We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nebo Tours

#55 of 232 Tours in Amman
Amman, Jordan
More
About Nebo Tours
Day Tour to the World Wonder - Petra. Guaranteed Departure Tours Every Monday from Amman to Petra and back. Departure from Amman hotels between 7:00-7:30 AM and back by 18:30. Including Transportation, Professional Licensed Guide, and Entrance Fees.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Nebo Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
31Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
juliendcannes wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates15 contributions10 helpful votes
105 usd for a simple bus transfer from Amman to the dead sea for my company!! ! they even don't pay for the visa at this price! Avoid this company... its a pure rogue !!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Els wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
This was our first family trip outside of Europe with our 4 kids (17,15,12,8 years old). Nebo Tours was booked by our agency in France as a partner for the local logistics. We had our private driver for a trip that took us in 8 days from Amman, Jerash, Mount Nebo, the Dead Sea, the Desert Castles, Madaba, Wadi Rum, Petra to Aqaba. Overall the excursions were great, well planned and balanced, although we needed to make a last minute change due to an overbooking of our hotel rooms in Petra. Nevertheless we had a nice and full program although we preferred to have had some more time in Aqaba (4 nights in an hectic city as Amman was simply too long). We were, on the contrary, disappointed in the hotels the agency had booked for us; except for the stay in Mazayem Rum Camp, the hotels didn't meet our expectations (very noisy hotel in Amman straight at the main road, outdated and overcrowded hotel with terrible restaurant in Aqaba, bathrooms in the hotel in Petra not very clean). Our driver was always on time and mostly in a good mood, had a sufficient knowledge of English and acted as a safe driver. Although he may have had the best intentions, we would however appreciate some discretion towards our private family life. Sometimes he was a bit too present, "free evening dinners" were not really free, he took pictures and made movies of our family life on his own phone which in our eyes wasn't sensed as appropriate with regards to our privacy. Overall we had a great vacation and appreciated Jordan in all his cultural, environmental, historical and gastronomical aspects. In a nutshell; the excursions were marvellous with a top 3 for Petra, Wadi Rum and the snorkling in Aqaba. So we would go back for the same spots but definitely in other hotels....
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from kamil s, Director of Sales at Nebo Tours
Responded Nov 20, 2019
Dear ElsVerc We would like to thank you for your kind review and we highly appreciate the comments you had outlined in your review. We are happy that you were pleased with Jordan as a country and that the program allowed you to visit the highlights. We fully understand and appreciate your comments, and we would like to clarify some of the points you had included. With reference to the hotels, we have worked with what we could find available at the time, and working within the budget set for your trip. We always strive to provide the best hotels, but in many cases, the budgets and availability do not allow us to choose the best in class. For the driver, we apologize if he made you feel uncomfortable with the pictures, and he surely does not keep or maintain them. When he does it is only to send to our guests and we have advised him that he should refrain from doing so to avoid future cases. Once again, we highly appreciate the comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Jordan again, and we will surely make it up to you. Thank you again,
Read more
noushindiesirae wrote a review Nov 2019
Paris, France144 contributions62 helpful votes
First of all, I am sad to give this tour 2* only. I don't mean to be harsh, because, well, i can tell they are trying. The contact via email was always immediate and everyone speaks perfect English. My experience (a trip to Petra) wasn't completely bad, but there are some things that are like NO-NO. 1. Being late. When you make someone to go through the whole Amman early at the morning, and then you show up 50 minutes late... well, that's the recipe for an angry client 2. Contributing to the omnipresent tourist scams in Jordan. Yes, it's common, but you'd expect your guide to protect you from it, and not to make you even more vulnerable. I think on a trip to historical place like Petra you'd want to hear more about history, not some fake stories about how you should buy these overpriced products from this particular seller.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from kamil s, Director of Sales at Nebo Tours
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Dear noushindiesirae, We would like to thank you for your review and we assure you we take this very seriously. It is not usual to have these comments, so we would like to investigate this further, to prevent future occurrences. Can you please provide us with the date of your trip to allow us investigate. Thank you again, and please do not hesitate to communicate with us on your experience.
Read more
Jack_Harpur_ wrote a review Jun 2019
Dublin, Ireland35 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Nebo tours organised all of our tour to Jordan and my goodness it was brilliant !!! . We got to see all of Jordan has to offer and it makes you fall in love with the country so much our driver Hussam was so nice and helpful and really couldn’t do enough for us he really was the best person we could ask for on this trip a true gentleman . All of the tours organised were so enjoyable and stress free I could not recommend this tour company enough to anyone visiting this beautiful country . Our week long stay here is something I won’t ever forget and I want to thank Nebo for making it possible .
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KSawalha, Director of Sales at Nebo Tours
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Dear JackhZ319ZS, We would like to thank you for your kind review and we are glad to hear you have enjoyed your time in Jordan, and that we were able to serve you well. We hope to welcome you back in Jordan again in the future, and create wonderful new experiences for you. Thank you once again, Kamil
Read more
William G wrote a review Feb 2019
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions3 helpful votes
This trip was a dream fulfilled! We had very little time to visit Jordan (6 days) and needed help with booking our itinerary to get the best experience. My wife and I traveled with our 12 year old daughter. Nebo Tours was recommended by a friend and exceeded our expectations. We had done some basic research and knew some things we wanted to do. We worked with Kamil who gave us a preliminary itinerary that we were able to adjust prior to the trip. We had a perfect balance of guided tours and exploring on our own. Our whirlwind tour included Madaba, Mt. Nebo, Karak Castle, Petra, Wadi Rum, Aqaba, the Dead Sea, Baptismal Site, Jerash and a short tour of Amman. We enjoyed a cooking class at the Petra Kitchen and a fabulous meal at Kan Zaman our last evening in Amman. George was our driver/guide/best friend throughout our trip to Jordan. He was always accommodating and took care of the travel logistics while on the road to ensure that we had the best experience possible. Do yourself a favor and stay the night in Wadi Rum! We highly recommend Nebo Tours and would definitely work with them again. Visit Jordan! It is a beautiful country with super friendly people.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous