We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abanotubani

Abano St, Tbilisi, Georgia
+995 322 22 54 71
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Full-Day Private Tour to Old Tbilisi and Mtskheta
More Info
$93.00*
and up
Taste of Tbilisi with the Legends of the Ancient Town and Home Cooked Lunch...
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“private room” (33 reviews)
“sulfur baths” (23 reviews)
“public bath” (11 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Abano St, Tbilisi, Georgia
CONTACT
+995 322 22 54 71
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private room"
in 33 reviews
"sulfur baths"
in 23 reviews
"public bath"
in 11 reviews
"hot tub"
in 10 reviews
"sulphur smell"
in 7 reviews
"bath experience"
in 7 reviews
"bath house"
in 11 reviews
"cool shower"
in 3 reviews
"towel hire"
in 3 reviews
"massage scrub"
in 4 reviews
"mineral water"
in 5 reviews
"historical place"
in 6 reviews
"old town"
in 18 reviews
"visit tbilisi"
in 4 reviews
"must visit place"
in 4 reviews
"very nice place"
in 3 reviews
"sauna"
in 31 reviews
Filter

151 - 160 of 265 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2015

Old Sulphur Baths in old part of Tbilisi. Worth to visit. there are most beautiful old style buildings around.

Thank Qetevan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

This is the central part of the old town. Once upon a time, the city started from this spot. Take a walk, Enjoy sulphur baths and make sure you include scrab in your session. You will leave the baths as a baby. When getting a...More

2  Thank Tengo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

its a very nice area to walk and look for the signs for the waterfall there is a path that leads you to the waterfall we didn't take a bath but from what I know its about 65 laris for private bath

Thank Nadav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Great experience in Tbilisi. If you have couple free hours, you should visit Tbilisskie Bani. Don't forget to order "SPA". Don't be afraid of very special georgian "SPA" - it's funny and you'll have a good story for friends

Thank Ypelsinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Based on the reviewers recommendations We rented a private room in building number 5...at the beginning the water was extremely hot till the worker who does not communicate in English came & after a struggle she understood and fixed the temperature... The woman who is...More

Thank Maha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

As a single female, I found the two main ones (Royal Bath and No 5) a bit pricey as neither had a public bath available for women at the time of my visit. However, a short walk up the hill, behind the hotel, I found...More

Thank Gintare V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

I am an American mother of four who was unnerved by the concept of bath-houses. My husband convinced our family to rent a private room. Now we are all fans. 95 GEL booked a very large private bath-house at the Royal Bath-house for one hour....More

Thank Jon and Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Went to the Royal baths in Abanotubani. We were four people and took one private bath for an hour. It was very clean, the underground building is beautiful and creates a very "Georgian" atmosphere. Was the perfect thing to do after trekking in Svaneti for...More

2  Thank Erezul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Loved it! Such a nice experience. We booked private bath, so there were only two of us in the room and we had private sauna, and two baths with cold and hot water. Costed 80 lari per hour. I also tried pilling, and it felt...More

3  Thank P0n04ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

We went there with my wife several times. You can just walk arround, find nice cafes, good food and visite the baths. I found it was an amazing experience to take a bath there.

Thank giusepe_esposito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 154 hotels in Tbilisi
Old Tiflis Boutique Hotel
118 reviews
.02 miles away
Aivani Old Tbilisi
27 reviews
.05 miles away
Tiflis Palace Hotel
159 reviews
.05 miles away
Kisi Hotel
36 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Maspindzelo
554 reviews
.11 miles away
Cheburechnaya na Abanotubani
142 reviews
.02 miles away
Bread House Georgian Restaurant
447 reviews
.09 miles away
Samikitno
924 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Narikala Fortress
1,412 reviews
.10 miles away
Monument of King Vakhtang Gorgasali
217 reviews
.16 miles away
Metekhi Cathedral
370 reviews
.15 miles away
Jumah Mosque
151 reviews
.06 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mehdi z
April 5, 2018|
Answer
Response from piya5491 | Reviewed this property |
for couple bath they charge Lari 70. its depends some days you do not want to reserve and straight you can go. but better to reserve early avoid dissapointment.
1
Vote
trailofcrumbs15
April 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from Luca5DonnaK | Reviewed this property |
Best not to book before you see the options : size of the room, services, length of the occupancy, smoking or not, etc. You can always book through your hotel, tour, friends, etc. But I I recommend to go and see the... More
2
Votes
trailofcrumbs15
April 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jodie_665 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think you can book more than a day in advance however, if possible I would go there in the morning or the night before and book the room you want for the time you want that day. When we went we had to wait an hour... More
1
Vote
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor