We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wild Blue Fishing Charters

Features Animals

Wild Blue Fishing Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (83)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good10%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“hour charter”(6 reviews)
“wahoo”(18 reviews)
“tuna”(9 reviews)
Wild Blue Fishing charters can cater for everyone's needs be it a 3hr reef fishing charter, a 5 day live away trip to the outer islands or anything in between, we can tailor our day fishing tours and live away trips to suit your needs.Some of the...more
Lini Hwy, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
+678 556 3288
Improve This Listing
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour charter wahoo tuna dog tooth fish captain and crew great fun bucket list great morning morning tea sammy lures sharks 5kg reel boat 8hr
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Thank you to Leanne, Peter and Skipper/ Crew of Stormbird, Samuel, JC and Thomas. An incredible 8hr Charter starting out with a Mahi Mahi. Then a 160kg Blue Marlin that I fought with for over an hour ! Got it to the boat three times...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 1stephen1963
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Great operation, great fun! Myself and two friends booked a 6 hour charter with Wild Blue. When we arrived at agreed time the Captain and crew were all in the boat and ready to go, we literaly just had to get on board! Its a...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mandell1971
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Can’t say enough about Pete and Leanne, short notice half day game fishing charter organised no problem. Catching a Marlin has been on my bucket list for years. Been there done that and will always remember. Sammy was an excellent skipper and his crew did...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank DaveHokitika
Peter P, Owner at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Hi Dave, Great to hear that you had a good time and congrats on the your PB for 125kg blue marlin that you tagged and released, nice size fish. Happy fishing and Keep your Lines Tight.

Reviewed January 10, 2018

We booked a boat for reef fishing which was confirmed by Leanne. She later called to say would we mind changing it to the following day as some passengers from a cruise ship had called to book. We said this was not possible as we...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Pamela M
Peter P, General Manager at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

I’m sorry for your disappointment. We have a contract with all P&O cruise boats to conduct fishing charters which we have been doing for 15 years. Before the cruise boat comes to our port they contact Adventures in Paradise which is the inbound agent here...More

Reviewed October 1, 2017

We had a great half day charter with Skipper Sammy and crew Tom and Richard.Sammy was incredibly knowledgeable about all things fishing and the islands. Tom and Richard were very engaging and efficient in helping us catch a few fish. We had a great 4...More

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Tim G
Leanne P, Manager at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Most certainly no misleading intended. We most certainly do not have a problem with our guest taking fillets back to there hotel as this happens on a regular basics, as long as they are pelagic and not reef fish as our reef fish here have...More

Reviewed October 20, 2016

We booked a charter and went fishing unfortunately we picked the wrong day and didn't catch much of any note.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank armybguide
Leanne P, Manager at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Afraid this can happen, some days we go out and catch fish and some does we don't, but we do try our best to put you in to fish.

Reviewed October 14, 2016

We went out on 2 charters with Wild Blue - the first an adult only 8 hour trip and the second to take the 5 kids out on a 4 hour trip. We caught a few fish but they weren't keen on biting on either...More

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Amie C
Leanne P, Manager at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Sorry that you did not have much success on your days fishing with us. Good to hear that Sammy and crew kept you entertained. I hope the boys enjoyed the Chocolate cake :)

Reviewed September 16, 2016

Went out on a1/2 day trip on the 8/9/2016 , the trip had been organised months ahead by a mate who was getting married on the island . The weather was terrible and the trip should have been cancelled by wild blue , we were...More

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank nicke701
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

The crew at Wild Blue are a wonderful bunch of people. They know the grounds well and while the fishing was quiet they tried their hardest to get us into some fish. Tommy and Kenny very welcoming and kept us entertained throughout the afternoon! I...More

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Jack B
Reviewed April 28, 2016

We had a half day fishing charter with Wild Blue & wish we had gone for a whole day. The crew were locals, Tommy & Kenny & were absolutely fantastic, very friendly & more than helpful. I went with my partner & my 11yr old...More

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Carol D
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
July 16, 2017|
Response from peterphillipps |
Hi Amanda, We are clear through your dates except for the 26th which is booked. If you go to our web site you will find pictures of our boat "Stormbird". The boat cost for 8 hour days including lunch and refreshments... More
November 26, 2016|
Response from peterphillipps |
Hi, At this point in time we do not have anyone on our books for a shared charter. Please call in and see us at Nautilus Watersport, we are easy to find we are located next door to the Waterfront Bar & Grill or directly... More
Benjamin R
March 26, 2016|
Response from Peter P | Property representative |
Stormbird can carry up to 6 anglers and Tanveral can carry 4. Please send us an email and we can send you through some photos and prices. Cheers Leanne