Pham Tours
City ToursScuba & SnorkellingBoat ToursSightseeing ToursPrivate Tours
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
For over 25 years, Pham Tours has been helping travelers plan their perfect trip to Vietnam. As a leading local tour operator, we want to share our passion and knowledge of the country. We have a team of in-country Travel specialists who are happy to discuss your trip on history, culture and different points of interest throughout the region. Our cultural tours guided by wholeheartedly recommended knowledgeable guides with explanation on attractions and a great sense of humor exclusively designed for discerning travelers who only want the best totally worth every penny you pay and your time
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Pham Tours
Travelers talk about
(17 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles715 reviews
Excellent
634
Very good
78
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0

crkidy
15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
We took 4 tours with Pham Tours Vietnam in January 2020 while cruising Southeast Asia. All 4 guides were awesome, imparted valuable information, drivers and vans had great AC and we felt so safe. Our van in Vung Tau had WiFi, which was much appreciated by us. These tours were great way to see the highlights in Vietnam within a limited timeframe. Also the restaurants selected were all yummy, Everything listed on the itinerary we visited.
Written February 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear crkidy, We’re so glad to know that everything went well with your trip to Vietnam. Thank you for your wonderful comments on our service which we do appreciate. Some of the advantages of travelling with a tour company operating tailor-made private tours are that, you can save amounts of work on carving out a tour in an alien country, while at the same time you also hold the initiative and what you have in mind is given professional advice. Your demands and interests will be put together to work out a proper plan according to your dates and budget. Pham Tours has always been putting a great deal of efforts in providing you the utmost professional service. We’re honored to be part of your beautiful memories in Vietnam. This is indeed an amazing country with exotic history and culture. One can never imagine it until the moment of stepping on this incredible land. Knowing every trip is special to our valuable clients, we are doing our best to provide you a worry free tour. From the first contact till the end of the tour, please be assured that Pham Tours never left out one concern and care to you. I have shared your nice words with your 4 tour guides as well as the team. We’re all very proud that you are satisfied with our service throughout. Please stay in touch. Pham Tours is more than happy to explore more places with you. Best regards, Dung Pham
Written February 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stuart G
Guildford, UK214 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 • Friends
I booked the Sunset River Cruise trip for Monday 30th December 2019 and we certainly were not disappointed.

Danny, our guide met us at our hotel in Nha Trang city and whisked us off to the Ponagar Temple for a good look around. The first thing that struck me with Danny was his excellent grasp of English and his wonderful knowledge. We then went on a boat trip, visited a local village to see some local traders as well as some local skills in weaving. We went on to another temple and an orphanage before going to dinner at a lovely riverside restaurant and the boat trip back to Nha Trang.

All in all this trip was excellent, if you want to see behind the fake facade of Nha Trang city and what life is like for locals then this is the trip for you. Great value, a great guide who doesn’t rush the excursion and one of the best meals of the trip so far! Can’t recommend highly enough.
Written January 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear stueygfd, Thanks very much for taking time to share your review on Trip Advisor, which is a big publicity for us. We are pleased to see you are satisfied with your private Sunset River Cruise, the tour guide. Your satisfaction is our power forward..During a private tour, you have the freedom to decide where to stay longer or shorter as long as it doesn't affect the timetable. That’s why you never felt rushed during the trip. Besides, it’s wonderful you liked your dinner at a riverside restaurant. The fact that you were more than comfortable during your river cruise exemplifies what we are all about. I’ve shared your warm review with all staff. It will certainly drive us to keep on working hard. We wish to serve you again in the future! Warmest regards, Dung Pham
Written January 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Greenvermin
Auckland Central, New Zealand18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019
We used Pham Tours for both our Nha Trang and Ho Chi Minh City excursions. We had 1 day in each city as part of our cruise.

For us, Nha Trang was the best excursion. We had an excellent guide - Huy, who spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable.

Our tour included stops at a Rice Noodle factory, making weave mats and traditional hats. Stopped at the Dam Market, Pagoda Orphanage and a temple.

We had an amazing lunch by the river side, follwed by a nice boat trip along the river. The lunch was delicious. I am vegetarian, and thought the food was excellent. Unlimited drinks includings beers were provided.

We had a group of 8 and were in a nice air condition van. Water bottles were also provided.

The only thing that I felt we missed out on was seeing the children at the Orphanage. Unfortunately, the timing meant that we arrived just after their lunch when the kids are asleep. This was disappointing as my 8 year old was looking forward to meeting a few children of his age. Best to talk to the tour guide next time, and make sure timing is right to allow to interact with the children. Another group that went, said it was so special to see the children. Some would come up and give big hugs and greet the tourists.

We also went to the Dam Markets. It was very hot there and so we didnt stay too long. You should be able to negotiate prices down 30-50% I bought some shirts and managed to get 30% off, but now that I have had a better look at the quality of them, I felt that I paid abit more than what I should have.

Overall, we were very happy with this tour. We were returned back to our cruise port, well before the time we had to leave.
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Greenvermin, We’re sorry about your experiencea at the pagoda orphanage due to limited time, the tour guide was afraid that other places would close early, he took you to other places first and returned to the pagoda orphanage at siesta time and then you couldn't interact with the children. Your valuable comment is seriously taken which help us to pay more attention to our service control on this regard in the future. Thank you again for your continuous feedback and best affirmation to our work. Hope to serve you again. Faithfully yours, Dung Pham
Written January 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cricketnut29
Auckland Central, New Zealand118 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Friends
We did a private tour with Pham Tours during our day in Ho Chi Minh City from the Diamond Princess cruise. This was a Saigon City private tour plus a one journey pedicab ride through the streets of Ho Chi Minh City as well as a coffee stop at the Rex Hotel.
Our tour guide Benny was amazing and constantly ensured that we were enjoying our day in Ho Chi Minh Cty.
We asked for lunch to be organized at an authentic Vietnamese restaurant which he arranged and was enjoyed by our group of 8. We finished tge tour with a short 40 minute walk around the huge Ben Thanh Market where we bought some knock off bags abd wallets and toys for our grandchildren. On the way bavk to the ship ee had a brief stop at the Post Office for some more items.
Entire tour was professionally run by Benny in a spacious air conditioned van and Pham Tours are highly recommended to other cruise passengers. Cost is a fraction of the cost of a ship tour with more flexibility in your itinerary on the day. Originally we had 3 temples on our list but changed our itinerary as ee were templed out
Written January 23, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear cricketnut29, Your nice words really warmed our whole day in this low season! Getting good news from our clients telling me that they got an amazing experience with us is the best thing for us. We are so proud that you are satisfied with our service during the tours at Nha Trang Port and Phu My Port and your support will surely be the greatest motivation for our whole team. On behalf of our whole team including Ben, I have to express my sincere gratitude for your support. We aim to provide high quality private tours with most flexibility and care. Wherever you go with us, much more of our splendid guides and drivers are welcoming you in their lovely homeland and the service standard will always be the same. Thanks so much for your 100% recommendation and we look forward to having more travels with you in the near future! Warmest regards, Dung Pham
Written January 24, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Slim
Hanoi, Vietnam31 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 • Family
We booked back-to-back excursions (Ba Ho Waterfall & snorkeling) with Pham, and it was an amazing couple of days. Transportation was on time, he treated our family very nicely, had extra activities planned out, made sure to take plenty of pictures and videos for us and accommodated our food requests as a group. We can't say enough positive things about our experiences!
Written April 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear michaelpU3607VM, Greetings from Pham Tours! Thank you very much for your time sharing your experience here with us on Trip Advisor! It’s our great honor to be the first private tour company you chose. What you mentioned is exactly the service we intend to provide for our valuable clients like you. We promise whichever destination you choose, the service standard will be the same. Welcome back to taste more in Nha Trang! Warmest regards, Dung Pham
Written April 10, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

marly t
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
We were picked up outside the cruise terminal and our first stop was to the Dragon Bridge for photos. We then went to Golden Bridge. It was a foggy day, so unfortunately the views were not as spectacular as we had hoped. Our tour guide was very patient in trying to keep our group together as we had one woman who kept wandering off. Bana Hills was fun and I wish we had more time to spend in the amusement area. Lunch was a buffet. It was a good day, just too bad the weather was a disappointment. Pham Tours did an excellent job.
Written February 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear 877marlyt, Million thanks for taking time to give us your review on Trip Advisor. To know you enjoyed the services of our guide is what makes this profession so rewarding. We strive to share the knowledge of Vietnam with every one of our guests. The positive ratings you gave us on TripAdvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future. Thank you again for allowing Pham Tours to be a part of making your visit to Vietnam a memorable experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Dung Pham
Written February 20, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Curious700292
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
We met Mr. Duc outside the port gates and our group of ten fit comfortably in the 15 passenger bus. We had a full day with stops at the Ponagar Temple, a boat ride through the fishing fleet harbor and up river, a visit to an orphanage at a Pogoda, and stops at family run businesses making straw mats and cone hats. Lunch was included at a nice spot on the river that provided a variety of foods to try served family style. Due to New Year celebrations, a couple stops had closed early but Duc and driver stopped at a park that had a large display of flowers and Bonzi trees that we considered a great substitution. We were returned to the port in plenty of time and everyone in our group was very pleased with the tour.
Written February 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Curious700292, We can’t thank you enough for such a wonderful review. We appreciate your high compliments on the service of your shore excursion from Nha Trang. It really lights up our day here and encourages us enormously! All these warm words will be shared with Duc, your tour guide, which will surely be a great encouragement for him. It is not each to firstly get in contact with someone unknown online away on the other continent and finally work things out so well. We cherish this connection with you. We care about your trip just like you do. Because we know every tour is special and meaningful for our clients and we want nothing but to make sure they will return home with joyful memories. Thank you for choosing Pham Tours, for liking our service, and for your kind sharing. We’re extremely honored to have you be our valuable clients again for your next trip to Vietnam. Thank you for your trust. Please let us ensure you an even more satisfactory and wonderful trip in every way. We all look forward to seeing you then. Warmest regards, Dung Pham
Written February 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Waltraut Lehmann
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 • Couples
We took a PhamTours shore excursion from our cruise ship in Phu My to Ho Chi Minh City. The small-group tour used a comfortable van, and included a visit to a shrine, the War Remnants Museum, a market, various historic buildings, an exciting trishaw ride through busy streets, and an excellent Vietnamese lunch at a local family restaurant. Ben was a knowledgeable and personable guide, and Ben and the driver were careful to return us to the ship in a timely manner. Highly recommended!
Written April 2, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Frank and Waltraut Lehmann , Thank you again for choosing us among so many tour agencies and give us the chance to present you an unforgettable Vietnam Shore Excursion at Phu My Port with our tour guide Ben. Nothing can please us more than being told by our clients that they have had a wonderful time whenever they travel with us. Pham Tours has been dedicating to private tour operation for more than 20 years, everyone of us are willing to do anything in order to make the details as perfect as possible. We know it clearly without the support and trust from our clients, we can not make it happened. I'm sure your reviews will help more friends who have the plan visiting Vietnam. Our Aim is to delight every customer, every time, through outstanding personalized service, fantastic products, and amazing destinations! Your satisfaction is our power moving forward! Best regards, Dung Pham
Written April 2, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sharon
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Family
We met our guides at the cruise port. The signs were clearly marked and we had no trouble finding the guides. We took a great tour with 14 of us (split up in 2 vans) but our guides coordinated and communicated so we met up at the places to visit at the same time. Our guide, Benny, was very friendly and accommodating to our groups needs. He offered suggestions and was very flexible to the requests that we had even down to the last minute. The trikshaw ride through Chinatown was probably one of the best experiences! Benny took many great photos and videos that he shared with us. Unfortunately for our shopping/souvenir needs, the "wholesale" market did not work out and we had very limited time at the Ben Thanh Market. Otherwise. I would highly recommend this tour company.
Written December 6, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Sharon, It’s really considerate of you to write such detailed warm words to my tour guides. Your grateful recommendation delights us all, boosts up our guides particularly. On behalf of all members you praised here, We regarded your satisfaction as an honor and recognition in our service and felt proud of it. Count on us for the kind of attention to detail that delivers a seamless tour experience. At Pham Tours, every email from our valuable clients will be replied within some minutes. Whenever you feel like travelling, you just need an outline and then Pham Tours will fulfill it with details as you expected. Also you can fully enjoy the flexibility because the whole is only about you and your group. I believe you have experienced much than this. We are happy to see that more and more clients begin to approve of the philosophy of Pham Tours and choose us to operate their holiday. We hope we can go even further with the support from our clients. We will always be here, ready to work with you and your friends for more happy memories! Warmest regards, Dung Pham
Written December 6, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

megan mcmullan
Palmerston North, New Zealand4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 • Family
Danny took us to many local places that we never would have found without him . He is Kind, friendly and very informative sharing his huge knowledge with us .our tour was incredible and I would recommend any person wanting to sample real Vietnamese life to take this tour .
Written December 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Meganpalmy, On behalf of the whole team, please allow me to express our sincere gratitude for these warm words about our service! It’s our great honor to be the private tour company you chose. What you mentioned is the biggest advantage of private tours—flexibility. From the very beginning you contact us, every of your needs and requirements will be carefully listened to. During the tour, you can make it at your own pace because all is only about you. I believe you’ve experienced much more in Nha Trang this time. What you mentioned is exactly the service we intend to provide for our valuable clients like you. I’ve shared this nice review with Danny, your guide. He 's so proud to know. Thanks for your recommendation again! We look forward to working out more happy tours together with you! Warmest regards, Dung Pham Pham Tours
Written December 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 662

Pham Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Nha Trang HotelsNha Trang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Nha Trang
All things to do in Nha Trang
Day Trips in Nha TrangAmusement Parks in Nha Trang
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars