We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TukTukRental.com

Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Best Company, Highly Recommend

I must say I was a bit apprehensive of renting by myself as a solo female traveler but this company... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Travel829693
Great fun !!!

Can absolutely recommend TukTuk Rentals and driving a TukTuk. Such great fun, I almost became... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ElViajeroDelMundo72
Read all 143 reviews
All photos (130)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“local drivers”(5 reviews)
“an adventure”(6 reviews)
“engine oil”(2 reviews)
About
Sri Lanka's only social Tuk Tuk rental company, we match you with local Tuk Tuk owners who provide you with their prized three-wheeler to explore this amazing country! All of the paperwork is taken care of to ensure your trip is safe and...more
Certificate of Excellence
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration:1-2 hours
Contact
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Website
+94 77 292 8618
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Colombo
from $60.00
More Info
from $217.00
More Info
from $35.65
More Info
142Reviews7Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We rented a TukTuk for five days only during our short two weeks Sri Lanka trip. And we really loved the experience, but we cannot join the "Hail TukTukRental"-praise without some comments you should consider before renting. The TukTuk was really good, well maintained and
Read more
I can't fault the customer service and the way the company is run, very smooth service. Having read the blogs and reviews and watched the vlogs I was convinced I was going to have a great time. However, I found it extremely difficult to drive a TukTuk through busy and poorly
Read more
Response from Thomas C, Manager at TukTukRental.com
Responded 1 week ago
Hey DorOSaurus, thanks for leaving this review, however, I don't think it's fair. Let me explain. It seems as though you are very happy with our company based on your review. You decided to leave a negative review on our company page due to factors such as: Sri Lankan road conditions and expectations set by blogs/vlogs/reviews. I feel like instead of leaving a negative review for the company, you should leave a comment on the blogs / vlogs and complain to the Sri Lankan government about the road conditions. The things you mention being bad are all things that are out of our companies control. Why should you rate the company badly for the quality of the roads? We only provide vehicles. Why should you rate the company badly because you've seen blogs/vlogs/reviews by other people that gave you the wrong expectation? We didn't write them. Would you buy a kite and then try to fly it when there is no wind, then complain to the kite manufacturer that his kite sucks? Of course not - the wind is an environmental factor that he can't control. Of course we try our best to make you and our other customers have a fantastic experience despite these factors that are outside of our control. I feel it's very harsh and unreasonable to leave the company a bad review based entirely on things the company cant control. May I further suggest for anyone reading this review, to help with these "other" factors outside of our business control: (1) Colombo and Kandy are busy cities and you shouldn't spend a lot of time driving through them if possible (some people really enjoy it especially at the end of your trip, but, it's a trial by fire if you start your trip in peak hour traffic in any of these cities). Colombo alternative = Negombo. Kandy alternative = Gampola (also where the Ambuluwala temple is which is fantastic). (2) The worst drive in the country is the road from Colombo to Kandy because these are the busiest cities (however if you've already booked this we don't tell you to change your plans, but, if you haven't booked we suggest you don't do this drive on your first day). (3) Instead of driving to Kandy on your first day - drive to Avissawala. (4) If you are hesitant about driving and where to drive please contact us and we can tell you the best places to start and the best roads to go on. We offer an itinerary making service and we are happy to have an online meeting with you even when you're in your home country to help you plan. (5) I find the quality of roads in Sri Lanka very good (if not the best I've been on) for a country in SEA. Nothing like India/Cambodia/Lao/Indonesia... my personal opinion but I have driven on all of these roads. As long as you are not driving in Colombo or Kandy, everywhere else is great. (6) Of course this is still a developing country so you should expect for there to be some poor quality roads (in places), and, for there to be cows / dogs / water buffaloes / elephants on the roads with you. It's not like driving in a first world country but that's what makes the experience so unique and why 99.99% of people who choose to rent a tuktuk love it. Finally DorOSaurus, I hope you are still enjoying Sri Lanka on your travels. Overall I believe our company shouldn't be penalised with a bad review based on factors outside of our companies control. You're leaving a review here for our company and saying "I can't fault the customer service" and "very smooth service" yet you are only rating the company 3-Stars? If we had done something poorly or we could improve what our company does, which is supply vehicles from local Sri Lankan people to help boost their income, then that would be justifiable for leaving us a poor review. Thanks, Tom.
Read more
The Tuk Tuk ride was memorable and pocket friendly also the ride has the meter where the ride has the minimum ride value from 60LKR.
Read more
My partner & myself (aged in our 50’s) recently rented a TukTuk for 10 days. We toured from Colombo down through Galle and the South Coast via Mirissa and then back to Talpe to meet with friends. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and the freedom that comes with being in
Read more
Response from sheharazieseniss, Front Office Manager at TukTukRental.com
Responded 1 week ago
Hey Greg, thank you for this amazing review, you guys were such wonderful souls and we enjoyed meeting you. We appreciate your words and are encouraged to do even better. Hoping to see you again in the future. Have an amazing day. Cheers, Shehara
Read more
Had an absolutely fabulous time driving around in a tuk-tuk for 3 weeks. Staff were extremely helpful and readily available by phone in case of any mechanical issues with the tuk-tuk. Tuk-tuk was much more comfortable to drive around in then anticipated. Amazing country with
Read more
Response from sheharazieseniss, Front Office Manager at TukTukRental.com
Responded 1 week ago
Hey Ralph, we appreciate this amazing review. We already miss you on the road. Thank you for being an amazingly cooperative person on the road. You encourage us to be even better. Hoping to see you in the future. Have a great day. Cheers, Shehara
Read more
Previous
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 87 nearby hotels
Ronaka Hotel
45 reviews
.07 miles away
Hotel Crown Plaza Katunayake
2 reviews
.13 miles away
Ared Villa
15 reviews
.19 miles away
Full Moon Garden Hotel
148 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 840 nearby restaurants
Barista
104 reviews
1.71 miles away
Mermaid
62 reviews
1.46 miles away
City Hub Family Restaurant
20 reviews
2.68 miles away
La Laguna Restaurant
8 reviews
1.33 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Sanki Leisure
77 reviews
.35 miles away
A4 Tours
340 reviews
.65 miles away
I Go Lanka Tours
46 reviews
.71 miles away
Ali lanka travels
10 reviews
.78 miles away