We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Atmosphere Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
701
All photos (701)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“cultural village”(101 reviews)
“blue lagoon”(317 reviews)
About
It is not about what we know about our islands & our heritage, but it is how we let you see it through our eyes and our passion. Atmosphere is an indigenous Ni-Vanuatu company with a dedicated team who will inspire you with their passion, knowledge...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Freshwater Suite 7T, Champagne Apartments | Champagne Estate, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Website
+678 27870
Call
Ways to Experience Atmosphere Tours
from $82.10
More Info
from $9.30
More Info
from $9.30
More Info
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveler rating
680
90
19
7
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
680
90
19
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cultural village round island tour blue lagoon marine conservation our tour guide aquana beach resort cruise ship iarofa village duty free shopping fire walking turtle sanctuary primary school great tour morning tea local school school visit full day tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dont book transfer. Driver arrived at airport after 30min delay with no excuse.. Take a minibus feom domestic terminal. Much more efficient

Thank Samion
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This tour was an excellent way to see the beauty of Vanuatu with knowledgeable guides The boys made the day. It was fun and exciting not only at each stop but while touring in the bus as well. I would happily tour with atmosphere again...More

1  Thank Inspire52285834104
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In October (2018), my wife, two children and myself spent the day touring around Efate with Atmosphere Tours. Justin and our driver were fantastic. My wife had a broken ankle and was on crutches *mi ankle blong bugarup" . Justin helped her everywhere we went....More

1  Thank Geoff B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have used Atmosphere Tours multiple times do cruise tours and been very happy. I always want to support local Vanuatu people. I may have to look for another company. Justin was our guide and he was amazing!! He was however VERY frustrated and embarrassed...More

Thank 851traceyw
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our driver Gino was warm, friendly, very informative with local knowledge and professional. A big thank you to Gino!

Thank Ant S
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We booked the cultural tour through Red Vanuatu who we found to be very helpful. We were a family of 13 rangeing in age from 71 to 7 year old twins on a cruise. Our guide Manu & driver Rongo from atmosphere tours were great....More

Thank mikliz2018
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Overrated, blue lagoon was just ok - crowded and nothing overly special, however the swim with the turtles disappointing, we went to an alternate sanctuary which gave us a quick tour and opportunity to feed but no swim.More

1  Thank Thefox_11
Atmosphere T, Manager at Atmosphere Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Thefox_11, Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies if you were not given the opportunity to swim with the turtles. We confirm that we have spoken to our team and also the management of the Turtle Sanctuary to make sure that guests are advised...More

Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a full day private tour of 3 people with 3 people. Manu as our guide and Hendry as our driver. From the first minute these guys were so friendly and making us laugh, giving us some much knowledge of villa and Vanuatu culture....More

Thank bec4222
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

I can’t think of a better way to spend a rainy day. With drizzling rain broken up by heavy falls we headed off on our tour. The stop at the local school was great and we shared a few songs. Then on to Rarru falls....More

Thank absomerville
Reviewed September 26, 2018

I don't normally write reviews but felt that I needed to in this case. We went on our round the island trip with Manu as our guide and Gino (not Italian) as our driver. Manu was a great guide who was very funny and knowledgeable....More

Thank Steve C
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
Ripples on the Bay
77 reviews
.72 miles away
Tamanu on the Beach
99 reviews
1.34 miles away
Aquana Beach Resort
329 reviews
2.34 miles away
Eratap Beach Resort
650 reviews
2.43 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 109 nearby restaurants
The Blue Marlin Club
161 reviews
6.29 miles away
The Stonegrill Restaurant
650 reviews
6.00 miles away
Tamanu on the Beach
232 reviews
1.34 miles away
Cafe Vila
471 reviews
6.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 166 nearby attractions
The Reef Vanuatu Zoological
110 reviews
.52 miles away
Eden on the River
160 reviews
4.54 miles away
Rarru Cascades
42 reviews
4.39 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angela J
October 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Atmosphere T | Property representative |
Hi Angela J, Thank you for your message. We confirm that you can swim with the turtles and if you are staying at a resort in Port Vila, we can tailor the tour so that you can get to turtle bay at high tide to swim with the... More
0
Votes
Steve L
April 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from llaw901 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Steve, definitely nothing to worry about there. Although they are on 'island time' LOL they are very mindful and get you back to the ship at least 45 minutes before everyone has to be onboard. There are lots of market... More
1
Vote
leisaeveringham
January 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Atmosphere T | Property representative |
Hello Leisa, Thank you for your message, We confirm that we have availability for all our tours for the 4th April 2018. Please visit our website for more details about all our tours and their itineraries. After you book... More
1
Vote
Google Translation