We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Off Road Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
273
All photos (273)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“buggy blast”(18 reviews)
“turtle tour”(8 reviews)
“jet ski”(11 reviews)
About
If you are looking for a few fun filled hours (Mud included when it rains) and also get to see a more cultural side of Port Vila, Then Off Road Adventures has it all from a 2 hour fun run through the bush to beautiful white sandy beaches to swim in...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Teoma Road | Second Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Website
+678 774 2446
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Off Road Adventures
from $84.30
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $128.30
More Info
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
120
22
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
120
22
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buggy blast turtle tour jet ski t bone steak covered in mud bush bashing bush beach muddy puddles beach buggy fun driving great fun back roads big ben beach bar hold baby turtles big turtles fun afternoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The off road tour was definitely the highlight of my our time in Port Vila. The staff were great and really friendly along with the the owners Frank and Deirdre who accomadated us at there home bed and breakfast. Hospitality was above what I expected,...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Connor G
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HI Connor Thanks for the great review, and for staying at the white house you guys were great. The tour you did was one of our latest tours and so glad that you enjoyed it, we are always looking at ways to bring more cultural...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you to Frank and Deirdre, for an amazing experience and giving us the chance to explore Vanuatu. Definitely recommend doing this tour, as you can witness heaps of tourist attractions in one day. My highlight on this tour is either the native village or...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Getaway57659966565
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HI Guys We really appreciate the great review and we are trying to make our tours as cultural as possible to enable everyone to experience the real Vanuatu, Thanks again and hope to see you again sometime. Kind Regards Frank Kingston

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were the only ones on the tour,we were picked up at our accomodation on time, we were given a induction into driving the buggies, soon we were off on our adventure , firstly arriving at a cultural village which was a great show, then...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Michael D
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HI Michael Thanks you for the great review, it was great to get feed back on our new venues which will soon be permanent tours and we have more to come in the near future including more new buggies We certainly hope that you come...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to commend Frank and his wonderful Team for the experience. My partner and I did the Buggy, Beach, Pizza and JetSki tour and the Guides definitely let us go at our own pace and take our time exploring beautiful sport Vila. Going...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Abbey K
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HI Abbey Thank you for the great review we really appreciate it, and thank you for the kind words about our staff, without them we would not have a business they such great people and have a wealth of local knowledge, funny and yet respectful....More

Reviewed October 29, 2018

Although we enjoyed doing something different on our stay in Vila, we can't help feeling a little disappointed with the tour and it is with hesitation that I am sharing my honest opinion. The tour operator was an hour late picking us up from our...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank DaveP3401
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

HI Dave Please accept our apologies for the late pick up however as explained to you on arrival we had problems with heavy traffic due the road works here in Port Vila and with driver having to pick up from other locations also I believe...More

Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We did the buggy, jet ski & lunch tour. Highly recommended this tour if you don't mind getting muddy. We went on a rainy day & had lots of fun driving in town, on mud tracks, through villages & on the Beach to the Beach...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ozwardies
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HI Guys Thanks for the great review its most appreciated, and sorry for the late reply your review slipped by me. hope to see you again someday Best Regards Frank Kingston

Reviewed September 25, 2018

Having never been in a buggy before, I really didn’t know what to expect. The buggies were so much fun, a little rough but that’s all part of the adventure. We were given a hair net and our helmets and given a brief rundown on...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jedean50
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HI Jedean sorry for the long delay in reply, guys this one slipped through my fingers, Thanks for the great review and the gifts for the children at the school it was much appreciated and we hope to see you all again sometime soon Kind...More

Reviewed August 27, 2018

I went on a buggy tour with a group. Buggies are not well maintained, one wouldn’t start, others broke down, one had a wheel fall off, whilst driving. The buggy we ended up with was held together by rust and bits of wire. The off...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank frootbat
offroadfunruns, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Frootbat First of all thanks for the review, I can see that from a lot of your other reviews on other companies that you are continually not happy with any of the services you receive and then instead of talking to the owner directly...More

Reviewed August 26, 2018

We did an exclusive tour with Frank and his team for 26 people. It was an amazing day from the arrangements, safety briefings through to the great fun of the trip! Frank organised everything and all we had to do was turn up. Included was...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Travelsalot60
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi Lindsay Thanks for the great review, It was a pleasure organizing the tour for you guys, And I have to say they were awesome and got onto the spirit of things right from the start. Thank you so much for touring with us and...More

Reviewed August 25, 2018

The 6 of us went on the Turtle to Beach ride, it was awesome. Got wet, covered in mud, it was brilliant... Lunch at the Turtle Farm was terrible, only half cooked Chicken, over cooked Fish & half a half cooked BBQ Sausage, none of...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sheree S
frankk156, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

HI Sheree Thanks for the great review on the tour, We apologize for the cold lunch and I have since spoken with the venue operator at the Turtle Farm in regards to this and have made some suggestions as to how they might avoid this...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
796 reviews
1.55 miles away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
1,750 reviews
1.61 miles away
Pacific Lagoon Apartments
194 reviews
1.69 miles away
Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila
328 reviews
1.81 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 110 nearby restaurants
The Blue Marlin Club
164 reviews
2.42 miles away
The Stonegrill Restaurant
657 reviews
1.94 miles away
Cafe Vila
472 reviews
1.94 miles away
Mangoes Resort Restaurant & Bar
261 reviews
2.69 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 167 nearby attractions
Ekasup Village
373 reviews
1.49 miles away
Port Vila Markets
488 reviews
2.87 miles away
Iririki Island
201 reviews
2.88 miles away
The Vanuatu Cultural Centre
207 reviews
2.51 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
piemar1
December 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from offroadfunruns | Property representative |
HI there Yes you can book and prepay in advance of your cruise please contact us with your email address so we can send you all our details as trip advisor wont allow us to send you ours Kindest Regards Frank Kingston
0
Votes
Jessieee77
September 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michelle A | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes you can split the drive if you choose , just advise the boys that take you out so they can guide you when the best time may be . Just know that even though you are following them, have no fear they will ensure your... More
0
Votes
galyanak
August 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from frankk156 | Property representative |
Hi sorry for the delay in my reply had no idea this was waiting for me. However the answer to your question is that yes two hours is plenty as it is full on fun and an amazing location where you get to go off road and go... More
1
Vote