We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Off Road Adventures

Teoma Road | Second Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
+678 774 2446
Save
Review Highlights
Wow turtle beach tour with lunch.

We booked our trip through adventure Vanuatu in town when we first arrived. Seeing as we had a car... read more

Reviewed April 28, 2017
Robert W
,
Darwin, Australia
via mobile
Highlight of our trip

We booked the turtle tour and its priced at $145 per person for 4 hours which is pricey but more... read more

Reviewed April 16, 2017
Dennis M
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 108 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
If you are looking for a few fun filled hours (Mud included when it rains) and also get to see a more cultural side of Port Vila, Then Off Road Adventures has it all from a 2 hour fun run through the bush to beautiful white sandy beaches to swim in pristine waters. Take our 4 hour tours with some on raod and Off road driving to Naiwe beach and swim with the turtles (entry fees & lunch included),or out to visit a real Vanuatu village and on to the beach for Pizza and jet ski ride. Off Road Adventures is a Vanuatu Tourism muti-award winning Adventure Tour. OFF ROAD ADVENTURES feature a diverse range of guided Buggy tours in 2 seater, easy to drive Buggy’s. Buggy Blast offers a range of tours to everyone We are located only a short 10 min bus ride from town and are right next door to the Tropicana Hotel on Teoma Road
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Teoma Road | Second Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
CONTACT
+678 774 2446

Similar Things to Do in Port Vila

Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 106 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

We booked our trip through adventure Vanuatu in town when we first arrived. Seeing as we had a car we drove straight there this morning and using Google Maps it is simple to find. Once we arrived the office lady was extremely kind and helpful....More

Thank Robert W
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Hi Robert Sorry for the late reply to your review, normally we get notified about reviews and it must have slipped under the radar. Many thanks for your review and we do appreciate all comments good or bad, We are so pleased that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

We booked the turtle tour and its priced at $145 per person for 4 hours which is pricey but more than underatandable considering the operating costs and inclusions. We were picked up and headed over to base. It was 2 of us and another family...More

Thank Dennis M
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Hi Dennis Thank you so much for your great review, we have a great team of staff and they all do the best they can to make sure everyone is safe and have a great time. We are currently getting ready to purchase more buggies...More

Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this tour. We did did the drive and snorkel tour and went to the underwater post office. Guides are very friendly. Tour organiser also called ahead to the restraunt and let them know it was our daughters bday that day. They made a...More

Thank Bruce G
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Hi Bruce Thank you for the great review, we are so pleased that you guys had a great time out at hideaway island and the beach bar, it was our pleasure to celebrate your daughters birthday with you, it's all in a days work and...More

Reviewed April 9, 2017

I Highly recommend this to anyone. its great fun for the whole family. we did the buggy, jet ski and pizza tour. it was a great way to see Port Vila as you drive around town. then we could have some fun on the beach...More

Thank TaliaG1818
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

HI Talia Thank you so much for the great review, and yes you are right it is a great way to see Port Vila, places that most tourist wont see. The Beach bar is just the greatest spot for lunch and to chill out and...More

Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

We did the day tour that included buggy ride , jet ski & pizza lunch at the beach bar . What a fun , thrilling & adventurous experience . We laughed & screamed all day . Please be aware you need to wear old clothes...More

1  Thank Kelly G
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

HI Kelly Thank you so much for the great review, as a team we strive to do all that is possible to make sure you have a great time and get you muddy as well (if it has been raining) and yes old clothes are...More

Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Let me begin by saying that the Aussie (originally) owner Frank was charming and his staff were polite and helpful. We chose the morning Off road and Turtle experience. Au$432 (I know... seems unbelievably expensive, but that's everything in Vanuatu) Turtle place was run by...More

Thank Family_of_4069
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear family of 4069 We are sorry the your experience was not up to our usual standard, Yes we do have break downs from time to time and with the amount of use and abuse the buggies get they understandably after about 15 months of...More

Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

A fantastic tour that we all really enjoyed. First was ATV's through town & into a small village for some local fruits, etc. then it was time to swap drivers on the beach & allow our 2 crazy teenage boys to destroy the beach with...More

Thank BenKylieThornton
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Hi Ben Thanks for the great review, it's really great to hear that we are doing the right stuff and that our staff are doing an awesome job with our tour guests. Hideaway Island is a beautiful and Safe spot to go snorkeling and beach...More

Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

This was a great experience we had so much fun on the Turtle Bay tour!! Went through the bush and dirt roads, then got to the beach where we got photos with turtles and got to swim with them. Lunch was amazing! got very muddy...More

Thank Jessica M
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

HI Jessica Thank you so much for the great review, the Turtle tour is one of our most popular tours and give people a chance to get close to them, So glad you enjoyed the lunch and the rumble through the jungle and of course...More

Reviewed March 15, 2017

Had an absolute blast on the buggies and they definitely lived up to the offroad part of tour. Got covered in mud and didn't stop smiling. We had a few breakdowns but not too bad overall. A bit more maintenance on the buggies would not...More

Thank Tim S
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

HI Tim Many thanks for your great review, We value the feed back and when you conveyed your concerns to me in regards to the turtles we took steps to try to get the lease holders to do something about it. The unfortunate part about...More

Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

Frank and his team are the best. I would recommend them in a heart beat. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Half day buggy, lunch and jetski ride what fun. The boys are so friendly and you will heaps of fun.

Thank Jacqui N
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

HI Jacqui Thanks for the great reviews and for the recommendation we are so pleased that you guys had a great time out there at Mele and we look forward to seeing you all again some time soon Kind Regards Frank & Team

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Chill Restaurant
1,325 reviews
.68 miles away
Reefers Restaurant & Rum Bar
154 reviews
.59 miles away
Jill's Cafe
601 reviews
.55 miles away
Lava Lounge
202 reviews
.71 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hippo-Campus Sea Horse Ranch
6 reviews
.89 miles away
Port Vila Markets
397 reviews
.65 miles away
Iririki Island
115 reviews
.95 miles away
The Vanuatu Cultural Centre
169 reviews
.89 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
piemar1
December 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from offroadfunruns | Property representative |
HI there Yes you can book and prepay in advance of your cruise please contact us with your email address so we can send you all our details as trip advisor wont allow us to send you ours Kindest Regards Frank Kingston
0
Votes
Jessieee77
September 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michelle A | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes you can split the drive if you choose , just advise the boys that take you out so they can guide you when the best time may be . Just know that even though you are following them, have no fear they will ensure your... More
0
Votes
galyanak
August 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from frankk156 | Property representative |
Hi sorry for the delay in my reply had no idea this was waiting for me. However the answer to your question is that yes two hours is plenty as it is full on fun and an amazing location where you get to go off road and go... More
1
Vote