We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kanika Boat
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
137
All photos (137)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“sunset cruise”(27 reviews)
“tonle sap”(3 reviews)
“captain”(7 reviews)
About
Kanika is the only luxury CruisingRestaurant Bar In Phnom Penh.With her unique Catamaran design. she is the safest and most stable boat operating cruises in Phnom Penh.Kanika is the only cruise boat in Phnom Penh that is fully licensed and insured...more
Contact
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Website
+855 89 848 959
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
53
15
4
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
15
4
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise tonle sap captain himawari cambodia pp commentary expats riverside
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fairly cheap priced boat ride looking at the sunset on the Mekong River.. good place to relax after a hot hum day in the bustling city. They sell drinks and snacks on the boat itself and play music. I choose to be on the upper...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CambodiaTravelsGuide
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took this tour 2 years ago with my father and we wanted to do it again this year, still a really good thing to do in PP. Food was really good, staff was super nice and friendly and the cruise was beautiful. It's going...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Aurelien B
Laurence L, Responsable relations publiques at Kanika Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Aurélien, Thank you for this enthusiastic comment and for your loyalty. The Kanika crew will always be happy to welcome you on board to allow you to enjoy the pleasant atmosphere of the rivers (breezes, landscapes and skyline of Phnom Penh included). Cheers PS:...More

Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

I booked by TripAdvisor. Few minutes after booking got an email from Kanika regarding the pick up from hotel.. The cruise so nice beautiful landscape.. The crew was very friendly and supportive.. The drinks and food was good.. It's was very nice activity for afternoon...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank yedayas
Laurence L, Responsable relations publiques at Kanika Boat, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Yedayas, The Kanika crew thanks you very much for your nice comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your Sunset Cruise. Best Regards

Reviewed November 7, 2018

Our cruise included a glass of wine each but did not realise it came with either a cheese platter or meat platter and bread, (tour guides had organised this for us) so that was a pleasant surprise but was not given the choice, just given...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank RuthyGlasgow
Laurence L, Responsable relations publiques at Kanika Boat, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear RuthyGlasgow, The Kanika team thanks you for your comment. However, we want to give you some clarification. If the option "cold cuts" was not proposed to you it is because your booking was recorded "with plate of cheeses". Concerning the lack of bread, why...More

Reviewed October 14, 2018

I believe Kanika Boat cruise is one of the best ways to experience Phnom Penh. The view of Phnom Penh slowly being engulfed by the night sky is fantastic and provides a romantic setting to be remembered for a long time. The cruise almost glides...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank RemusMarkCarballo
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The evening Cruise with meal is a wonderful way to fill in an evening in Phnom Penh . This is the second time we have done the Kanika evening Cruise and again it was fantastic , great food and relaxed Cruise . We will do...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Russell E
Laurence L, Responsable relations publiques at Kanika Boat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Russell, The Kanika crew thanks you for this enthusiastic comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our cruise and the cuisine of our chef. We will always welcome you on board with great pleasure! Best Regards

Reviewed June 21, 2018

Very romantic cruise ride with wife. For USD 16/2 people, i think it worth every penny. Very good customer service as well. Friendly staff. I even texted them before our cruise ride because it was raining (Might thought the ride was cancel) and they've replied...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank WanNabeeli
Laurence L, Responsable relations publiques at Kanika Boat, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear WanNabeeli, The Kanika crew thanks you for this nice comment. We are happy that our Sunset Cruise has allowed you to have a romantic time with your wife. Best Regards

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 3 and we joined the sunset cruise today. We board the boat early at 4:30pm (in fact we were the first on board) and the sun was hot, so we were told we could go to the back of the...More

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank buttonyw
Laurence L, Responsable relations publiques at Kanika Boat, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Xuhui, We are really sorry and apologize for the disrupted start of your cruise because of the bad mood of a member of the crew. To tell you the truth, we have recently had to rectify this problem, but unfortunately, as far as you...More

Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Did the sunset cruise and was nice despite overcast weather. We were able to just walk on without prebooking a ticket

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Katherine T
Laurence L, Responsable relations publiques at Kanika Boat, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Dear Katherine, The Kanika crew thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed the cruise despite the weather. Best Regards

Reviewed April 8, 2018

The day trip to Oudong is about 2-3 hours each way. We were on the Queen Mary and the boat was not good. There are 3 decks. The top deck had tables but no shade. In 33 degree heat, and 5-6 hours on a boat,...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SatisfiedAlberta
Laurence L, Responsable relations publiques at Kanika Boat, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear SatisfiedAlberta, We are really sorry that you could not fully appreciate your day trip to Oudong after the appearance of technical problems. Indeed we have just completely changed the engine, and make some improvements on the boat. The Lounge deck is comfortable again and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 300 nearby hotels
Himawari Hotel Apartments
730 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel Cambodiana
452 reviews
.07 miles away
Landscape Hotel
149 reviews
.14 miles away
River Home Boutique Hotel
187 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,775 nearby restaurants
Backyard Cafe
484 reviews
.19 miles away
The Kathmandu Kitchen
133 reviews
.22 miles away
New Delhi II Indian Restaurant
53 reviews
.17 miles away
Sher-E-Punjab 2
57 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 630 nearby attractions
Silver Pagoda
2,468 reviews
.36 miles away
Royal Palace
7,335 reviews
.44 miles away
NagaWorld Casino
383 reviews
.35 miles away
Cambodia-Vietnam Friendship Monument
205 reviews
.33 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nora A
November 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jean-Pierre F | Property representative |
Dear Nora, Thank you for your interest about Kanika Bozts. Yes on 31th december, it will be a special menu and cruise. Could you send me your email in order to send you the menu. Price is 65$ per pax. My website is not... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
shell2160
July 20, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Csaba P | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about hotel pick ups but it seemed to me that any where in Phnom Penh is only $5. USD by taxi. It was interesting seeing how the Muslims live on the river bank in huts. Ask the boat boys about them.
0
Votes
so v
April 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kanika B | Property representative |
Dear, If you could book before coming, it should be netter. We often use to have private parties or functions. Please let me know you can also contact me by email or or FB page. Best regards Jean pierre, your Captain
0
Votes