We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Tour With Sisira

#321 of 1,049 Tours in Colombo
Colombo, Sri Lanka
More
About A Tour With Sisira
ATS tours and travels can provide any kind of tours, transport, hotel bookings and guiding services. We've been working in tourist industry for more than 15 years with helping plenty of clients to Enjoy their journeys & to discover the Nature, History & Culture of Sri Lanka. we always offer our service according to your requirements & satisfaction.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours

A Tour With Sisira
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
12Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Rebecca R wrote a review Sep 2018
5 contributions
Although Sisira was not personally able to be our Sri Lanka tour guide he did his up-most to ensure that we were in the best hands and had everything we needed. This included: Arranging an excellent substitute driver, organizing for his son to pick us up from the airport and welcome us, on-going email communication during our stay to ensure we had everything we needed, great recommendations of where to go and stay and organisation of the famous train to Ella
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Sisira C, Owner at A Tour With Sisira
Responded Sep 28, 2018
Dear 

Rebecca Thank you very much for writing us this much valued excellent review on TripAdvisor !
 I appreciate and value it more than you know. 
We work as a family to make every tour an excellent one. 
We are Customer Care oriented and our ultimate goal is to WOW our clients. 
Thank you very much for choosing A TOUR WITH SISIRA as your travel partner. 
 We would love to serve you once again even better in our Magical Island. 
With More Love and Big Respect 
SISIRA
Read more
Rui Manuel M wrote a review Sep 2018
Lisbon, Portugal13 contributions6 helpful votes
Ever since the pick up at airport till the last moment when he dropped us at our final destination Sisira was more than a professional tour guide. He was friendly, helpful, available and always looking for the best way to make us happy. Sisira always had a special word for our two kids. When coming back to Sri Lanka we will call Sisira.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Sisira C, Owner at A Tour With Sisira
Responded Sep 28, 2018
Dear 

Rui, Thank you very much for writing us this much valued excellent review on TripAdvisor !
 I appreciate and value it more than you know. 
We work as a family to make every tour an excellent one. 
We are Customer Care oriented and our ultimate goal is to WOW our clients. 
Thank you very much for choosing A TOUR WITH SISIRA as your travel partner. 
 We would love to serve you once again even better in our Magical Island. 
With More Love and Big Respect 
SISIRA
Read more
Bhuvan C wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked Sisira 4 months back for our travel in August and our trip started with a surprise. He sent a driver to pick us up and were told that Sisira had a family urgency due to which he couldn't join us for the trip. Later we found out that he is attending a family marriage, something which cannot be urgently planned. The driver knew the route and places well but he was not a tour guide and didn't show any interest in explaining us about the places of interest and was more concerned about his own convenience. Our second surprise was waiting for us in Ella where Sisisa made the booking for us in a so called best view hotel , which had the worst of rooms. Unfortunately, we couldn't find any other place at the last moment and had to spend our nights in rooms with no AC or fans, thanks to this con. Don't trust this person as he can con you with his humble behavior and you end up spoiling your whole trip like he did with us. In the end we deducted a portion of the amount from his fee to compensate for the bad services he offered us but as they say money can't buy you happiness. To get more details, please reach out to me at libranbhuvan@gmail.com
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sisira C, Owner at A Tour With Sisira
Responded Aug 31, 2018
First of all thank you for your review. I want to say that all the things that you said above is true. But I also wanted to say that all the things that I said to you is also true. I can even do wait without even sending a another driver for you. But I didn't did that because I don't want to that. About the hotel ( Ambiyante Hotel ) in Ella, you stayed in two rooms and also you used all the facilities and you deduct the full amount money from me without paying it. As you mentioned above to ask more information from you,I also suggest everyone to ask from you and also ask from all my past clients about me and how did I take care of them. Also everyone can see the reviews of Ambiyante Hotel in Ella. After that I hope everyone will take a wise decision of taking my service or not. Again thank you very much Mr. Bhuvan.C for the review, I learned a good lesson from you And this will be the first and the last.
Read more
Global745473 wrote a review Aug 2018
Bath, United Kingdom2 contributions
Certainly one of the highlights of our trip to Sri Lanka was the time we spent with Sisi, as we called him! His experience and expertise were greatly appreciated, and he was very entertaining too. A lovely person and trusty guide. Great memories....
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Sisira C, Owner at A Tour With Sisira
Responded Aug 31, 2018
Thank you very much for using my service as your tour facilitater in srilanka and thank you for the review post on trip advisor it is highly appreciated
Read more
Lloyd S wrote a review Aug 2018
2 contributions
My friends and I came to Sri Lanka for vacation and could not have been happier to have Sisira as our guide! If we come visit again, we will definitely look him up!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Previous
12