Seoul Food Tours - Day Tour

Seoul Food Tours - Day Tour

Seoul Food Tours - Day Tour
5
City Tours • Night Tours • Sightseeing Tours • Food Tours • Day Trips
Read more
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Ludus Enterprise was created with one sole pupose: "To deliver the local experience to travelers in a fun and loving manner." Being travelers ourselves, we have always found it difficult to truly eat, drink and think as a local as time was always limited. Therefore, it is our goal to provide you with the local experience in a way that is entertaining, interactive and fulfilling.
Seoul, South Korea

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

5.0
93 reviews
Excellent
87
Very good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Chris K
2 contributions
Oct 2017 • Friends
I went along with friends on this food tour and while having no expectations, I found myself having a great time. The food was great and on a side note, I learn a lot of fun Korean drinking games. Thank you for the great experience. I would totally recommend this tour.
Written November 22, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hank you for your review. It was a pleasure serving you on the tour and hope you had the opportunity to learn more about Korea by taking our tour. Please get back to us if you have any questions and have a wonderful day. Best, Seoul Food Tour Crew
Written January 21, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laura A
51 contributions
Dec 2017 • Couples
We absolutely loved our private food tour with Sung Jun. He was a friendly chap who as well as filling our bellies with amazing local food - taught us a lot about the Korean culture and his experiences growing up. The food was great - the first stop was for Korean Pancake and Soju and we loved this restaurant so much we came 2 more times during our visit. (Given we now knew what to order and could just point to it on the menu) The second was a place for beer and stew followed by a local restaurant for Korean BBQ (and more beers) On our walk we then stopped to try a few street food items before ending up at a desert shop. All the food was amazing and we would never have been able to find these restaurants on our own. It was the perfect introduction to our week in Seoul and I would highly recommend it! We paid $190usd for a private tour for 2 people and thought it was worth every penny!
Written April 2, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear guest, Thank you for partaking our tour. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time during our tour. Please get back to us if you have any questions. Best, Ludus Team
Written July 4, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Steve K
1 contribution
Jul 2016 • Friends
Couple friends visited Korea from the US. Didn't have any clue where to take them except for the boring restaurants in front of my office. Seoul Food Tour came up with cool itinerary and all we had to do was follow the guide (speaks perfect Korean and English which was convenient of course) and taste some of the best food in Korea.
Written July 13, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Venture229951
1 contribution
Oct 2018 • Business
I had a business guest who wanted to taste a variety of Korean food. I decided to book this tour and I strolled along to see whether it was authentic. We visited 5 different places and ate pajeon, pork belly, etc and the food was actually fantastic! No tourist traps and these were all real local places. I was very satisfied and I am willing to visit the restaurants which we visited. Two thumbs up!
Written October 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Soon C
2 contributions
Sep 2018 • Solo
Lived abroad for quite a while and didn't know which restaurants were good in Seoul. Tried Seoul Food Tour since the reviews were quite good. I was in a small group of 5 and I enjoyed both the food and the atmosphere during the tour. The weather was perfect since I visited in September and we tried a lot of food and drinks which satisfied my stomach! Would recommend to new timers to Seoul
Written October 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

blessupbeverages
Dothan, AL2 contributions
Oct 2018 • Friends
Really made me want to get out of my comfort zone and try other foods I never would have thought of trying. All places were great and the translator was fantastic which made it that much more relaxed
Written October 21, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Healee O
2 contributions
Feb 2018 • Friends
Had a great time! Enjoyed lots of local Korean food at spots we would never have found on our own. Having an amazing guide was a plus! I personally think it's a great way to be introduced to the city and would highly recommend this tour.
Written March 3, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear guest, Thank you for partaking our tour. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time during our tour. Please get back to us if you have any questions. Best, Ludus Team
Written July 4, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

VladMI
Waterford, MI686 contributions
Nov 2017 • Solo
All in all I enjoyed the tour. The meeting point was easy to find, thanks to the detailed directions given by the tour company, the tour started on time. The tour guide was friendly and cheerful and spoke a perfect English. He shared a plenty of stories related to the traditional Korean food preparations and home cooking. We visited 3 restaurants, one street food stall and a coffee shop for the desert at the end of the tour. It was fun. I am recommending the tour. I am deducting one star for the following reason: I expected to have traditional Korean barbecue with different thin sliced meats; we had a chicken barbecue instead. Chicken was tasty but it is still a chicken and not a beef. Chicken is cheap. Chicken is eaten everywhere.I feel like for money the tour costs it should include a proper Korean beef barbecue and not a chicken replacement. This is my suggestion for tour organizers. Otherwise I recommend it.
Written January 13, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dera Vlad Thank you for your response! We are delighted to hear that you had a great time on our tour! Regarding the food, we tend to vary the food depending on the day (weekday/weekend), season (summer/winter), and also the request of the guests. I am sorry that you did not appreciate the chicken barbecue but we tried to accommodate the whole group and certain people did not want the typical beef barbecue experience. Hope you have a wonderful day and get back to us if you have any more questions.
Written January 21, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joseph U
Williston33 contributions
Nov 2017 • Solo
I had a confirmed tour at 7pm then they cancelled at 2pm saying they had a private tour that nite. Now scrambling for some other food tour to fill the gap. Not impressed.
Written November 10, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Joe Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we couldn't serve you but we clearly mentioned that we do not take reservations 48 hours prior to the tour. However we felt bad that we couldn't serve you and therefore included you to take part on the tour. Yet you decided you didn't want to take the tour anymore. We are sorry if we have caused any inconvenience on your part and wish that you participate next time you visit Seoul. Have a pleasant day Joe.
Written November 14, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MegzTravel
Penang, Malaysia68 contributions
Jun 2017 • Couples
We did this tour on our first day in Seoul and I'm glad we did that cause the tour introduced us to the cuisine and popular foods, that helped us build a great foundation for the rest of our trip.

I booked the tour online and was very impressed with the service. The tour costs USD85/person of which USD15 has to be paid as a deposit to reserve a spot. Once they received my payment, I received an email confirming my dietary restrictions, an exact map of the meet-up point and a picture of our guide Sofia. We did the night tour and met with Sofia at 7pm and the tour lasted approximately 3.5hrs with a small group of 4 people.

Sofia is a great hostess who is knowledgeable not only about the food but also about the city. She makes the tour interactive, interesting and a lot of fun. In a very short time I felt like I was with a friend who was taking me around the city. We went to 5 different places which included street food as well. We were introduced to all the traditional foods and drinks like the pancakes or pajeon as called in Korean, rice cakes, Korean BBQ, Soju and my favourite drink Makgeolli which is a little sweet fermented rice drink. Sofia knew what drinks to match with which food and had interesting facts and stories for every food and location. She even provided suggestions for the rest of our stay.

This tour is definitely a Must Do and worth the money especially with Sofia.
Written June 27, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure serving you on the tour and hope you had the opportunity to learn more about Korea by taking our tour. Please get back to us if you have any questions and have a wonderful day. Best, Seoul Food Tour Crew
Written July 31, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 89

Seoul Food Tours - Day Tour - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go