip could be much more enjoyable if I had not made the wrong decision to engage This Is Korea.
Written June 18, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Valued Customer, We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had while touring with our company. We take full responsibility for not providing the level of service you expected from our company. We do not have full time Mandarin speaking guides on our staff. Also, our part time Mandarin guides are not experienced photographers like the rest of our full time guides. In order to accommodate your request for a Mandarin speaking guide, we went out of our way to secure one. However, we deeply regret in failing to mention that our Mandarin guides are not experienced photographers. We rarely use part time guides for our tours. In the future, we will make sure to only use our full time guides on our tours. We dropped the ball on this one and take full responsibility. We would like to offer compensation on the money spent on hiring a separate photographer for a day. We know this won't fully make up for your negative experience, but we hope that it is a good start. Again, we sincerely apologize. Best Wishes, This is KOREA! Staff
Written June 19, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Charnes Chiu
Santa Fe, NM30 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
The booking process was very easy and scheduling itinerary was very simple. Kory, our guide, was great and would add or amend our itinerary depending on what we wanted. We got to do, see and taste everything we wanted at a pace that was very doable for our family (youngest 10 yo and oldest 74 yo). The professional, on-time, courteous, knowledgeable and respectful. We all had a wonderful time. Thank you This is Korea and Thank YOU Kory.
Written August 13, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Charnes! I am also very happy that you enjoyed a satisfying trip for 6 days. Did you enjoy the beautiful sunset on the last day? If you have a chance to come to Korea next time, please be sure to contact This Is Korea again. May you always be healthy and happy...
Written August 14, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Benmost
26 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2014 • Couples
We visited Korea on October for tow weeks and spent 10 days out of it in a privet tour with "This is Korea". This 10 day where amazing and our TS Luke had a grate part of it .actually, he became our dear Friend. Luke was very flexible and attentive to all our needs and requests. he remembered them even when we had already forgot. he was very punctual and relayeble and took a good care of us. apart from the beautiful places we saw, he took us to meny authentic restaurants which definitely enriched our experience. every day was fantastic and fulfiling and although our days where soposed to end on 8pm, Luke stayed with us much later. we felt very safe and comfortable and we could ask him any thing to please our interst and curiosity about the Korean people. we really had a fabulous tour with Luke. i hope we will come back
Written November 24, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

MissXTraveller
Sydney, Australia104 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2016 • Couples
I chose to use This is KOREA due to their very highly praised reviews on TripAdvisor. I know that this company prides themselves on their ratings, so I do write this with pause, objection, and honesty.

Of what was advertised, I honestly feel we did not receive any of what was expected. Here is a summary of what went wrong for the tour. I will also not mention the TS name, and call him “TS”:
- While I completely respect and appreciate that English is a second language for TS, TS barely understood us or tried to understand us (we had no issue with any other guides in Korea) so it made it near impossible to communicate and ask questions throughout the day
- TS tried to ask for higher payment balance, when I corrected him of the amount we were quoted, he said he misspoke
- When TS mentioned the itinerary he didn't mention all the listed places so, I had to remind him just in case
- TS said there is no changing of the guards, even though it was included in the itinerary.
- A few times TS got lost and muttered a lot under his breath when he got frustrated
- A few times TS just dropped us off at locations and did not stay with us
- The service indicated that there is unlimited photo service, but TS did not offer this and did not seem to know this was included. We really liked this service so was very disappointed to see we did not get this photo service as offered and as advertised
- The tour was meant to be 10.5 hours but we only had 9 hours, but TS was already rushing us, like at Jogyesa Temple we only stayed very short time, so we felt uncomfortable asking TS why he is rushing some locations when we had a lot of time left
- We were told that we were meant to get a photo of TS before the tour, but we only got TS name and number, making us think he was not part of the regular, dynamic team. We did learn that TS was only used during peak times, but this does not excuse anything, as all clients have to pay the same amount and expect the same quality experience
Also, at the end we completely forgot we had to pay the extra $4pp tip, so when this happened TS go upset with us, telling us off and saying he gave us a great tour. It was a really unpleasant and uncomfortable experience. So he called the office. When I rechecked and saw it was stated on the paperwork, I did pay him and that’s when I told the office I would provide them more of my feedback

To the office team’s credit, they did apologise and took full responsibility and offered a goodwill gesture, and this is even before I post my review so they seemed genuine about it. I just wanted to add that I gave another tour operator mixed reviews (not even terrible) on TA, even though I also provided some feedback to them before I posted my TA review. They then contacted me after the review to try to rectify things and also asked me to adjust my review. How unethical! Why didn’t they try to rectify and apologise in the first place? So to This is KOREA’s efforts, they did apologise and offered a goodwill gesture straight away (this is also the only reason why I am providing 2 stars instead of 1), but it does not change the experience we had endured and it was clear we did not get a lot of what was advertised (shorter time, no photos, itinerary not complete, etc)…

The whole experience really dampened my spirits, it was a very uncomfortable day, and we did our best to make the most out of it, but we were just surprised that we got that quality of TS in the first place, especially with all the glowing reviews on TA. This may have been an isolated experience, but as mentioned I had to be honest and review the tour that we endured during our holiday.
Written January 14, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Valued Client, Again, we would like to apologize for your negative experience. and thank you for your feedback. Although it hurts us in the short term it helps us get better and provide even better service in the long term. We won't offer any kind of excuses or rebuttals. All we can simply do is apologize and strive to make sure to minimize these kinds of experiences in the future. We take great effort and care to make sure everyone leaves Korea satisfied, but no matter how good our intentions and efforts are, sometimes mistakes are made and we fall short. Again, our sincerest apologies. Thank you again for your feedback. We will use this as a lesson to further improve our services. Sincerely, Albert Kim
Written January 17, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,357

This is Korea Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Seoul HotelsSeoul Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Seoul
All things to do in Seoul
Day Trips in Seoul
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars